We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Ranked #154 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Heswall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was a last minute booking after our car broke down so we couldn't tow our caravan! THE MOST HELPFUL receptionist (Ela) looked after us like family! Initially at back of hotel which was rather noisey but, when we mentioned we were celebrating our Ruby Wedding, she upgraded us to a lovely mini suite at the front of the hotel with a large opening window - fantastic! Bus stop just outside, secure public car park next door, the friendliest and most helpful staff ever- everywhere in pristine condition. As we were there to go to the Prom concerts our only complaint was we couldn't eat in - restaurant needs to be available much earlier for theatre and concert goers - bar meals just that! Had the most wonderful time - opposite Battersey Park - fabulous hotel and staff! VERY convenient for city. Brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    765
    154
    40
    41
See reviews for
384
964
113
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed there Sat night and was impressed with what I got for a 4 star hotel.
The hotel is brand new, the rooms are clean and the swiming pool and steam rooms are brilliant. I read in previous reviews that the rooms were noisy, specially the ones facing the rail line but as the rooms have 2 double glazed windows these rooms are actually quieter and there is no outside noise whatsoever. Yes, the hotel is 10 mins walking from Sloan Square station but it is a enjoyable walk.
Next time I stay in London I will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Location is just south of Chelsea Bridge in a new development. It is 15mins walk to Sloan Sq or frequent busses across from the hotel. This suited us but might be "remote" for those used to central or West End hotels. It should be noted that there are no shops or cafes/restaurants in the area; just nice new apartment blocks.
The hotel has good rooms and bathrooms and we paid £110 for a 3rd floor room overlooking the front. This was a good rate for London that week. Breakfast seemed expensive for moderate fare.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, East Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This was a short trip and I needed somewhere to stay that had all facilities - IT etc along with some where to relax - the fitness suite. Everything was perfect for me. Its location could not be better too being on Chelsea Bridge with easy walking access to Sloan Square and on to Knightsbridge area. A great place we will use again.

Room Tip: If you want to upgrade, be sure you really need the business options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie0_1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at the Pestana Chelsea Bridge on a short city family break. The rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable.
Staff were excellent throughout.
The leisure facilities are small but clean and functional,.
Our room had good views over Battersea Park which is just opposite.
Although we never ate in the hotel we did use the bar which was good.
There is no tube nearby but busses run from outside the hotel and Sloan Square as well as Queens Town Road overground are within comfortable wakling distance.
When we left a mobile phone behind by accident staff went out of their way to locate and send it on to us. Particularly Ella who was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A20NEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My thrid stay at this hotel. just gets better with every visit. me and my colleague got upgrades to the club level rooms. lounge access was good to have but the wine and food was below average... otherwise good breakfast, extremely friendly and helpful staff. the swimming pool and sauna were perfect after a hard day's work :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floydanubhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed here as part of a return to the UK, and got a really good rate of about 100 pounds a night.

Things didn't start well when one of the front desk clerks had a screaming fit at some poor person on a phone who I think had dialled a wrong number. Thoroughly unprofessional and if I was her manager I would have sacked her on the spot.

The other check in girl from Brazil was fine though, and I was soon in my room.

The rooms are ok, fairly standard business 4 star style, the only real complaint being the banging of doors, they do not close quietly.

The bar was occupied by tedious David Brent style lower middle management bores, but the location is excellent for the price so get out and enjoy London.

Had some troubles getting a taxi at the hotel.

Overall a decent place if you get a good rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
#262 of 1,069 in London
2,942 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#186 of 1,069 in London
1,702 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#174 of 1,069 in London
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#126 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing