We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Ranked #154 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Fife, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First Class Stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights within a group of 13. 9 of us had booked 3 triple rooms - the hotel kindly upgraded us to suites free of charge!

The hotel itself is very modern, bright and absolutely spotless.

Breakfast was great with plenty of choice.

The staff at this hotel were also excellent, very friendly and courteous.

Drinks in the bar were expensive but you could take them or leave them.

Good location also and taxi's were reasonable.

All in all an excellent hotel and would recommend it without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear ClaireFife,

I was pleased to receive your positive comments about your recent stay and recommendation and thank you for your support. Particularly, the reference to our service attitude being friendly and courteous as this is probably the most challenging and yet most important aspect of creating guest satisfaction. As a fairly new hotel and brand in London, we are doing our best to meet guest’s expectations and therefore we greatly value your feedback to assist us in creating the right ‘first impression’. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Arturo Esposito - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    765
    154
    40
    41
See reviews for
384
964
113
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I Stayed here for 2 nights in a business trip and I was quite impressed with the room! A REAL 4 star hotel! The comfort, the decor, the amenities, the service and the staff were all wonderful! The wi-fi was charged in the rooms but there were 2 computers in the lobby that could be used for free and the wi-fi in the lobby was also free of charge.
The underground station (Sloane Square) is a 15 mn walk from the hotel but it is not a big problem. Breakfast could be better.Loved the fact that this is a portuguese chain and most of the staff spoke portuguese! I felt very welcome!Congratulations on that! Lovely area around the hotel. Would definitly come back and I recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I loved the decor in the rooms. Wonderful huge bed. Great breakfast. Only stayed the one night but loved it. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was booked on lastminute.com as a top secret hotel but we were very happy with the hotel. The rooms were very large, huge bed and lovely bathroom. The staff were very helpful and also very polite. The only problem we found was that it is a 20 minute walk to the underground station which we found to be a little too far. We ate out at lunch time and bought sandwiches at the supermarket to eat in our room in the evening as it was too far to go out again (unless you are willing to pay for a taxi). The hotel restaurant was quite pricey.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186220Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was our second visit as a couple. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We specifically asked for a room with a view of the iconic Power Station - I think you either love it or hate it - and the room was fab. I like the big settee and the bathroom with separate shower which isn't always a given in hotels. Having paid for breakfast last time and being rather disappointed with it, we had ours on the way back to Clapham at a third of the price. Unless you want the ease of not leaving the hotel I would suggest it if you don't want to pay £18 each! We used the spa and, once again, we were the only people in there. It is immaculate and very relaxing. The hotel is a bit of a hike from the nearest tubes but I think for the price and the quality it is worth it. Reception staff were very professional and welcoming. We took a trip to the Blind Tiger for dinner and that was fabulous if you get the chance (Sun - Thurs).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SasW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for my birthday and was not disappointed such lovely helpful staff and an amazing room with a great view of the park! We ordered room service breakfast which was a tad expensive but was well worth it great tasting food and was still very hot. My only complaint about this hotel was when we walked into the spa the lady working kept staring and i believe that she shouldnt really be sitting on a desk facing the spa as it felt very uncomfortable.. Other than that it was an amazing stay andnwould deff recommend to anyone!!!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for choosing Pestana Chelsea Bridge to celebrate your special occasion and I am pleased we did not disappoint your expectations. I also appreciate your constructive comments regarding the breakfast and SPA issues. Remaining competitive is important for us, while at the same time not compromising on service and delivery which all come at a cost. We also undertake regular comparison pricing checks within our area to make sure our rates are realistic. As far as the SPA is concerned, I will discuss your diplomatic remarks with our SPA manager who I know will appreciate this feedback to assist them in improving their guest satisfaction levels further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, thank you.
Arturo Esposito - General Meeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Apart from the bed, which was noisy.
The hotel was stunning, we had breakfast in bed, extra charge of £5.
The breakfast was brought in on a tray and not a trolley.
We would of benefited more from going down to breakfast, as one slice of bacon and one sausage, we ordered pastries, which we did not get.
The car parking for one night was only £4 so that was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for staying at the Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and your comments are very useful to assist us in improving future service areas. It is true that the breakfast variety available in the restaurant will offer you a much wider choice and unfortunately in order to be able to provide a professional room service, it is standard practise to charge the tray charge – I have noted your comments though about the portion size that appeared to be a little small. Our rooms face the Battersea Power Station on one side and the Battersea Park on the other side – we have guests that actually request rooms overlooking the Power Station which has the railway line in front of it, and our rooms are equipped with triple glazing – it is possible at times to hear the trains but we can also allocate a room on the ‘park’ side of the hotel if that is your preference in the future. I am pleased to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable and I hope that you will return on your next visit to London.
Arturo Esposito - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
#263 of 1,068 in London
2,939 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#192 of 1,068 in London
1,702 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#174 of 1,068 in London
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#127 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing