We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #170 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2012

An excellent hotel, with spacious rooms and modern decor which is not so common in London with affordable price. The service from the staff is excellent.Though it.s on the south side of the river it's still situated near to many attractions. Oxford street and Hyde Park is only 20 minutes by bus from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slpz_Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,533 - 1,539 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night, booked through American Express when all websites said it was fully booked.
I had a king room which was a great size, lovely bathroom with large shower and bath.
Breakfast was included in my stay and there was a fantastic selection, all freshly cooked with fresh juices and tea etc.

Location was a short walk from Battersea Park Station or a £10 cab from Victoria.

Location couldn't be better for events in Battersea park

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahp103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for your support and positive feedback. The Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel opened in March 2010 and at that time our location was considered ‘new’ as a London city hotel. Access to the major city shopping areas and tourist attractions is very simple and efficient by both bus and underground connections and we are pleased to hear that you found it practical. The park offers a tranquil option after a busy shopping or excursion outing and ideal for walks or picnics too. We hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and thank you for the time to comment on your experience.
Arturo Esposito, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with colleagues whilst working in the area. The service from the staff was excellent. The food in both the restaurant and the bar area were of a very good standard. The downside for us was that although it is a 4 star hotel with quite high room rates they still charge you additionally for Internet access in the rooms which is rather annoying.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We booked a mystery hotel booking and were allocated this stunning hotel. It is perfectly situated near to many different attractions. The staff were warm and welcoming, the rooms spacious, immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. We spent some time at the pool and relaxing in the Sauna and steam room. Again it was immaculately clean and the staff were really welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and relaxed. I cannot fault anything about this hotel. The sound proofing made for a quiet stay where as normally my trips to London, I expect it to be noisier. It is the perfect place for an escape to the City. We will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Thames if possible, the views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beetlegirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel with a couple of friends over the weekend of 22-25 November and were recommended to get rooms at the rear of the hotel overlooking the old Battersea power station. BIG MISTAKE!!!!! . There are railway lines immediately outside of the window to the rear and we had rail workers using pneumatic tools ALL NIGHT LONG!!!! . With others in the hotel we complained to the reception desk and they were as much use as a chocolate fire guard telling us it has nothing to do with them and gave use a compliant ref number advising us to speak with the railway police about it. Well I am sorry Pestana but you need to understand contract law because my contract is with your hotel and not the Railway authorities so its for you to deal with.
My advice is stay somewhere else where you will be treated better.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here insist on a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Simma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

+ Beautiful room, superb bathroom, comfy bed, luxurious bedding & towels, excellent facilities, great service.
- A little off the beaten track but the No.44 bus gets you to Victoria station in 10 minutes. £18.50pp for breakfast - a little pricey.
Overall: Highly enjoyable stay: 8/10.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussexTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at this hotel and had read the reviews on here as most people do so I was aware that it was a walk to the tube stop, etc but that shouldn't put you off!

Room
This was amazing and yes our room overlooked the industrial part and the railway track but the windows are double glazed and you could see the London eye from our window!

The beds were soooo comfy and the room is huge with a Gorgeous big sofa in it. There is a shower and a separate bath, hair dyer, tea and coffee etc and you can get an iron and ironing board from reception.

Parking
We stayed on a Saturday night and the multistory which is attached to the hotel is £4 for 24 hours!! Sooo cheap.

Nearest tube
Sloane square which is a good 15-20 minute walk or £6 in a taxi, so not too bad but we knew about this anyway so were prepared.

Would I stay there again......most definitely!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catlady81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#224 of 1,076 in London
3,719 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#65 of 1,076 in London
3,615 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#201 of 1,076 in London
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £125 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing