We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pestana Chelsea Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #199 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Great visit again. As always, really helpful staff. They just couldn't do enough. I had time for a spa treatment and yet again it was great. Location is great for Victoria but also a short taxi ride to Paddington.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Philip519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,439 - 1,445 of 2,470 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

This Hotel is probably more suited to business users than families in my opinion.

The nearest Tube is 10 minute walk and across Chelsea Bridge into Sloan Square and Kings Road.

Service was good and staff helpful.

The rooms were clean and to a standard expected.

I was attending on business and probably would not come here for a family break if am honest - just didn't do it for me from location, space and set up.

Breakfast was adequate and staff service excellent throughout.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_A_Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

When I first arrived at Pestana I was initially impressed with the service, it soon went down hill from there. I was asked for £50 deposit for incidentals and the mini bar which I was more than happy to pay then when I arrived in my room there were only 2 complimentary bottles of water in the mini bar, when I called reception to request it be filled I was asked for another £50 to do this! and then when I contested I was laughed at.

The room itself was dusty and not very clean, the bed spread had stains on it and the maid decided to barge into the room without knocking.

The mini bar then took 2 hours to fill from the time of requesting this with reception.

I checked out the next day and was asked to pay £35 for the mini bar goods when all I consumed was 2 products, their response was that if you have a filled mini bar you pay for the entire contents.

Very unimpressed with this hotel all in all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bobbyjo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

I regret the disappointing experience you have had at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and from my analysis of your feedback, I think there was poor communication that created misunderstanding. I apologise that your initial good impression was not the ‘lasting’ impression and perhaps I could clarify our policy please. The £50 deposit is an amount that is held to guarantee any additional costs as your accommodation was already paid. Included in your room rate are two complimentary bottles of water in the mini bar. Should you wish to have the mini bar stocked, it is charged according to the items you select, as a room service charge. Therefore if you had ordered items to the value of £35, you will have been charged accordingly. I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to rectify this unfortunate experience and it will be my pleasure to offer you an upgrade and complimentary bottle of wine please. Thank you for taking the time to draw this to our attention.
Arturo Esposito, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Attended an Awards dinner across the road at Evolution in Battersea Park and was delighted to find out had been upgraded to a Junior Suite and it was lovely. I work for a 5 star hotel so do get spoiled and used to certain levels of service and I must admit I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms was very clean and had great views, the bar in the evening courteous and quick and breakfast the next day was great too.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Junior suite on the 11th floor, was opposite the exec lounge, which I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We just spent 4 nights at the Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel. The room for 3 was a king bed and a fold-out couch.The facilities are nice- rooms modern but a bit dark. There is a window with blinds separating the bathroom from the bedroom which is fine for couples but not for shy people. There is no concierge so you have to ask the desk for information...a couple of the staff seemed cold and bothered but several were nice. The lounge was large, but I did not eat in the restaurant or use the spa so I can't comment on them. Wireless is free in the lounge but not in your room- you have to ask for code. The TV went out for a couple of hours and the maintenance man was kind but unable to fix. There are 2 computers in lobby area connected to a printer for boarding passes (a posted note says 20 pence a page but we were not charged). We walked to Victoria Station but it is too far to walk with luggage and cabs are very expensive-cost about 12 pounds from Victoria. Hotel is about half hour walk to Harrods and 45-50 minutes to Trafalgar Square for able-bodied people on a nice day. Cost of a mini-cab to Heathgow Airport was 55 pounds . Overall a nice place but I will probably stay closer to the epicenter of London or where there is more to do closer to hotel- once we left the hotel we were out for the day since it wasn't close to anything but Battersea Park.

Room Tip: Our room was on the park side and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitKolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for a girly shopping weekend. We parked in the car park next to the hotel and were amazed to find that it only cost £4 for 24 hours at the weekend which is cheap for any city let alone London. The room was spacious, modern and spotlessly clean, a pleasure to stay in. The hotel is not that close to the tube. We did catch a taxi to Oxford street which cost £12. We did use the hotels spa facilities which were lovely if a little small. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety to choose from. The staff were friendly and very helpful - nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to visit London.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tealeafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have stayed here numerous times now and it has become my regular choice of hotel to stay at here in London.
The food is top quality, the rooms are very stylish. The spa is lovely. Overall it's a very comfortable/enjoyable stay. However just recently I have done some shopping around for other hotels in this area to compare..
(I am a regular visitor to London) I think Pestana need to have the wireless Internet included in the price and the breakfast.. There are other 5 star hotels in this area with much better rooms which include both of these for the same price directly through their website.. So unfortunately it has made me go to them because of the value for money and what is included.. Maybe I will return to Pestana in the future. But at the moment it is unlikely due to your competitors offering 5 star quality at the same price as your 4 star with breakfast and free wifi included in the price.. If you can get 5 star and more for the same price then it really is a no brainer. I think Pestana need to incorporate a few small changes to match up to these other hotels. Then maybe I will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JetSetting30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for your positive review on our property and of course we are disappointed to hear that you have been attracted to other properties recently. There is no doubt that there are a wide variety of deals out in the marketplace offering outstanding value for money, and Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel run similar offers from time to time which also include complimentary wifi and breakfast. We would not like to lose your loyalty and I am sure we can address this issue to your satisfaction please. If you could make contact with my office I would be delighted to resolve the matter and welcome you back to our hotel in the future. We value guest support and do not take it for granted. I look forward to hearing from you and thank you for drawing this to our attention.
Kind Regards,

Arturo Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#244 of 1,076 in London
3,812 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#69 of 1,076 in London
3,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#160 of 1,076 in London
1,487 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#263 of 1,076 in London
918 reviews
Town Hall Hotel
#200 of 1,076 in London
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £119 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing