We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Ranked #147 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel in nice area”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very nice 4* hotel on the south bank of the Thames, just in front of the Battersea Park and very close to Chelsea Bridge. My room, #808, was extremely spacious, elegantly decorated in a modern style and equipped with all amenities, with a nice view on the hotel entrance and the park. The bathroom had both shower and tub, and the king size bed was very comfortable. Staying one night only I did not use the spa - it anyway looked quite inviting. Very helpful front desk personnel assisted me with early check-in and internet support. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. The area is quiet and adjacent to classy Chelsea, but not well served by public transports: a few bus lines stop in the hotel surroundings however the nearest underground station, Sloane Square, is around a mile away.

Room Tip: #808 is just above the hotel entrance - very quiet and with a nice view on the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrapAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,368
    761
    151
    40
    40
See reviews for
381
960
112
506
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
beacon ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I only stayed for two nights and didn't use the spa. This hotel was more reasonably priced than comparable hotels in this area for sure. Overall, very clean and accommodating. It just seemed to be a bit out of the way from where you'd want to be.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

HI stayed here with my partner for one night.

The location is good if you know London. I live very close by. I wouldn't recommend it for tourist as it is far from transport and any shops. It is located right on the bridge close to the modern apartments.

the hote itself is very nice and modern, the rooms are clean and the bathroom is the best point.

I had a roo which over looked the train line and battersea power station, didn't mind it too much as the windows are double glazed so you could not hear any noise.

The reason why I chose this hotel is for the swimming pool and spa facilities.

We took a visit to the pool around 7pm.
The pool is small but very romantic, dimmed lights and not too deep so good enough for a few laps. At the time there were two other couples ad two kids in the pool. It can get a bit crowded but nothing that will ruin your fun.
We used the sauna as well which was nice.
The only negative thing I would say is that the pool staff is very rude, she was not freiendly or helpful at all.
The pool closes at 9pm but she actually interrupted my time in the sauna to tell me we had to leave and time was up. She had her friend waiting for her to close up and this was probably the reason why she rushed us and another couple out of the Spa. The fact that I paid £180 a night it is not worth the price I have stayed in better hotels.

Very dissapointed as this was the main reason I stayed here.
The other staff in the hotel are nice though they told us where we could go for dinner, Sloane square is about 30mins walking distance away but we drove and parked in the car park next door to the hotel.

All in all it was ok but I don't think I will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom london
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Me and my partner stayed here recently and it is a lovely modern hotel, we didntuse the spa or see it as we didnt have time but the rooms are lovely with a sofa, tv, bath and shower and are also very spacious. So nothing to complain about there. However we found.the person who greeted us at reception (carlos) was not very welcomin nor friendly and did not give a good impression for the rest of the staff at the hotel. And the only other personal issue we had was that there was no help/instructions/notices about parking or where to park and the hotel does not have its own car park. Luckily we were able to use the building next to the hotels car park despite having to pay hourly. But saying that we are still planning to stay again at this hotel very soon as we thurily liked the rooms and aura of the hotel xxx

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sa-x123x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Was at this hotel for only one night so can't give it a true review, however check in was easy, room was £250 for the night which was a bit expensive.

The room was pretty standard but the bed was comfy and overall everything was clean.

Breakfast was really good with a great selection. The Pestana is quite central but there is nothing much walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Double check your bill when leaving.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subsea-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at the Pestana on business on a recent Friday night and was really very impressed. I have been quite critical of the standards set by a lot of London hotels in the past. Staying in London is not cheap and I demand value for my money. With the Pestana I feel I got it.
£109 for a Friday night is a good price. The room was immaculate, spotlessly clean and very much of an "international " standard. You are not going to fall in love with the romance of an old school hotel but you will be impressed with the high quality and comfortable surroundings. Be aware that there's no tube nearby and the mainline station is half a mile away so you are relying on buses and taxis. The only other gripe would be that they charge for the internet in the rooms - that's seems somewhat quaint these days. But overall a fabulous hotel at great weekend prices

Room Tip: I had 413 - a fantastic view of Battersea Power Station. If you're not from London you should kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonArundel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for 5 nights. Nice hotel, good standard of rooms, fixtures and fittings. The room even had an exercise bike in it which was a nice unexpected touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the walk to Victoria is 20-30 mins or there are plenty of buses that stop opposite the hotel. Breakfast was really good, I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
#260 of 1,067 in London
2,880 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#208 of 1,067 in London
1,681 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#176 of 1,067 in London
2,141 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#219 of 1,067 in London
3,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#124 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing