We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value but reception tried too hard to upsell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Ranked #154 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value but reception tried too hard to upsell”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Overall had a comfortable stay here. It's a new hotel and it offers really good value for money albeit it's a way to the tube. Having said that, the walk over Chelsea Bridge to Sloane Square is pleasant enough (even on a cold December morning) - and you see how the other half live! Only gripe is that I had pre-booked and the guy on reception tried to charge us more then the rate we'd pre-booked at...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    765
    154
    40
    41
See reviews for
384
964
113
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

everything excellent the only spot can be the train noise..to avoid it ask for high floor room ( we did it and they gave us 9th floor )..if you don't want to catch a taxi there is n°44 just outside taking you to Victoria...we would definitely go back again

Room Tip: ask for a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel_DAnnunzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I shopped around a lot before making this reservation and arrived with some trepidation. Given what I had paid, I wondered what I might get. My luck was in, though. I was gobsmacked by the quality of the accommodation, the service and the food. I had a room on the quieter side away from the railway on the tenth floor. The room was large, very well appointed and immaculately clean and the bathroom was better than many hotels charging twice the price offer. The bed was extremely comfortable and the floor was very quiet at night. My rate did not include breakfast and though the breakfast was on the pricey side I didn't mind paying as my room rate had been so favourable. Great breakfast and super tapas in the evening from the set menu. I didn't have time to check out the spa. All service really good and the parking rate in the public car park next door is less than half that in comparable hotels in London. Go for this one, folks!!!

Room Tip: Not the railway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Firstly the location is great, its situated in a nice, safe area. The building looks new, it was super clean, and very modern. The staff we really kind and helpful. My partner and I felt very welcome. We only stayed for one night, and had fresh breakfast in the morning. Our room was very spacious, with a large window and a lovely view. The bed was comfy, and the room was very quiet. I really would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyjanemarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Pestana Bridge is an excellent business hotel for London - good rooms, very helpful staff,first class breakfast - the only slight issue is in relation to the rooms on the East side of the hotel which back onto railway lines and can be noisy if you like to sleep with the window open - with the windows closed and the air conditioning on there is no problem at all. Nearest tube station I think is Sloane Square which is 15 minutes walk. Small convenience store within 50 metres for those forgotten items!

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Pestana, Chelsea Bridge in the last few months, love the room layout and decor - contemporary, spacious and relaxing. The staff particularly in the lounge and restaurant are very efficient and polite, serving tasty bar snacks and a wide selection for breakfast. We have not had chance to use the pool or spa yet but on a quick glance they look good. We also like the fact that the location is attractive and relatively quiet, yet just a short walk into Knightsbridge for shopping at Harrods etc. Will definitely return as always made welcome and feel comfortable as the hotel is of a high standard without being pretentious or overly formal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Lovely hotel
Staff are incredibly helpful and obliging
Room was large airy and spotlessly clean
Bathroom was great - the bath is a little small
Will definitely recommend
A little way from a tube station so taxis necessary unless you don't mind a long walk

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieC587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
#263 of 1,068 in London
2,941 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#192 of 1,068 in London
1,702 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#174 of 1,068 in London
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#127 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing