We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #175 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friend and I stayed there for two nights - when we arrived I asked if we could have a view over London, this was no trouble and we were given a room overlooking the work going on at Battersea and a view over London, which was ideal for us. There was no iron in the room, we contacted room service and one was delivered immediately. The room was clean the bathroom plently big enough. Battersea park is just opposite the hotel. Our price included a free continental breakfast, which I have to say was not great, but adequate - the staff were very efficient and friendly, and the orange juice kept flowing.
We didn't have time to use the spa as we ran out of time but both looked very good.
I also left an item of clothing behind and when I contacted the hotel, this was found for me and kept until it could be collected for me. Excellent service in my view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 954 of 2,433 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for two nights and this hotel was brilliant. The room was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate and drank at both the bar and the restaurant and both we great; fabulous food and wine. We didn't use the gym or spa just because we ran out of time but both looked very nice. The only slight negative is the closest underground station is a 15 - 20 minute walk away to get around however would I definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carly425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed one night with two kids and called the room service to order us a dinner. I have been told over the phone " sorry madam I'm busy with another customer I will give you a call later"
What is that kind of service ?
After I finally got the food I was not allowed to put it on the room number and needed to pay straight away ( it disturbed our dinner as I had to wait till the guy will go downstairs to bring a card machine to pay)..??!!!
I never had such an experience before in my life!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inna2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is just average in my opinion. The bed was not very comfortable and the room was small. On the plus side the room service food was actually was pretty good. The hotel is clean and modern and not far from most attractions in London. There's a small market/café located within walking distance from the hotel. I asked the front desk assistant to put me in a room facing the park, not the back of the hotel which faces train tracks. They accommodated my request with no problems. The bathroom was nice with a shower and a separate bathtub. The bathroom also had "mood lighting" (a blue light which you can turn off if you don't like it). I heard no noise from the street and the room had blackout curtains. Other than the uncomfortable bed and small room (I purchased the "family room" so I expected it to be larger) the hotel isn't bad. Although, when I return to London I'll be staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BrookeAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we were looking for a reasonably priced hotel, just for the one night and as a base to go and see a west end show. Imagine our delight to find not just excellent value for money - but with such great facilities and excellent staff too. We ate at the hotel bar and the meal was very good and priced competitively. Breakfast in the restaurant the next morning was super and the staff very acommodating - we only just made breakfast time by the skin of our teeth - but the welcome and service were just as good as they gave every customer -well done!

Best staff member - the doorman - he was our first impression of the hotel and his constant welcoming smile and helpfull manner (nothing was too much trouble) provide a great first impression of the hotel, which was continued throughout our stay by all the staff.

Room Tip: it doesn't matter - all the rooms are just as nice - we had a King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is easy access to victoria or sloan station via bus or walking. Vey nice hotel . Staff is frendly . Very quite nice pool i will definetly come back here again . Rooms are big and spacius love it. The free internet was a plus . It is locate right in front of the park and by the river which makes and good combination. To relax

Thank Manvec
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Love The Pestana, our second time here and hope it is not the last . Can't fault the staff, the cleanliness , the chilled out ambience.
Rooms have everything you could want, bed and bedding super. bathroom lovely, robes, toiletries and lots of lovely fluffy white towels.
We didn't get a chance to use the pool or spa this time but sure it is as lovely as last time.,
Breakfast great, you must be very fussy indeed if you could not find anything you like, massive selection, cereals, porridge, full English, fruit, pastries all in addition to tea, coffee, toast and preserves and orange juice served at your table, thought that they even improved the service from last visit (and we had no complaints then ).
So well done to all at The Pestana a team to be proud of.
thanks
Theresa and Rob Clark

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#227 of 1,077 in London
3,750 reviews
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#54 of 1,077 in London
2,944 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#276 of 1,077 in London
1,903 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#71 of 1,077 in London
3,646 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#239 of 1,077 in London
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £122 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Booking.com, Lastminute, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing