We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food & top service- Pierpaolo the best!”
Review of Gloria

Gloria
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #561 of 23,641 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$17 - US$49
Neighbourhood: Shoreditch
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shoreditch
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

We came at 7 and got the first available table at 10, but it was definitely worth waiting for!
We had stracciatella (a typical italian cheese, mozzarella style but waaaaay better) and pizza fritta, followed by “animal lovers and burrata pesto” pizza... they were so delicious! Pierpaolo was super! Friendly and extremely professional at the same time, he suggested us the best for the evening. We’ll be back for sure!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank MarilyPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 454 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2019

the place is lovely, the food was great but i have to mention that la gran carbonara is a bit expensive and doesnt worth that money.
its a good pasta but is not carbonara, too cheesy for me.
Desserts al bacio.

GRAZIE PIERPAOLO SEI STATO EXCELLENT.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank rossellamusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

This was a special treat for my daughter. Overall, it was fine... just didn't feel a warm welcome, staff were a little complacent & distracted. Food was ok, my coffee was luke warm & quite weak .... had expected a fantastic cappuccino in an Italian restaurant. Maybe it was just too early in the morning?

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RosieD643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigmammauk, General Manager at Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Hello RosieD643,

We are super sad to hear that the experience you had wasn’t up to your standards! At Gloria, our main goal is to share all the warmth of a trattoria like you could find in Italy, where you feel good and eat well. We’d love to discuss in more details thus don’t hesitate to contact us directly at amore@bigmamma.com.
We sincerely hope to see you again and that you will keep a better souvenir then :)

Best,

The Gloria Squadra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Went to Gloria's for an early lunch today and it was a great experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. I would like to say a special thank you to Alexandra for taking care of us, especially when I got a little cut!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Samiyamosdiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

What a great find, the service was attentive and friendly but not obtrusive.
The food was great, a proper Italian.
The ambiance was superb at times felt like a throw back to disco '80s.
And the burrata was exceptional.
Will I go again? ABSOLUTELY....

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank AliGilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gloria also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.