We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning food ”
Review of Gloria

Gloria
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #561 of 23,641 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$17 - US$49
Neighbourhood: Shoreditch
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shoreditch
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Amazing food and amazing service, Alessandro has been the best waiter ever, I will be back with pleasure. The carbonara pasta is a must to try and even the truffle burrata. I’m looking forward to being there again.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank andreadL3338YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 416 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Great dinner with friends and our waiter Alessandro has been amazing. Thank you very much for everything guys

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Giandriola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful place! Gorgeous food. Outstanding service. Piermarco gave us world class - amazing recommendations and such personal service. Can’t recommend enough. Piermarco is the best!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank RichSmithUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Gloria is amazing, the restaurant is super curated from the furnishing to the food that is delicious.

The most important thing to say is that the staff is great, they are super nice and friendly and they can literally make your dinner!

Thanks to Davide, Apollonia, Jenny, Giada, Luigi and last but not least Pier Paolo(he knows how to deal with influencers)!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 685federicoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

The restaurant looks great however we sent all our mains back. Starters were ok but let’s face it you can’t screw up San Daniele ham and burrata. The mains were a big bowl of tasteless starch rather than a simple spaghetti vongole which is one of the easiest things to make. They remade the mains and they came out exactly the same. Worst food in London in my opinion

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank robertofG5600VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amore B, Front Office Manager at Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Ciao Roberto,

We are super sad to hear your disappointment on certain dishes. We always strive to propose a very generous and savory food, with high quality ingredients.
Our squadra is composed of excellent chefs but unfortunately very punctually, it can happen that some plates are a little less successful than others. We are sincerely sorry if that happened when you came and assure you it is highly unusual.
In any case, we are handing over your remarks to the kitchen in order to improve ourselves.
We’d really like to discuss with you in more details, so don’t hesitate to re-contact us directly at gloria@bigmamma.com.
We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon and get the chance to please you more :)

The Gloria squadra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gloria also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.