We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience
Save
Review Highlights
The best so far!

The entire experience was brilliant! From the moment we walked in we felt we had been transported... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2020
sanjaylimbachya
via mobile
Fantastic

Had a fantastic time. Didn’t want it to end. Staff were amazing. Would highly recommend to anyone... read more

Reviewed 23 April 2020
siancoventry
,
Billericay, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 505 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$124.33
More Info
from US$20.95
More Info
from US$81.49
More Info
from US$49.03
More Info
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
422
55
12
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
422
55
12
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews virtual reality themed bar live action motion sickness real actors hot air balloon hg wells balloon ride musical version immersive theatre head sets minute break special effects brilliant actors their roles christmas present brilliant experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Hats off to all the crew. I had never done anything like this before, a treat for all the senses. Utter class - close up acting took you right there, superb scenery and the VR was gob smacking. So much there it’s hard to explain here to do it justice. Just go!
Took my 12 and 16 year old and they say it’s one of the best things they have ever done.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Cardeeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayeredRealityUK, Guest Relations Manager at Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Thanks for the review, we’re glad you survived! It’s great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. The VR scenes are really quite special aren’t they! Keep an eye on our website for future experiences and we hope to see you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Received this as an christmas present and wasn’t quite sure what to expect but myself and my girlfriend came out loving it.

The actors are amazing and really get you immersed in what’s going on around you. The VR is clever and adds another layer to the show. Definitely more VR than expected but this isn’t a bad thing at all.

You’re placed into a group of around 12 which felt like a good size as it never felt like you missed anything even if you ended up at the back of the group.

The staff were all really nice and helpful from checking in to buying our photos at the end (cheers to Lewis for letting us flip back and forth deciding which one to get).

Definitely a show not to be missed for anyone a fan of the album but also something that can be enjoyed by someone that has no previous experience of War Of The Worlds.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank WezleyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayeredRealityUK, Guest Relations Manager at Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Thanks for reviewing us. It’s great to hear that you had such a fun time with us. We’re very proud of our team, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

A big fan of Jeff Wayne's TWOTW's so was worried about what this might be like - I shouldn't have worried at all as it was a fantastic experience, a non-stop immersive journey soundtracked by Jeff Wayne's music. Would definitely recommend finding the time to drop by. Excellent staff looking after you front of house.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank LairdLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayeredRealityUK, Guest Relations Manager at Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Thanks for reviewing us. It’s great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Keep an eye on our website for future experiences and we hope to see you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Visited this attraction in January this year . The only way to describe it is .... WOW!

On entrance , you find yourself in a themed bar and restaurant area , where you can enjoy am food and drink at reasonable cost for London . Very cleverly decorated to reflect the theme of the experience .

And then it begins ......

An amazing few hours of entertainment , expertly crafted into one amazing experience , combining high tech and performers to help you as you are taken on a journey to escape the invaders .

I won’t say too much for fear of spoiling the surprises that await but believe me ... you will love it !!!

Not to be missed . Well worth the money .

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank camster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayeredRealityUK, Guest Relations Manager at Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Wow, what a review! We're delighted to see that you had a great time during your visit. Thanks for preserving our secrets. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

I didn't know what to expect and was amazed at the size of the attraction - a significant investment. War of the Worlds is a promenade theatre where you are taken through the story from room to room by a number of actors. The scenic works are pretty good and the actors are of a good standard. Several scenes use virtual reality headsets which work reasonably well although there's perhaps a bit too much VR generally. The entrance lobby is quite an active bar with bar food.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank NJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayeredRealityUK, Guest Relations Manager at Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're delighted to see that you enjoyed our experience. We hope you return to fight the martians with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews