We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience
Save
Review Highlights
The best so far!

The entire experience was brilliant! From the moment we walked in we felt we had been transported... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2020
sanjaylimbachya
via mobile
Fantastic

Had a fantastic time. Didn’t want it to end. Staff were amazing. Would highly recommend to anyone... read more

Reviewed 23 April 2020
siancoventry
,
Billericay, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 505 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$124.33
More Info
from US$20.95
More Info
from US$81.49
More Info
from US$49.03
More Info
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
422
55
12
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
422
55
12
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews virtual reality themed bar live action motion sickness real actors hot air balloon hg wells balloon ride musical version immersive theatre head sets minute break special effects brilliant actors their roles christmas present brilliant experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

This experience is one of the coolest things I have done in a while. Staff there were very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank J5205BIstephanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayeredRealityUK, Guest Relations Manager at Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

You survived! Thanks for the review. It’s great to hear that you had such a fun time with us. We’re very proud of our team, thank you for your kind words. Keep an eye on our website for future experiences and we hope to see you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We didn’t know what to expect, but whatever it was the experience exceeded it! All the senses were tested, Very clever and entertaining, The actors were brilliant and the staff we’re just lovely throughout. We were able to order our food halfway through so it was ready when we had finished too. Highly recommend, Great evening, thank you .

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank AshaPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayeredRealityUK, Guest Relations Manager at Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

You survived! Thanks for the review. It’s great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We have a great menu offer and we are glad you got to try this. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Such an amazing afternoon doing this experience! I brought this for my husband as a birthday present, he is a huge war of the worlds fan and wasn’t disappointed! The actors are superb and made the experience. Staff here were amazing especially, Eddie, Freya and Laura!!! Kind, extremely helpful and made the experience even better! Well done to all that works there! We had a a blast!

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayeredRealityUK, Guest Relations Manager at Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

We're delighted to see that you had a great time on your visit to our experience. We’re very proud of the work our team do, to ensure the experience is extra special. Thank you for recognising this. We hope you return to fight the martians with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Started out with very high hopes but the experience kicked-off with an over the top, in your face and rude actress staring everybody down......why? Maybe she's meant to up the emotional anti and make you feel anxious but if this is the case it didn't work, it just left the 8 of us a little bemused.

The tech glitched throughout. A couple of times people had to change headsets because they failed to work at all. The boat effect made several people nauseous and the underground city scene the same. In fact this room was mostly wasted on us because from what I could ascertain most people shut their eyes within the first couple of mins because they felt so sick.

The actors performed gallantly but there was something missing. We put this down to the lack of meaningful interaction with them, so rather than being immersive it felt like we were a rather ill at ease audience being shuffled along like bemused sheep. Can't work out what on earth was going on in the cemetery room? Participants were pulled out and made to stand in the centre while being poked fun at and then we sang a song. Random and un-enthralling.

The Red Weed bar mid experience had no atmosphere at all, unless you count the surly barmaid.

Hmmm....would we come back or necessarily recommend? Not really. Shame because my daughter spent a small fortune on buying us the experience for our Christmas present. Worst of all I woke up with an eye infection this morning and haven't had one for decades! Wonder how clean those head sets and eye goggles are kept - are they regularly sanitised? One would hope so but my eye infection is telling me that maybe they are not as sanitary as you might expect.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank CJChivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayeredRealityUK, Guest Relations Manager at Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your detailed feedback is very much appreciated and of course we would like to offer our apologies - we work very hard to ensure that everything runs as smoothly and as efficiently as possible, and we are hugely disappointed that this wasn't your experience. We are sorry you’ve recently had an eye infection. We sanitise our headsets after every session and after tens of thousands of visitors to the experience, we’ve had no reports of such an incident, a fact we take pride in. If there is anything you would like to add, please contact us at hello@dotdot.london.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Visited this experience with my partner, as my birthday present. Prior to going we read the t & c’s which clearly state some crawling etc will be required, so I don’t understand the complaints from others.

The whole experience stays close to the original war of the worlds storyline. Music and acting were superb. The Vr experience was exceptional.

Would highly recommend, well worth the money and would gladly do it again.

Customer service was faultless from start to finish.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank wadds51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayeredRealityUK, Guest Relations Manager at Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. Thanks for the 5 stars! Come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews