We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagar Vegetarian Covent Garden Restaurant

Sagar Vegetarian Covent Garden Restaurant
Ranked #1,954 of 22,225 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Extensive selection of superb vegetarian dishes for cheap. What's not to love?

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lukas_Vermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    194
    73
    34
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value South Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I have been here for lunch on several occassions in the past but recently took my mum for a pre-theatre meal when we missed our original booking due to late trains. The service was very fast when I explained we had limited time. We had delicious masala dosas and excellent Mysore coffee. I also had the pre-theatre thali which was good, but not as good as the dosa. Good value and good service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonGlittergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We absolutely loved this restaurant. It was in a really good central location. The menu was great and we didnt know what to choose. We asked the waiter to recommend something and he chose us some stuffed pancakes and a thali - it was absolutely fantastic and we struggled to finish! We will be going back next time we're in London.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gillycirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Cannot recommend this place enough, great food, plenty of vegan options, very good value and really good service, a must if you are in London.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieCWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good price, good choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We ate there after seeing a matinee show, just calling in - no reservation. Pleasant and polite service, great range of Indian veggie food at a very good price. We gave it the full 'Arnie' - we'll be back...

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Artyeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sagar Vegetarian Covent Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Sagar Vegetarian Covent Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing