We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Still as good as ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagar Vegetarian Covent Garden Restaurant

Sagar Vegetarian Covent Garden Restaurant
Ranked #2,065 of 22,019 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Still as good as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

Whenever we are in London we eat at the Sagar if at all possible. The food is superb and the staff excellent. On our last visit we decided to spurn our ususal Thalis and order specific main courses and were not disappointed. I had a Sag paneer and it was delicious.
I can't recommend this place highly enough and would always suggest anyone visiting the West End give it a try.

  • Visited October 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rob-Bewdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    189
    73
    32
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“South Indian food at its bes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Great Kerala and Tamil Nadu food with very good service and great value for money. Located in Covent Garden

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Fernando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“South Indian at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to have Dosas and Dakshin food. Kerala and Tamil Nadu flavours. Location in Covent Garden makes a great place for theatre dinner.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Leon Fernando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Excellent veg food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016

Superb food for all those missing Indian food. I went with a couple of friends and we had south indian and chola bahtura. Both were good. Sambhar and chutney are served in small bowls but the servers happily refill if you need more. Must try masala dosa and chola bahtura on your visit here.

  • Visited October 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinayak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good food. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Group of mates, one vegetarian!

We all agreed to go here and as a meat eater, I was very impressed with everything.

Very good food, not a bad price at all for Covent Gdn, my 3 courses and a bottle of sparkling water was £23.

Everything we all had (we tasted a bit of everything) was delicious.

I recommend it - great place.

Enjoy your veggie food! I'll probably be back.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank BiscuitJoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sagar Vegetarian Covent Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sagar Vegetarian Covent Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing