We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old friends are good friends”
Review of La Famiglia

La Famiglia
Reserve with OpenTable
La Famiglia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,625 of 22,557 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$92 - US$92
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Old friends are good friends”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This place never changes and that is why we like it. Good congenial fun, solid fare, and a nice welcoming feeling. If you find yourself looking for casual food in Chelsea, this is a great option to explore.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 226elizabethh226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    101
    36
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Online it looked so cute and the menu looked good as well. We booked it in advance but were very disappointed. We sat outside in the back and thought it was poorly decorated. Salad was doused in oil, making it not worthy to eat. The entree was okay, but I've had better at cheaper places. At $100. for 2 entrees and 2 salads, no thank you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good food with a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A very authentic menu with a good wine list this restaurant is a place to have a reservation. If it's not on the menu ask and they will do their best to accommodate. Good and attentive service. Tables are well spaced so you can talk and there is a garden dining area. High end of the scale price wise but not more than you would expect. Silly little thing that I didn't like was the addition of a cover charge which for a top end Italian restaurant is a little annoying

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 21Davids22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“look make no mistake its as close as you can get to good tuscan food thousands of kilometres away”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

enjoy!! i seem to trust that every plate of that paper menu is going to make wanna want to walk home since it feels so good in my stomach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inigospza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not as good as used to be!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Me and my family have been coming to this restaurant for years,well sunday was my LAST TIME!!
Service has become terrible , food below average and most of all the attitude towards clients.. ARROGANT. Well I will spend my money to other better Italians in London.. Signor Sassi.. Quattro Passi, Cecconi's , Locanda ocatelli and many more. Some old friend of mine stopped coming here 2 years ago for the same reasons and they warned me off, but silly me to give those guys too many second chances. Last week was my last visit, I made it clear that my lunch was a disaster and they made it clear that they didn't care.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Ciro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Famiglia also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to La Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing