We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - amazing massage”
Review of Sanook Spa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sanook Spa
Ranked #180 of 331 Spas & Wellness in London
Attraction details
2 reviews
“Excellent - amazing massage”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I booked this spa on red letter days for my mums 50th birthday, and had the most amazing day. We recieved a warming welcome as soon as we arrived by cery and jo and after being helpful and caring throughout the day then provided us with a lovely massage assuring we were happy with the pressure at all times. Overall we had an amazing day including our afternoon tea which was scrumpious and I couldn't praise the two young girls more. Thanks girls!

Helpful?
Thank Stacey1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    14
    2
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent value... Because I had a groupon!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

I had a 45 minute massage and used the pool at Sanook. Great location in town, friendly staff, extremely clean, nice treatment room (i was alone in a double so it felt more spaceous than you often get) and the pool was nice although small (then again it's a spa so you can't expect Olympic sized)

I thought the value was excellent but that's because I had a groupon and paid £45. On groupon the full price is listed as £110, if I'd paid that I'd have been fairly disappointed - well I wouldn't have paid that for a 45 minute massage for a start!

So the verdict... If you get a cheap deal then go for it but I wouldn't pay £110 for it!

Helpful?
1 Thank rj w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice treat.”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I booked the spa through a Groupon deal for a friends birthday. I had read the reviews on Trip advisor. I wasn't expecting a 5* spa,but our massages were very good. Given by Cerys and Jo.
It was a very pleasant few hours. It is on the small side,but we were lucky to be the only ones there at the time. The spa most probably needs a little up dating.Our towels and gowns were laundered and our slippers new. We were very pleased.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Misswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spa treatments at Sanook”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Felt in need of a treat so booked a couple of treatments - one for an eyebrow shape and tint plus lashes and eye recovery and one a 45 minute massage focussing on a very knotty back. I was looked after brilliantly by Jo for both treatments. It is rare to get exactly the pressure you ask for with a back massage but she took trouble to find out what pressure I wanted (very firm!!) and delivered exactly what was needed. I shall defintely be going again - especially as it was extremly good value for the West End.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

A friend and i booked this to celebrate her birthday. We booked the travelzoo deal, inc 60 min treatment and afternoon tea.
I had natallie do a fantastic full body massage, thank you natallie ! Not rushed, perfect pressure, very relaxing. To improve, make room slightly warmer and a nice smelling candle would be an extra touch.
Afternoon tea was lovely, especially the scones !
Ok spa area very small, but a massage and tea in london make this fantastic value for money ! - We will return.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 758chablis758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanook Spa also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Sanook Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing