We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
74
22
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
22
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry room lots of lovely touches recommend room vending machine great bed room was lovely and clean great night sleep quiet street home away from home small kitchen tube station weekend break little touches walk in shower pubs and restaurants perfect stay piccadilly line
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I had booked with lamington but provided with room 2 accommodation. Room was good size and a short walk from Hammersmith Broadway. Clean & comfortable with minor niggles ie tv channels not tuned in, very hot & blind didn’t go up.Despite this the stay was good & I would consider booking again if I needed to stay in this area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass73266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, General Manager at room2 Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi Compass73266,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
I am so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay. It is great to read that you were happy with the size of the apartment and the location. I will pass your comments regarding the tv and the blind to our maintenance department so that we can check this immediately We would love to see you again in the nearest future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need to make a new booking.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We stayed this hotel in honeymoon, it was a wonderful hotel! This hotel was fashionable and clean! And near the metro station.So perfect for us‼︎We will stay this hotel next time‼︎ Thank you so much!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msumit681998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, General Manager at room2 Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi msumit681998,
Thank you for your review!
I am honoured to read that you chose Room2 for such an especial event!
I am pleased to read that you liked the studio and the location, we would love to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Here for just one night prior to Heathrow for a trip away. In a good location for shops at the mall outside Hammersmith station, along with lots of bars and restaurants all in easy walking distance. On the Piccadilly line so handy for Heathrow and Kings Cross Station.
A bright modern studio room with a small kitchenette that included enough to make a meal. Everything was clean and the bed very comfortable. We overlooked the pleasant garden at the back (which has searing areas), and is accessible to guests.
Lots of extra touches in the room in a bits and bobs box - playing cards, pens, notepad, highlighter pens - it was a nice added touch.
The bathroom had a walk in shower and a range of toiletries.
We would happily stay here again although if for more than a couple of nights, would choose a larger room.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, General Manager at room2 Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi yorkspuds,
Thanks for the feedback!
I am glad to read that you had a nice one-night stay prior to Heathrow, it is so convenient as we are just about 35 minutes by underground. It is great to read that you liked the equipment and the location; also the bits and bobs box! We would love to see you again soon. Welcome to our community.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Stayed here for one night to see a show at the Hammersmith Apollo .it was so convenient. The room was lovely and clean. Comfy bed, big fluffy towels, lovely decor, just nice little touches everywhere. So quiet as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 186378JudyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, General Manager at room2 Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi 186378JudyJim,
Many thanks for your review!
I am so pleased to read that you had a nice one-night stay for a show in Hammersmith Apollo.
The venue is located within minutes walking. I am also pleased to read that you liked the bed, the decor and our little touches. We pay attention to detail.
We would love to see you again!
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

pillows were hard and gave me a neck cramp, hot and stuffy room and couldn't open the window. Could hear everything next door and often heard them shout at me to turn the TV down.
Shower didn't even work, microwave was over used and smelt burned when i heated something up! complimentary snacks were a nice touch but generally quite a small and cramped room!
Wouldn't stay there again!

Room tip: dont book here
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AidenMarquise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamington109, General Manager at room2 Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi AidenMarquise,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am saddened to hear that your experience was not as expected.
You can report any issue to our reception staff and we will address it immediately, we will assist within minutes.
Regarding the size of the room, we offer Little studio, Regular and Large, depending on your preferences.
We would like to welcome you again in and prove how much the experience can improve.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews