We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish Hotel with Fabulous Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W London Leicester Square
Ranked #389 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Stylish Hotel with Fabulous Service”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The W hotel experience was everything I was hoping for; stylish, cool, hip and inviting. What made the experience over the top was Josh Brown, head concierge who rescued our birthday dinner plans with amazing and perfect results. The hotel is centally located; we walked everywhere and loved ending our evenings at the stylish lounge with beautiful surroundings and comfy window seats to sip your cocktail and savour your experience. Can't wait to return!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenneDempsey, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Hi Wendy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London. I am so pleased to hear that you had a fabulous time with us on your trip.

I’m very happy to hear that Josh looked after you and that you had a lovely birthday enjoying our delicious cocktails.

See you next time.

Warm Regards,
Kevin Rockey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    581
    286
    137
    143
See reviews for
188
713
156
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

If you want to sleep Thursday-Sunday before 3 am don't stay at the "W". Not the typical experience of a W hotel. A great place for young folks that want to party all night. The staff were young but the quality of service was very good. Also very interesting room and bathroom set up. Great location in the city.

Room Tip: 7th floor on the opposite side of hotel away from Wardour Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luanne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenneDempsey, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Luanee,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It’s nice to hear that you appreciate that we are not a traditional hotel and that you enjoyed our friendly staff and experienced good service levels.

We hope to welcome you back to W London again soon.

Warm Regards,
Kevin Rockey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Modern, stylish and in the middle of the action. Expensive but worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingspaniards2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is the best hotel in London without doubt and I visit a lot owning my own head hunting company recruiting within the 5* hotel market within London. Exquisite is a word I rarely use, however exquisite is the only word that comes to mind in describing this hotel. I would like to point out that This hotel is not a client of mine but never the less I would proudly say without a doubt that it is something special, not just a great London hotel but holds its own on a global level - World Class!!!!! I want to highlight in particular the Service from Arian (Ari) and Ania who were simply fabulous and went beyond any call of duty to help me and My party in particular Ari who organised a car early hours in the peak of the a Saturday night out in west end as if we were royalty. I am very hard to please admittedly and often find it easy to compare hotels to something better somewhere else I’ve stayed. Not this time I was blown away by whole experience in particular the service. This hotel really is W for WOW!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenneDempsey, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Hi Damien,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London. It is so nice to receive such high praise from you.

I am very glad to hear that you were well looked after by our Welcome Ambassadors. I will be sure to pass on all your comments to Ari and he will certainly over the moon to hear this.

See you next visit.

Warm Regards,
Kevin Rockey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed at the W for three days in mid September. The trip was business but for me, pleasure. The W is very well located close to shops and restaurants. The room - the corner room - was comfortable and very quiet. Very beautiful room and so funky. The gym facilities were perfect with great equipment and very clean. The food was also very good. What made our stay super special though is Joshua Brown, the Head Concierge at the W. He arranged so many things for us in such a short period.....he is just a gem...give him a promotion....he arranged for all our restaurants (he managed to squeeze us in in various posh rest which were just extremely good), he got us in a movie premiere Real Steel with Hugh Jackman in the flesh, we even walked the blue carpet, he also managed to get a lost item for me from Heathrow, no easy task. Taxi, points of interest, how to get to...Josh did it all and all with so much passion. Josh was not just great, he is the type of person that knows how to treat his guests so special - Josh makes the W such a great place to go to. We have gone on several occasions to the W in MTL and we always have got great service...but this time thanks to Josh`s extra attention, he made our stay so memorable and we will always go with the W chain and recommend it especially to anyone going to London but also to anyone going anywhere in the world. Congrats Josh....

Just a few honorable mentions. Filippo Pino was also very helpful to us. He helped us with our Italian portion of our trip which was very good. Grazie Pino....

Vivienne, the head hostess was also such a great girl...she got us in in a few good parties...she has such a bubbly personality she is just made to do better stuff...

All and all, a great stay and wonderful service...I recommend it to anyone...please ask for Josh when you get there.....

Room Tip: All the rooms there are great....we liked the corner so you get light from both sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pololuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenneDempsey, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Pololuca,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London Leicester Square. I am very pleased to hear that your experience was so positive.

We are very happy to have Josh as our Head Concierge as he is a great asset to the hotel and am very glad to hear that he made your trip so special.

I hope we can welcome you back to W London in future.

Warm Regards,
Kevin Rockey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This place is amazing, I have been lucky enough to stay twice since it opened a few months ago and the experience was the same both times - wonderful! The staff, the look of the place, the rooms, the cocktail bar and the restaurant are all top notch and to top it all you walk out the front door and you are right in the middle of London. However your room is quiet and spacious and you would never guess you could get something so central for the cost. It is not cheap but to me it is well worth the extra pennies just for the experience. The decor blows you away, even the toiletries are nice!! If you fancy a treat I would highly recommend the W and make sure you go for cocktails

Room Tip: They are all great but you can upgrade to overlook the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivespencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenneDempsey, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Hi Olive,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London. I am really pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It is great that you enjoyed our central location and that our friendly staff looked after you well.

I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of our fabulous cocktails.

See you again soon.

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
579 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had a very busy, but short stay at the W Leicester Square for two nights in late Sept. I'm sitting in the Suite typing this Review.

We would rank it right up there with other top W Hotels around the world including W Taipei and W Hong Kong. You feel like you're in the centre of the city (literally) and from a design/luxury perspective.

Reminder that Leicester Square and Picadilly Circus are noisy at the best of times and this is certainly NOT a hotel for those looking for tranqulity and quiet. Also Leicester Square is being renovated for the London 2012 Games, so lots of construction going on during the day. Also Spice Market (the restaurant on ground floor), can be very noisy if there are parties - we were here during Fashion week, so all the gliterati were out in full force.

To that end, the Welcome Manager, Rupa Deora helped to make our stay fabulous. The Lounge was surprisingly intimate and both cool and friendly plus a nice place to take breakfast. The art/design and wonderful books were readily accesible.

If you can afford to stay in the Centre of London, you can't do much better than this hip and young stylish hotel.

Do ask for upgrade to their Suites particularly the Wow Suite which we made wonderful use of.

We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to London.

Room Tip: Ask for the Suites facing Leicester Square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenneDempsey, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Lawrence,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London. It is amazing to receive such a glowing review and I am very glad that we are one of your favourite hotels.

I am very happy that you were well looked after by Rupa, our Welcome Office Manager. She is an asset to our team and I know she will be delighted to hear your comments.

It is also great to hear that you loved our fantastic Wow suite and its unique design concept.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to London.

Warm Regards,
Kevin Rockey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#96 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Mayfair
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
#533 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#197 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W London Leicester Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W London Leicester Square

Property: W London Leicester Square
Address: London Leicester Square London Leicester Square 10 Wardour Street, London W1D 6QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in London
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W London Leicester Square 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and quirky, glamorous and decadent, W London - Leicester Square crystallizes the quintessential dual personality of the British soul. Located steps away from theatre land, the catwalks of Brewer Street and Soho’s electric nightlife, the hotel - like the city itself - is a bold contrast of themes, colors, textures and characters. Experience luxury comfort and the vibrant decor of our rooms and suites, your ultimate pit stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W London Leicester Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w London Leicester Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing