We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W London Leicester Square
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveller rating
851
638
307
150
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
638
307
150
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspectacular roomcool corner roommirrored doorsbliss productsspg platinumwow suiteshower and toilettrendy hotelhotel barfirst floorpiccadilly circuswest endregent streetan upgradecentral locationafternoon teamini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,556 - 1,561 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed at the W in London with my husband last October and it was great. It is in such a central location and we didn't hear any noise from the hotel. The room is very trendy and efficient. We will definitely stay there again. The only downside is that the Doormen and hotel staff don't seem to be familiar with London. They did recommend a good gastropub owned by Guy Ritchie in Mayfair that had excellent fish and chips. I miss being there!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinlMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Hi Robin,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic time with us.

I would like to add that all of our Welcome Ambassadors and Concierge team are full of information about great places to go in London so please feel free to ask their help on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Location Great, nothing to say. Check in was smooth, no wait. The fact you have to go to another floor makes it feel quite exclusive. Am young but was a bit misplaced by the layout of the room. The sink as soon as you go in was a bit much. There is one small magnifying mirror in front of the one sink in the standard rooms, so if you are two at the same time, no luck. The outlets for the europeean outlets and all other ipod plugs etc are under the sink and uncomfortable to find, but i presume its due to planning regulations and the proximity of the sink. The lighting is great. TV system good but tends to freeze sometimes. Staff really nice and caring. 4 stars not 5 because of the private rock event at the bar on Wednesdays. Treated like a second class citizen. I'm all for PR events to promote businesses, but maybe hotel guests can be invited to the event. Even though paying only 300 GBP a night for 3 rooms for the nights, im sure I was of a much higher socio economic level than the 1000 teenager/celeb wanabees getting into the bar that night. The bar itself when not taken over by the event was quite uncomfortable and expected a longer cocktail list. Minibars are well stocked with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMPVERONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

After staying at a few W hotels, the expectations are high and though the rooms are smaller (seems to be the norm in london, even with new hotels) it was stylish and comfortable as usual. The room we had was a bit awkward as the basin/table was connected in the middle of the room and you had separate shower and toilet. I think they tried to keep the design along with their other hotels, but the rooms are just smaller and felt cramped. However the service was excellent and the staff were always had a smile to greet you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheStyleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear Style Traveller,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

However, I am sorry to that the style and size of the room was not more to your liking. We did try to maximise space when designing the bedrooms with a multifunctional vanity unit. However, I do understand that these are not to everyone’s taste.

If you do decide to return we could perhaps show you some of our other types of rooms which may be more suited to you.

Feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this further.

Warm Regards,
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I am an American who is in London often on business. The W Leicester Square is just what you have come to expect from a W Starwood Brand. It is chic, ultra modern, and of course has that typical great W Bar! Extremely new and centrally located this place is great for me getting around town.

The bar gets packed on Friday and Saturday nights. If you want a little more than just the pillow the W is for you. The style won't speak to everyone but I have never met anyone in their 30's and 40's that didn't love a W property. Do make your stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here in December for two nights as a couple and found the hotel to be very modern and stylish with a great location. If your looking for a traditional hotel then this is not for you. Rooms were very cool but dissapointed when we arrived to see dirty towels left on the floor by the cleaners, however within a matter of minutes they came into the room and appologised for the mistake. This hotel has a brilliant location and is on Leicester Square where there is plenty of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sid70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Sid,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at W London Leicester Square. I am very happy to receive your helpful comments and we will certainly look into the issues with Style that you kindly raised.

Please let me know if you are returning back to W London as I would be happy to oversee your reservation.

Warm Regards,
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews