We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An experience not to be missed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W London Leicester Square
Ranked #396 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An experience not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed here due to a blip! Was supposed to be out in the Docklands area, but due to a techno fault there was no room at the inn and was offered W Hotel sa an alternative. 45 minutes away from where I was supposed to be staying was more than compensated for by this unique experience.

Room Tip: Right in the heart of theatre land - just look for the M & M shop! I was on 7th Floor, was upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PippaZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Pippa,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London Leicester Square. I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

We are proud of our very unique hotel in the centre of town close to all of London’s tourist attractions and also the cool bars and restaurants of Soho.

I hope we see you return to stay with us again very soon.

Warm Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    576
    281
    137
    144
See reviews for
183
712
154
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

We loved this place.
Having been to their bar many times,staying was overdue and this stay didn't disappoint.
Very welcoming at the front desk and the wonderful rooms are exactly that.Very chic and modern in lay out in the usual W style.
I haven't seen it mentioned elsewhere but the shower is not see through for those that aren't fans of the blend the bathroom into the bedroom thing that some W hotels have going on lately.
The bed is great but the pillows aren't,if you like deep fluffy ones that you sink into-so be sure to ask for deep pillows if you need head support!
Breakfast is good,with a cold buffet and hot items to order in their ground floor restaurant.Staff there are friendly and service is good.
The location is great,walking distance to everything touristy,shopping and dining.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Earthman,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London Leicester Square. I am very pleased to hear that you loved the hotel.

I am happy to hear that you were impressed with the layout and design of our Wonderful room in particular the bed and shower.

It is also great to know that you enjoyed the breakfast offering in our Spice Market restaurant which we feel is an excellent buffet selection.

We hope to see you back at W London in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Cool hotel with trendy design, right off piccadily circus, in a great location.
The equipment is good, though the organization of the room is not ideal (no bathroom as such, can't open the closets and the door at the same time, 10 minutes to figure out how to switch of the lights...).
But the staff is friendly, and the health center is very nice, with a large gym, and a pleasant sauna and steam room area.
I have been checking in there almost every month for the past year, and continue to enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JooChiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Joochiat,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London Leicester Square. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your constructive comments.

I am sorry to hear about the issues with the lighting in your room. I would like to assure you that we are working on making this more user friendly for our guests.

On a positive note, I am glad that you enjoyed our Sweat gym and sauna area in the Away Spa.
I would be happy to meet you to hello on your next check in if you would like to meet as it is great to have you as a regular guest of W London.

Warm Regards,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

If you are into design, architecture, and an overall good time this is the place to be.

The room design is unique may not be for everyone. I stayed is the standard room that has a separate shower and toilet. Storage space and counter space is great. The beds are comfy.

The location of the hotel is fantastic. There are two tube stations within a minute or two walk. Also Leicester Sq has many restaurants Ana couple pubs. Just north of the hotel is Chinatown for some great food. Overall the immediate area is open late and have people around at all hours of the day.

Inside the hotel the W Bar was nice, drink prices are what that would be for a hotel bar in London or any other major city.

Also Jean-George restaurant Spice Market is in the ground floor of the hotel. The food there is great ate for dinner and breakfast. Hotel guests have a separate entrance so you don't have to go outside.

Overall the W London is everything I expected from staying at previous W Hotels. Will be back.

Room Tip: Room 530 is over looking Lisle Street, which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJL395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear MJL395,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London Leicester Square. I am happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us.

It is nice to know that you are a fan and understand the W brand well. Design is certainly one of the W passion points.

It is also lovely to hear that you enjoyed the great offerings in Spice Market restaurant and in our W Lounge bar.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

...you can go up to first floor and enjoy coffee or a drink by the fire places. Very modern, price a bite high but exeptable for what it is. I ate a very nice chocolate sorbet ice cream. Highly recommended by my family as well as me!!! Very nice interior. I did not stay atb the hotel so i cannot judge. There is a restaurant called spice market downstairs that we liked in Manhattan.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Félix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Felix,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to the W Lounge. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed a lovely coffee in the cozy W Lounge bar.

Please come to stay on your next visit as we would be happy to welcome you.

Warm Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

I had a business meeting in the City but did not want to stay at a quaint English hotel and I did not look forward to any of the regular names as in London they usually under deliver. A friend had recommended the W so I thought it was a perfect opportunity to try.

It lived up to its reputation and the only fault I had with the hotel is the lack of free wifi. How can any hotel that considers it delivering a superior contemporary customer experiencing charge for wifi? They even offer it in the breakfast restaurant for free but charge in the rest of the hotel. Given it was London, I recall it was about $25 per day. Luckily there were plenty of coffee shops and other American restaurants that offered it for free nearby.

I would love to come back to the W but will always consider it short of delivering its promise until this is addressed. Do they real charge all the claimed celebrities for wifi? Maybe they have money to burn...

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to W London Leicester Square. I am sorry that your experience was not more positive on this occasion.

I have passed on your comments regarding the Wi-Fi charges through higher channels within the Starwood group for consideration. I apologise that this was a disappointment.

If you would like to talk over anything personally I would be happy to do so. You can contact me via my assistant at: denne.dempsey@whotels.com.

Warm Regards,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

This is a great hotel, has great, efficiently designed, well appointed rooms. Quite roomy on London standards.

The hotel entrance is also the smoking lounge. So you cannot get in the hotel without walking through a cloud of smoke and wall of smokers.

There is a night club on the second floor. This causes tight security at the front entrance. So it is rather irritating trying to get into the hotel to go to your room.

Stay on a floor above 3. When there is a party on the club on 2nd floor - you can hear it through the floor.

Front desk staff is great! Lounge staff are incompetent. Took 30 minutes to get our drinks!

Cleaning staff did not do a good job. Upon entering the room, there was hair on the floor of the bathroom. They always seemed to be short of towels.

Room Tip: Stay above floor 3. You can hear the night club through the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#89 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Mayfair
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
#524 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#180 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W London Leicester Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W London Leicester Square

Property: W London Leicester Square
Address: London Leicester Square London Leicester Square 10 Wardour Street, London W1D 6QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in London
#279 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W London Leicester Square 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and quirky, glamorous and decadent, W London - Leicester Square crystallizes the quintessential dual personality of the British soul. Located steps away from theatre land, the catwalks of Brewer Street and Soho’s electric nightlife, the hotel - like the city itself - is a bold contrast of themes, colors, textures and characters. Experience luxury comfort and the vibrant decor of our rooms and suites, your ultimate pit stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your W London Leicester Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w London Leicester Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing