We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorite hotels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W London Leicester Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
W London Leicester Square
Ranked #382 of 1,089 Hotels in London
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of my favorite hotels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is amazing. First of all, the location is perfect. It's in the middle of all the places you may want to see and go to. Secondly, the rooms are super comfortable, modern and sleek. I happened to have a room that was overlooking the Square and loved it.
In addition, the service is excellent. These guys really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. This is definitely an upscale place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Carmen H

Thank you for sharing your wonderful excellent review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your W experience with us. I have already shared your comments with the rest of the W team as a reminder of what they do best and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    569
    280
    134
    141
See reviews for
179
707
152
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff at this hotel are great and they will bend over backwards to ensure you have everything you need. The location of the hotel is perfect for anyone wanting to experience the buzz of London but still have a relaxing stay. In terms of facilities a nice little spa area for Sauna/Steam plus a bar and restaurant both separate from one another. Top tip: The bar areas can get busy at night on the weekends as they turn into a club like atmosphere, grab your tables early.

Room Tip: Breakfast a little on the expensive side if you just want a cold buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear SJoell-ireland,

Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W experience including your time in our AWAY Spa. I have already shared your comments with the rest of the W team as a reminder of what they do best and we all look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Refreshing to stay in a property that has put this much thought into design. Central point between several great neighborhoods/parks. My concern going in was navigating the crowds/availability of taxis, but had no issue. Efficient rooms that make use of every square inch of space, and very welcoming staff. Decent onsite dining as well. Well-oiled machine: laundry was picked up one minute after I hung up the phone, pre-arranged taxi showed up on time, staff at front door had several local recos etc. etc. Now one of my top choices in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPRYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear CRtor

Thank you for your excellent review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your W experience and the modern design of our hotel. I have already shared your comments with Spice Market management the rest of the W team as a reminder of what they do best and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

It was our second stay in the W hotel. After the first stay, it became our choice number 1 in London when on leisure. Incredible guest service had begun even before we arrived when the welcome manager John Kelly upgraded us to a suite which was a couple of categories higher of what I had booked. Many thanks to Coen and John for honoring our SPG status.

The hotel is funky and has unusual design of each corner of it, including rooms. The concept is cool and sexy, so you do t really feel like in a hotel rather than in a nightclub/lounge. The attitude of the staff is informal but polite. I like the way they speak to the guests- open, sincere and feels like they are enjoying what they do. They remembered my name, room number and our preferences. The security at the doors were also polite despite their looks :)

I want to specifically mention everyone at the reception, especially the lady from Algeria (dont recall the name), concierge, bellboys, club manager Yuriy.

Speaking about the night club in the hotel, if you enjoy night life, this club is worth visiting. It is really small, but cosy, great music and mostly glamorous crowd. Yuriy was very nice to put us on the guest list on the same day we asked for that.

Once again, W confirmed its status of the coolest hotel in London and our first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airwav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear airwav,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your W experience with us and I have already shared your wonderful comments with John, Youri and have personally thanked them and will certainly share your note with the rest of the W team and department heads of what we do best.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to W London soon.

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

There's hardly more central than the W. It's exactly what you'd expect. Trendy, design, hip. At the evening it was like walking into a night club.
If this what you're looking for you probably found the best spot in London.
We had a couple of hick-ups. First at check-in with our luggage which didn't follow and was left at the entrance unattended. Second time at check out when, although requested our car wasn't there which left us standing around for 15 minutes with a train to catch...
Reception dealt with the complaints professionally and also afterwards we were contacted to address the issues. All very correct and friendly.
Our room 204 was nice, spacious and absolutely sound proof. This was originally a concern with the hotels night club and the partying outside but was not a problem at all. Breakfast doesn't start till 8am so we left without ...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Lars S,

Thank you for your excellent review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your W experience. I have already shared your comments with the rest of the W team as a reminder of what they do best and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This review is for the hotel. I love it. The room is a tad smaller than most US hotel rooms. It was clean, friendly staff and I had a great stay. The restroom situation is kind if odd. Both the shower and toilet are in the main entrance of the room and are not enclosed to get her they are separate. This was odd at first but by the second night it did not phase my friend and I. the W has a great location. You can hear some noise from outside but it wasn't too bad. We walked practically everywhere hardly took the cab and never took the tube. Which is good. You get some exercise in and you get to see the beautiful city of London. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cass323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Cass323,

It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful comments from our guests and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W experience and in particular our friendly team. These comments are greatly appreciated and I have already shared these with the rest of the W team as a reminder of what they do best.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Coen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just WOW! Everything here is to die for! Excelent atmosphere, very comfy and modern rooms, great value, amazing location! Had a wonderful stay! Hope to go back very very soon, I just love the W concept!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marianarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear marianarc,

Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W experience with us. I have already shared your wonderful comments with the rest of the W team as a reminder of what they do best and I look forward to your return. Whatever you need whenever you need it, just ask.

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
#534 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,306 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#86 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#184 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W London Leicester Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W London Leicester Square

Property: W London Leicester Square
Address: London Leicester Square London Leicester Square 10 Wardour Street, London W1D 6QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in London
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W London Leicester Square 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and quirky, glamorous and decadent, W London - Leicester Square crystallizes the quintessential dual personality of the British soul. Located steps away from theatre land, the catwalks of Brewer Street and Soho’s electric nightlife, the hotel - like the city itself - is a bold contrast of themes, colors, textures and characters. Experience luxury comfort and the vibrant decor of our rooms and suites, your ultimate pit stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your W London Leicester Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w London Leicester Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing