We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W London Leicester Square
Ranked #388 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
313 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Perfect for a business trip”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel has a perfect location if you have a business trip in centre of London. The hotel has the ordinary "W-feeling" in the public areas which is good. The gym was very good. The breakfast restaurant was a little bit boring when it comes to the menu, but you are i London so be prepared.
If you are a SPG platinum member do not have any higher hopes that the staff/hotel will recognize you or anything. You are just a regular guest as everybody else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew18985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Andrew18985,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London. I am very pleased to hear that that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. I have already shared your comments with the rest of the W team as a reminder of what they do best and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    587
    289
    137
    145
See reviews for
193
722
157
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Shimmering curtains on the room's walls. All the lights on or all the lights off. Bathroom sink in the sleeping room and at chest height, and so shallow water splashed all over the white plastic counter. Oh that counter was identified by the hotels's operator as the "desk area". (I had to call down to ask the hotel's phone number because it was not written in the room information book & not on or near the room phones.) There is a large round plastic bar & a large white plastic & chrome stool crowding the tiny room. The Spice Market served a good breakfast but very pricey for the convenience. Dinner there was mixes up. I ordered one entree and my traveling companion ordered another. However, her's was the only one delivered. It is assumed meals are family-style so until we inquired they weren't going to cook and serve my choice until the 1st entree was eaten. Service here is sloooow. I eat and run. Spice Market expects a guest to diiinnne for hours. The best thing about this hotel was the friendliness of the door personnel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear NYCSuise,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us at W London – Leicester Square did not entirely meet the level of expectation that we strive to achieve for each one of our guests.

We take the feedback of our guests seriously and we value each point made to ensure that we maintain the level of extraordinary service that is expected from a W Hotel. I have shared your feedback with the management team.

When you next decide to return to W London please let me know as I would like to personally oversee your reservation. You can reach me on coen.vanniersen@whotels.com

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

As an experienced 5 star traveller, this is the first time I've felt compelled to warn people about a hotel. If you want a decent nights sleep, don't stay here! I am used to the party scene but I don't want to sleep in a nightclub! The buildings glass structure seems to hold all the noise within. I stayed on the 3rd floor and could hear the heavy base music and vocals (it was that loud) to every track coming from the club next to reception on the 1st floor. 1 am, I decided to complain and was told that this is what a W hotel is about... on a Wednesday night? 1:30 music went off. 2:30 finally slept due to massive headache. Night and next day ruined. Even worse is the 'concierge'. More like club bouncers with the attitude (and clothes) to match. The entrance is roped off after 6pm (to separate clubbers and hotel guests). We were told where not to stand as we'll 'get in the way' and the usual chip on the shoulder was very evident. Seriously, I have seen nothing like it at any hotel lol. We had a 'Spectacular King Size Room' (upmarket Ikea). You will be far better off staying around the corner at the Premier Inn or try Claridges or The Langham for some real service.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Will O

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am sorry that the experience failed to Wow you as much as it should have. We take the feedback of our guests seriously and we value each point made to ensure that we maintain the level of extraordinary service that is expected from a W Hotel.

I would like the opportunity to welcome you back again. When you next decide to return to W London please let me know as I would like to personally oversee your reservation. You can reach me on coen.vanniersen@whotels.com

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great hotel and location for being able to walk and see most everything in London. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby and quick walk to a variety of shopping areas. Comfortable room and friendly staff.

Room Tip: It can be loud on the weekends if you stay close to the club so request a room as far away as availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaMoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear DanaMoody,

Thank you for sharing your great review. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your W experience. I have already shared your comments with the rest of the W team as a reminder of what they do best.

I hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The W London is a in the perfect location for sightseeing and exploring all of London epically the West End of the city. The property is only a three years old and has a great living room / bar style lobby. It is located on Leicester Square where there are Pubs, restaurants and theaters all within walking distance. The scene is like Times Square around Leicester Square but the hotel is an island of calm with a nice upscale party atmosphere in the lobby living room area. The rooms are unique, they have a central island with the sink and vanity area which is just very practical and cool. The standard rooms are not very big in size but very comfortable due to the unique layout. This is one of the nicest W hotels I have visited. The airport is 40 minutes away by the underground subway which stops at Leicester Square and a bargain for around 4 pounds. There is an official discount ticket booth for plays and theater located right in the square (like TKTKS in New York). Covent Garden, Soho and all the tourist arrears are just a 5 minute walk away. All the museums in London are free to the public and are outstanding. Take a walk down to the river and ride the London Eye or buy a one day underground pass and ride the subway all day to other parts of the city.

Room Tip: Higher Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario0355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mario0355

WOW!

Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W experience. I have already shared your comments with the rest of the W team as a reminder of what they do best.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I love the W chain but have to say that this one is a bit too pricey even for London. Its location is perfect if you are in London to sightsee and want to get everywhere quickly - can reach all the main sights by foot. The rooms are small but that's London for you, but clean and the service is great. Would recommend if you have money to spend but otherwise there are better value for money hotels around central London.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polinapetrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear polinapetrova,

Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your W experience. We take the feedback of our guests seriously and we strive to maintain the level of extraordinary service that is expected from a W Hotel. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to Wow as much as we should have.

If you do decide to return to W London please let me know as I will personally oversee your reservation. coen.vanniersen@whotels.com

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the W London on Saturday and were so happy with our choice.

We have stayed in a few W hotels around the world and this has definetely been the best so far.

The rooms are really amazing with ultra modern facilities and gorgeous smelling Bliss toiletries. Everything you could possibly need is kept stocked in the room: iron, ironing board, good quality hair drier, extra toiletries including toothbrush and razor and so much more. Considering the hotel is right in the middle of Leicester Square, the rooms are silent and you have the option of opening your window too.

The location is perfect for all tourist attractions in London. Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Trafalgar Square, Buckingham Palace, etc are all walking distance away.

The mini bar was stocked with lots of premium spirits, champagnes and food complete with a cocktail shaker and glasses to mix up your own concoctions.

The staff are so helpful and friendly - you really feel like they go out of their way to help you. The security is tight on the front of the hotel which I love. You weren't allowed in unless you were a resident or had a booking in the bar/ club/ restaurant.

The bar serves beautiful afternoon tea during the day and then in the evening it is transformed with huge speakers and a DJ for a completely different atmosphere. The cocktails are great too.

We ordered breakfast too the room and it arrived in 20 mins and was hot, fresh and tasty!

This hotel definetely has a younger, 'party' vibe. Although we liked this, we were woken up a couple of times during the night by other guests partying in their rooms. We were woken up at 4am to next doors rendition of 'We Will Rock You' complete with stomping and clapping! It didn't affect our stay too much but just a warning incase you want a relaxing hotel - this isn't it!

FYI: Taxi to Liverpool Street Station is about £10-15.

We'd defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coen V, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
WOW! Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W experience. I have already shared your comments with the rest of the W team as a reminder of what they do best. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of our room, your Rock Afternoon tea including our excellent location.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit

Warm regards,

Coen

‘Keep in tune with what’s new and next at W London – Leicester Square’
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Mayfair
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
#531 of 1,067 in London
2,388 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#99 of 1,067 in London
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#193 of 1,067 in London
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W London Leicester Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W London Leicester Square

Property: W London Leicester Square
Address: London Leicester Square London Leicester Square 10 Wardour Street, London W1D 6QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in London
#274 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W London Leicester Square 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and quirky, glamorous and decadent, W London - Leicester Square crystallizes the quintessential dual personality of the British soul. Located steps away from theatre land, the catwalks of Brewer Street and Soho’s electric nightlife, the hotel - like the city itself - is a bold contrast of themes, colors, textures and characters. Experience luxury comfort and the vibrant decor of our rooms and suites, your ultimate pit stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your W London Leicester Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w London Leicester Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing