We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good - Recommend for business stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #216 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good - Recommend for business stay.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I spent just one night here. Welcoming efficient check-in. Good-size (for London) contemporary-styled room with 2 floor to ceiling windows. Spotless. Great bathroom with excellent twin-head shower, heated floor and rear-heated mirror. Also spotless. Great bathroom essentials package too.

I booked here as price included free Wi-Fi and buffet breakfast. Breakfast was very good. Nice dining room, good service, good quality breakfast.

10 mins walk to Waterloo. 20 minutes by bus to Euston Rd.

Hope to use again. Would also happily stay here with my wife for city break travel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBookseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo Hotel for your stay and for sharing feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a good time at the hotel and that you enjoyed our style. Thanks for your opinion about the breakfast, a fantastic option to start your day in London.

Hope to hear from you again!

Miguel Magdalena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,694
    1,103
    231
    70
    52
See reviews for
428
1,423
191
596
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South East UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great location (5 mins from Waterloo) and a fabulous uninterrupted view over the City from our 11th floor room. Room was compact but had everything we needed, was very clean with a comfortable king size bed. There are plenty of convenient plugs, a good sized tv, ihome and a bank of various sockets (inc USB) which we didn't use but I'm sure have their uses, hair dryer that reached the full length mirror easily and mini bar with fridge. Plenty of storage in wardrobe with safe (handy umbrella also supplied). Free bottle of water was provided, tea and coffee with good sized mug and a quiet fast kettle. Bathroom is compact and well designed and well stocked with usual unctions. Don't expect lots of space - the bed fills the room but this is why the hotel is so reasonably priced. Nothing had been forgotten - I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Aim high for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjb2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo Hotel for you stay and sharing your experience.
We are delighted that you had a good time at the hotel and that you enjoyed the amenities we provide in the room as well as ou nice views over the City from our 11th floor.
As you are planning to come back to our hotel, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My family and i stayed at H10 on Friday to Sat and what a treat this was! We had the Waterloo suite and absolutely stunning views of the city during the day and evening. The children were made to feel exceptional special and loved every minute of the experiance. Beautiful views, stunning, modern and fresh looking room. Big enough for 4 and the added touch of a free bottle of pink bubbly!!! Just WOW....

Room Tip: Waterloo Suite is the best room in the hotel - full and stunning views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo Hotel for you stay and sharing your experience.
We are delighted that you had a good time at the hotel and that you enjoyed the amenities we provide as well as our nice views from our Suite.

We cannot wait to accommodate you again soon. Why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Borja Ayllon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in late September. Hotel is within walking distance of Waterloo Station. Took us about 10 mins. On arrival the lady on reception was lovely,check in was speedy and we were offered a glass of Cava or iced water which was an unexpected treat. Our room was average size but very clean and nicely decorated. We ate breakfast in the hotel. The selection was amazing. We didn't try the cooked breakfast but everything from the continental breakfast was fresh & tasty. Probably the best hotel breakfast I have sampled. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Check out was a breeze.

Minor quibbles - hairdryer was the least powerful hairdryer I have ever used, fortunately I have short hair otherwise I would still be drying it now! It may have been a fault but if I returned I would be tempted to take my own

Position of mirror in bedroom was strange. Made it awkward to dry hair.

Location of hotel - have to be honest and say it isn't in the nicest area.

Minor quibbles aside I would certainly stay here again if I return to London.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raspberryduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the H10 London Waterloo. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us.

Thanks for your comments regarding our staff. Our aim is to accomodate every guest like at home. Also, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our fantastic buffet, one of the best breakfasts in London.

Finally, thanks for your comments regarding the hairdryer and the mirror. We appreciate every opinion in order to improve our service. About the location, we are proud to be located in the heart of the Southbank area, 10 minutes away of the London Eye and 20 minutes of Covent Garden. We are sorry if the area didn't fulfill your expectations.

Warm regards,

Miguel Magdalena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My Wife and I stayed at the H10 London Waterloo whilst visiting London for a long weekend.

We arrived at the hotel 2 hours before the advised check in time of 2pm but this was not a problem. We were given a room on the 7th floor as I had requested a room on a higher floor when making the booking. We were also given a complimentary glass of champagne. Check-in was as hassle free as could be.

Hotel: Overall the hotel was very clean and tidy and was well looked after. Free WiFi is bonus and didn't have any issues connecting to it or with the speed. We only used the restaurant at breakfast time. There was a wide variety of food on offer from full english breakfast, to cereals and fruits. Would probably rate the food 7/10.

Rooms: We were given a corner room on the 7th floor (room 702) which had views of the London Eye. All the appliances worked fine (T.V, Coffee maker, Kettle, Ipod docking station etc)There was adequate space in the wardrobes for hanging clothes and jackets etc. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable and enjoyed a good nights sleep. There was wasn't a bath but we did have a large walk in shower with waterfall shower head which was great. A small complaint would be that the shower door didn't close properly so water escaped over the bathroom floor a bit. Towels were changed each day and toiletries renewed.

Location: The location of the hotel is perfect. It is only a 10 minute stroll from Lambeth North underground station. This station is on the Bakerloo line which is generally quiet but also takes you through other major stations on busier lines so you can hop on and off. The closest attraction to the H10 is the London Eye, which is only a twenty minute walk away.

Overall I can't really fault the H10 hotel and I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor generally have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stamford95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your much valued feedback at the H10 London Waterloo. We appreciate all your comments in order to improve our service for the future.

We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the room and our excellent breakfast.

As we treat all the issues with the seriousness that they deserve, we reported your complaint about the shower door.

If you would like to come back in the future, why don't you join our Club H10 membership program to get much more advantages for your future stays.

Hope to see you again soon!

Miguel Magdalena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

got to the hotel and the welcome was fantastic. The entrance hall was stunning, and the staff were very friendly. Very quick service and got to my room easily. The room was very clean and could even see the London eye from the room. The bed was just the right comfort for me and had a great nights sleep. Overall a fantastic experience, and good price. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time at the hotel and that the staff were all friendly, as we strive to provide a high level of service to all our guests.

We are delighted to hear that you are already planning another visit to London and to the H10 Waterloo, so why not take advantage of our H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Kind regards,

Miguel Magdalena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Poor couldn't-careless service at check in, in-room minibar fridge not working. Has Nespresso machine but cheap 3rd party capsules.

Wardrobe not deep enough for a coat hanger, so clothes need to hang sideways.

Strange cleaner type smell in room, and furniture chipped, shabby.

This place is more expensive than Premier Inn, but no where as good, and it's in a rough area as well.

Won't be returning - not impressed.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Public Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback.

Few things in our hotel really make the difference among the other hotels in London. Our aim is our guest feel like home, so we welcome them with a friendly glass of cava.

We strive to provide the highest level of customer service to all our guests and if this was not received, we all apologise profusely.

We offer a Nespresso coffee machine complimentary to use in our deluxe rooms, as well as very special amenities inside our fresh, modern and chic rooms.

We are sorry you did not like our smell and furniture inside the room. We have never received any negative feedback about it, but this is something that we will need to check.

We are proud of our perfect location in the Southbank heart. Short walk to Covent Garden (15 minutes), London Eye (9 minutes), Southbank centre (5 minutes), London Bridge (20 minutes), and Waterloo Station around the corner (5 minutes by walk)

We would love you to give us another go in case you are planning to come back to London soon. We recommend you to check our website, where you will find our best online offers.

Kind regards,

Borja Ayllon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,069 in London
879 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#174 of 1,069 in London
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#251 of 1,069 in London
3,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Property: H10 London Waterloo
Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#166 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing