We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice peoples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #202 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very good hotel for business, shopping, visiting London. The best rooms top floor, especially London Eye view. Spotless clean room, amazing cuisine, excellent breakfast with fresh and variety food. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will come back definitely.

Room Tip: Top floor room, 302 restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, as we strive to provide our guests with the best experience during your visit.

We also aim to please all our guests with the best possible dining experiences during the breakfast service and the dinner service, and I am delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations.

As you plan to visit us again, why not join our fantastic Club H10 to get more benefits during your next visit.

With warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,204 of 3,292 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stylish rooms. Clean decor and excellent service. The view from the upper floors are one of a kind in this area. Excellent variety at breakfast with fresh products. Not far from Waterloo station so great for a short commute into city. Customer service from the front desk and restaurant was great. They were really friendly and helpful. It's not often you get great location and great rooms. Definitely would recommend this to anyone coming to London looking for clean stylish rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nush124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent comment about your stay at the H10 London Waterloo.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we fulfil your expectations. We are located in the heart of Southbank, a fantastic place where to start your journey for business or for a city sight-seen.

Thanks for your words about our staff. We strive to provide the best customer service and to make you feel like at home. We are delighted to know that you found our rooms comfortable, especially the City view room where you stayed.

As you repeated visiting us, for your next visit why not you join our fantastic Club H10 to get more benefits and make your stay even better. Please do not hesitate to ask us if you need more information.

Hope to see you again soon!

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I came to the hotel on very short notice as part of our honeymoon following an online promotion on lastminute.com

The hotel itself was beautiful, very well kept and of a very high standard - even better than a lot of other 4 star hotels we have stayed in previously. And the location is brilliant. We tubed into Waterloo and it was a very short and pleasant stroll from there.

On checking in the reception staff were very friendly, smart, well mannered and professional - plus we were offered a complementary glass of Cava, which was a nice touch!

The room we were in (501) was a twin, which was my mistake as I hadn't checked the small print of the reservation (with it being a last minute deal, the reservation was for a "standard double/twin"). The room was beautiful and we would have happily made do, but on the off-chance I made a call down to reception to see if a double was available. I can't praise their service enough for how they dealt with this call, the reception desk were again very cheery and helpful and within 5 minutes they had both allocated us a new room and sent a concierge to take us to it.

The double they moved us to (602) was something else, I can only guess it was a junior suite or some sort of luxury room. I can't thank them enough for this, the free upgrade really made our stay that bit more special.

Again, as with the rest of the hotel, both rooms were of a very high standard and maintained incredibly well. Everything was clean, modern and well kept.

The room was warm and comfortable with lots of nice amenities (including a little nespresso machine which we got a lot of use out of). And we slept incredibly well - though lighter sleepers may wish to ask for a room on one of the highest floors as there was the odd ambulance going past with sirens on.

We had lots of walks out from the hotel and even walked back from Spamalot at the Playhouse. If you're going to be spending a fair amount of time in the West End / Westminster area the hotel is very well placed.

Finally, we had breakfast in the hotel on our first morning. The service was very friendly and pleasant but we found it quite disorganised and chaotic.

We were asked on entry if we wanted the buffet menu (£18 each) or if we wanted to order ala carte (around £10 each, depending on what you wanted). The ala carte menu looked good and we weren't hugely hungry so we opted for that on this occasion. We were shown to a table and told someone would take our order shortly. I think this is where things went wrong as our initial server was a trainee and I think she had assumed we were on the buffet menu. We were asked if we wanted anything to drink and we ordered some tea, before being given a large jug of hot water and being left unattended.

After around 15-20 minutes we flagged another waitress across, explained the situation and gave her our food & drink order. She took our order and removed our jug of hot water (not replacing it with a teapot, or giving us some tea bags to go in it).

It took a further 20-25 minutes again to get our teapot and our food (after being left unattended again and having to ask how much longer our order was going to take - we were pushing for time by this point).

Negative points aside, the food was delicious. I had Eggs Benedict and Amy had Scrambled Eggs & Salmon on an English Muffin. They were both really well cooked, well balanced plates and we went away happy (despite the chaotic service).

All in all we were very happy with our stay at the H10 and would definitely come back. The only negative was the breakfast service but this was more than made up for by both the service from the reception staff (including the room upgrade!), and the general quality of both the hotel and the food.

Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Lighter sleepers may wish to opt for a upper-floor room, but no issue for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback regarding your stay at the H10 London Waterloo.

We are delighted to hear from you that you had a fantastic time with us and you enjoyed our hotel, from the room to the gastronomy.

We are sorry about the issue during the breakfast service. We take on board your comments to pass them to the relevant department and review the procedures with the team.

Thanks for your words about our reception staff. They are pleased to know that you liked the hotel and they thank your compliments. We strive to make every guest feel like at home.

And if you would like to come again, why not you join our Club H10 where you can get more benefits in future stays.

We look forward to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A lovely modern hotel within easy reach of many of the London attractions. Great view across the city with the London Eye as a feature. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were delightful - very friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic. We had an evening meal which was superb and the choice at breakfast was amazing. Would love to go back sometime.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra to have a room with a view of the London eye. We were on the top floor and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessaS12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely time at the hotel and that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We strive to provide all our guests with the highest level of service and experience, and I am happy to hear that we delivered this to you.

We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were very good at the hotel. There are bus stops in front of the hotel and about 400 meters underground. All very clean, my room (7th floor with spectacular views) very confortable and modern.Hotel to come back and recommend

Room Tip: The upper floors have wonderful views by day and by night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mangrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear about your experience at the hotel and how it lived up to your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with the best possible experience and we have taken on board your comments to ensure that your next visit is even better than this one.

See you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Situated within walking distance of the tube. Also near to some of the 'sights' of London eg Westminster, Big Ben & the Thames waterfront,
The reception team gave a very friendly welcome & were helpful when we misplaced a scarf. The room was warm & comfortable. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we were 'out & about' sightseeing, and we went to Wembley to see England play.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share the much valued feedback regarding your recent visit to the H10 London Waterloo.

I am pleased to hear that you had a good time at the hotel and how you found the reception to be very friendly and welcoming, as we strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests.

Thank you very much for the lovely comments, and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is really great in all aspects. Great modern rooms, great service, great breakfast and great restaurant. Location is also pretty good. I recommend this to anyone,

I would come back.

I also have dinner included in the hotel restaurant, the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinmest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing such nice comments regarding your recent visit to the H10 London Waterloo.

We strive to provide our guests with the best experience and we are delighted to hear that this lived up to your expectations.

See you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#88 of 1,077 in London
3,474 reviews
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,077 in London
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#132 of 1,077 in London
2,366 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#156 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £115 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing