We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming hotel near Waterloo Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #216 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming hotel near Waterloo Station”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Sited near Waterloo (walking distance) this modern and comfortable hotel is a safe bet for a comfortable stay. Greeted at reception by a glass of Cava the check in was ok and the staff friendly. Room was of a good size with toiletries not bolted to the wall so well done H10. Didn't use the restaurant but the bar was a good place to meet colleagues.
Only downside. The site has major roads around it so can get a bit noises of you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms the higher up the building I suspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oystermouthensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you had a good time at our hotel, and that you found H10 to be modern and comfortable. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience and I am delighted to hear that we achieved this.

We hope to see you on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,694
    1,103
    231
    70
    52
See reviews for
428
1,423
191
596
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A few weeks ago,I had the pleasure of staying in your hotel for a conference.I was pleasantly surprised on how modern and chic the H10 looks.

Before attending the conference I managed to have breakfast at the restaurant.I was greeted by this cheerful Italian lady at the door,called Christina.I must say,it was great to see someone so lively - so early in the morning..As usual,I had the eggs benedict. It was 'to die for'..Compliments to the chef.

The room was very comfortable as well.I will definately stay again in your wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayman1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had an good time at our hotel and that you found that everything met up to your expectations. We strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and we are happy this was delivered to you.

Cristina would also like to pass on her gratitude for the lovely comments regarding the service, and we will ensure that this is even better on your next visit.

With warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed a few times in this hotel. You can reach the London City Airport in 25 minutes by taxi and can walk to the center for sightseeing or take a short taxi ride. Location is really good, rooms are nice and the service is quite good too. Only thing is that Waterloo Road is very busy at both day and night time and you hear many police cars driving by. But that's London, a city which doesn't sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henning B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that you are a frequent visitor of our hotel. We aim to provide our guests with the highest level of service and I am pleased to hear that we have lived up to your expectations.

As you are a frequent user of the H10 London Waterloo, why not take advantage of our fantastic Club H10 where you can enjoy the benefits of being a valued user.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights this month, The hotel is situated near to Waterloo station modern very clean, quiet and the staff were very professional but friendly. There was a large selection for breakfast, food was well prepared & restaurant was very clean. Would definitelyrecommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent time at the hotel and that you enjoyed your 2 night visit. We strive to provide the highest service to all our guests, and we are pleased that this lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzern
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Attended a conference nearby. I choose this location because of the good ratings on tripadviser; didn't regret it at all. I had a room on the top floor with a great view of the city. Room was absolutely clean and quiet. Great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo Hotel for your stay and to share the much valued feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that you enjoyed our beautiful views over the city.

We are delighted to also hear that you enjoyed our breakfasts, as we strive to provide our guests with the best in London.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I've stayed at this hotel last month for a short week end in London, it was an excellent experience!!
Modern and bright room with everything you might need, good quality of sleep - it's not noisy at all, the area is quiet and safe.
The best part of the stay was the dinner at the Three O Two restaurant, the food was fantastic, incredible selection of tapas, pastas, fish, meat, everything tasted so fresh and cooked to perfection, I loved the Turbot and the prawns, my husband had rabbit paella, it was delicious, The service was great, the waiting staff couldn't have been more courteous and attentive and gave us good recommendations to pair the food with the wines.
Over all a perfect holiday, will surely come back. thanks!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback for the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent time at the H10 London Waterloo and that you enjoyed all the facilities. We are pleased to have met up to your expectations and we will ensure that our standards are even better upon your next visit.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Situated 7 minutes walk from Waterloo Station, this modern, stylish hotel offers really well designed rooms and a great breakfast. Ultra efficient glazing means the rooms are really quiet, the down side being that you cannot open the windows. The breakfast offer is excellent and the mainly Spanish staff friendly and efficient. Will we stay there again? Definitely.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor on the South side of the building, views over Imperial War museum as far as Batt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britlodge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be efficient, stylish and friendly. We aim to provide our guests with the best possible experience and we are happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations.

As you plan to come back for another visit, why not take advantage of our fantastic Club H10 so that you can enjoy the benefits and to make your next stay even more special .

With warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,069 in London
879 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#174 of 1,069 in London
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#251 of 1,069 in London
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Property: H10 London Waterloo
Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#166 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing