We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation, shame about the eggs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #199 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very pleasant hotel close to Waterloo and the Old Vic theatre. Modern and stylish, good internet connection, very comfortable room. Breakfast is generous but seems to arrive in loads - if you are at the end of the load, the eggs are like cardboard and the bacon is all crackling. Even so, plenty of choice and this is certainly not a hotel to criticise too much. Free glass of Cava on arrival!

Room Tip: ask to go on a higher floor (road noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Public Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Malcolm,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.

We are so glad our hotel matched your expectations in terms of location, facilities and friendly staff. We really appreciate your words about our breakfast eggs. This is the way we can keep improving and surprising our guest.
We are going to try to improve our bacon and eggs to join our lovely warm & cold selection of products.

We cannot wait to accommodate you again soon the next time you may visit our City.

Kind regards,

Borja Ayllon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,187 of 3,309 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay at the H10 London Waterloo for my mum's birthday weekend.
I'd read a lot of the comments on Trip Advisor before booking and I have to say, I agree with the all the positives - modern, clean hotel, polite staff and lovely buffet breakfast. The glass of cava on arrival was a lovely little touch.
I'd booked a city view room and emailed the hotel afterwards to request a room high up (further to Trip Advisor comments advising this). We were allocated a room on the top floor (12th floor) and the view was great! We couldn't quite see the London Eye but it could be seen clearly from the end of the corridor!
The hotel is a 5 min stroll to Waterloo underground station and a 10 min stroll to Southbank where you'll find Big Ben, Houses of Parliament and the London Eye.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyFlame34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Public Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We are glad our hotel matched your expectations and we hope we can accommodate you again soon.
We are so happy you could enjoy our beautiful views from our top floor. Please, contact us next time you stay at the H10 London Waterloo to accommodate you also on our top floor but facing the City. Views at night are superb and we really recommend it too.

Kind regards,

Borja Ayllon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a modern and clean Hotel situated in a nice area of london. The staff are pleasant and very helpful and the food is good. Can be a bit pricey at peak times but look out for some deals. The rooms have all the expected services and some of the rooms have a good view of the london eye so perhaps request a room with a view of it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share the much valued feedback during your recent visit to the H10 London Waterloo.

I am pleased to hear that you had a nice time at the hotel and that we have lived up to your expectations, as we strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

After traveling for 15 hours from Mauritius it was just pure bliss from the moment that walked through the arrival entrance of this amazing Spanish hotel. We adored the special touches with a welcoming letter , Cava in the room and a selection of sweet morsels to welcome us .
After a quick shower and discovering the most amazing view from our room 1208 ( fulll view of the London eye and the City ) we headed off to our favourite restaurant in London .

We had an fantastic sleep on the big kingsize bed with soft cushions and soft bedlined. infact we struggled to drag ourselves out of bed to go for breakfast .
Breakfast : Incredible - real scramble eggs , baked eggs , smoked bacon , lovely sausages and much more . In fact we ate so much that we wondered if all of our new clothes would fit us .
This hotel excells in customer service even when I after shopping we arrived to a room that was turned downed as requested with fresh towels and lovely amenities for personal use .
This hotel is definitely a well kept secret and we are happy to say that we would ANY time return back as we felt at home .
We had amazing vodka martini's , Pinot grigio and excellent service from the front desk ... from arrival to departure we fell in love with this hotel .

it is only a 6 minute walk from Waterloo station - perfect ! Great for black cab's to hotels and they even managed to get us in to a top restaurant for dinner !

Thank you to everyone with our lovely experience at H10 !
Vernon and Tony Cabral

Room Tip: book the London eye view rooms ! Excellent breakfast !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share the much valued feedback during your visit to the H10 London Waterloo.

I am absolutely delighted to hear that you loved every minute of your visit to the hotel and that you enjoyed all the little touches. We strive to provide the highest level of service and we are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations.

Thank you also for the lovely comments regarding our breakfast and the staff. We strive to provide the highest level of service and breakfast to our guests and we are pleased this also lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We chose this hotel because it was in an area of London we did not Know. but was within comfortable walking distance to the city. The hotel is very modern. Our room standard room was compact but big enough, it was nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. We requested and were given a high city view room, the view was spectacular. Our room rate included DB&B the Breakfast buffet was comprehensive and excellent. Dinner was from the fixed menu and was nicely presented and very good value at £20 pp. But the most outstanding thing about the Hotel were the staff, they were professional, efficient and friendly. I think many are Spanish as this is a Spanish hotel chain. The area around the hotel I would describe as more of a working area of London, so there are no nice shops on your door step. The upside is that it is relatively cheap but within walking distance of tourist London. For the cultured it is very close to the old Vic. There is some street noise from ambulances even when you are high up. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: High city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo for your stay and to share the much valued feedback regarding your recent visit.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that you found the staff to be efficient and friendly. We strive to provide the highest service to all our guests and we are pleased that this lived up to your expectations.

See you again on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here back in September in 2011 (unable to pick that time in this review). It was a solo trip and my first time leaving North America. This hotel and their staff really made this shy Canadian feel comfortable. My trip went from London to Paris and was then to go to Rome. There was a labour industry strike suddenly planned in Rome and the airline company suggested I fly on a later date or get my ticket refunded. I opted to refund my ticket and decided to go back to London. I was very excited to come back and stay in this hotel - which I did. There was an employee there (from Hungary I think) who typically worked at the bar. She was stellar and really cemented my opinion of hotel and of London in general.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms come with a view of the London Eye. It's far enough away that's no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share the much valued feedback during your stay.

I am delighted to hear that this is the second time you stayed at the hotel. We are pleased to have yet again lived up to your expectations and we will continue to improve and better ourselves so that your next visit exceeds this visit.

See you again on your next trip to London!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My uncle, Dad, brother and me stayed here when coming to watch Sheffield United in the FA cup semi. The hotel staff where very nice and helpful and rooms and interior where very modern. The breakfast was Spanish and consisted not only your normal things but choros and Spanish breads.
The check in and out service was easy and in a great location!

Room Tip: All rooms looked a simlar size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks very much for your comment about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you liked our services and you had a good time at the H10 London Waterloo. Thank you for your compliments about our staff and our lovely breakfast.

We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#166 of 1,077 in London
1,367 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#98 of 1,077 in London
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#131 of 1,077 in London
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £106 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing