We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Marvelous Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #199 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I would definitely stay here again. The staff are friendly and pay exquisite attention to detail. Great location, clean, affordable. The buffet that was included in the rate was also impressive. A winner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share such nice comments regarding your visit to the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent time at the hotel and that the staff are friendly and pay attention to detail. We strive to provide the highest level of service and I am pleased to hear we achieved this with you.

We are also pleased to hear your comments regarding the breakfast, as we aim to provide the best in London.

See you again on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 3,309 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a weekend away treat. The cava on arrival is a nice touch. The room was spacious, bright and modern. However when booking a quiet room, you do not expect to hear drilling/maintenance for over an hour! I appreciate it needs to be done but perhaps a warning from reception would have been courteous. Breakfast was plentiful (but did not appear to be enough staff on) and I didn't find the breakfast experience particularly attentive or welcoming.
All in all a nice, modern hotel but not sure I would go back on a leisure break.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nixiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your valued feedback at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your visit. We are currently doing some work to introduce our lovely new terrace bar on the 8th floor, and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you for the comments regarding our breakfast. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible service, and I have passed this information on to the relevant department so that we can improve and better ourselves for future guests.

We do hope you will give us another chance when you are next in London and to try out our new 8th floor terrace bar. If so, please let the hotel know and we will ensure you that your next visit is up to your expectations.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stay at the H10 Waterloo regularly on business and it is always a pleasure. The hotel is modern, clean, stylish, comfortable and in a fantastic location just a few minutes walk from Waterloo Station.

I haven't yet stayed in a room with a bad view, and the spacious bathrooms are well stocked with anything you might need.

The staff are always friendly and attentive and the hotel restaurant is well worth a visit, but the room service menu never disappoints either.

The H10 would be my first choice in London for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen-ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel and for being such a valued user.

I am delighted to hear that you have always had a pleasurable time at the hotel and you have found it to meet your requirements. We have always strived to provide the best possible service to all our guests, and we are delighted that as a frequent user, we live up to your expectations consistently.

See you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for one night as it was close to the Ministry of Sound (10 mins walk). We found the hotel was absolutely perfect for what we needed.
Welcoming staff, modern, clean rooms, great view of London.
We had a tasty meal in the restaurant before heading out on Friday evening. Breakfast on Saturday morning was fresh and plentiful - served until 11am which was handy after a long night out! We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high city facing room for great views of the Shard and the City. And eat in the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share the much valued feedback during your visit to the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a perfect time at the hotel and that you found it to be what you needed. We strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and we are pleased that we have lived up to your expectations.

See you again on your next visit!!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff were so friendly throughout and made our stay so enjoyable. Our room was ready for check in on arrival early and the room itself on the 12th floor was beautifully decorated with stunning views across London including The Shard, Canary Wharf and the Gherkin. The location is great with easy walking access from many tube stations and in barely ten minutes walk from the hotel door we were by the Thames right amongst the city centre tourist attractions. We didn't eat in the evening however the breakfast was superb, a huge selection of hot and cold food including churros with chocolate, traditional English hot breakfast and a very decent continental selection. Overall definitely a good find and would recommend it to anyone after a relaxed base to explore the city from.

Room Tip: High floors for good views. Cost more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time at the hotel, and that you found the staff to be very friendly, as we strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience while they are in the hotel.

Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding our breakfast. We strive to provide the best in London and I am pleased to hear that this lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

On arriving it was a nice touch to be welcomed by nice staff and given a glass off cava nice touch , however I went to sit down and found the seats were far two low for me I think they should have some taller chairs for people like myself who are a bit older. It was very clean friendly staff . My family ate in the restrurant I wasn't over impressed with my steak a bit tough over priced my husband had a risks ott he could have counted what was in in . However the rooms wre lovely and clean and quite big but I was expecting more with all the hype you get about it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dundeegirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Public Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We take all forms of feedback with the seriousness they deserve so we can find ways to keep improving the service we offer.

I specially thank you your recommendation about the sofas in the lobby area. We hope we can accommodate you soon again so you can enjoy our lovely welcome drink in our brand new terrace on the 8th floor where you will have comfortable sofas and can enjoy amazing views over the City and the London Eye.

Our restaurant has been recently named as the best Spanish restaurant of the year in London (Lukas awards 2014) We are sorry you did not fully enjoy the steak. We would love you could give us another go and can enjoy a much better food experience next time.

In case you are planning to visit London soon, please let us know so we can offer you the best available rate and room.

Kind regards,

Borja Ayllon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very clean, friendly reception, marvellous position, ten mins across Westminster Bridge to Big Ben,& Parliament, Whitehall ,15 to Buckingham Palace. Thought it was County Hall one we booked, to have river view, that is in front of Waterloo one. But would go there again.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you had a good time at the hotel, as we strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests.

See you again on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#166 of 1,077 in London
1,367 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#98 of 1,077 in London
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#131 of 1,077 in London
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £106 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing