We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #209 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a fantastic Hotel. We had a great weekend stay at this Hotel. The bedroom was very nice, a good size, and the shower was fantastic.
The breakfast was very good, with a wide variety to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annemariewestend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel. We strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and we are thrilled to hear that we lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    1,056
    216
    65
    51
See reviews for
415
1,365
186
575
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
401 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is clean and modern and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We were welcomed with a complimentary glass of Cava which was lovely after a hot and sticky journey down from Yorkshire.

We were staying on the warmest night so far this year and the underfloor bathroom heating was fully on and the air conditioning was not working so despite a very prompt, yet failed attempt to fix things, we were located to another room. Unfortunately, the air con' continued to struggle but a helpful maintenance guy finally got it fixed and we had a much better second nights sleep.

Self service buffet breakfast can often be disappointing with rubbery eggs and various burnt offerings but the quality and selection at H10 was excellent, not just the full English but a choice to suit most foreign visitors. The waiting staff, again, were pleasant, hard working and efficient.

Overall a very good experience, and one I would like to repeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

We strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests, and I would like to apologise for the issues occurred in your first room. I am delighted to hear that we fixed the issues for you to ensure that you got a good nights sleep for the rest of your stay.

Thank you for the comments regarding the breakfast. We aim to provide the best in London and I have passed this information on to the relevant departments to ensure that we improve on these issues mentioned.

See you again on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I would definitely stay here again. The staff are friendly and pay exquisite attention to detail. Great location, clean, affordable. The buffet that was included in the rate was also impressive. A winner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share such nice comments regarding your visit to the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent time at the hotel and that the staff are friendly and pay attention to detail. We strive to provide the highest level of service and I am pleased to hear we achieved this with you.

We are also pleased to hear your comments regarding the breakfast, as we aim to provide the best in London.

See you again on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a weekend away treat. The cava on arrival is a nice touch. The room was spacious, bright and modern. However when booking a quiet room, you do not expect to hear drilling/maintenance for over an hour! I appreciate it needs to be done but perhaps a warning from reception would have been courteous. Breakfast was plentiful (but did not appear to be enough staff on) and I didn't find the breakfast experience particularly attentive or welcoming.
All in all a nice, modern hotel but not sure I would go back on a leisure break.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nixiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your valued feedback at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your visit. We are currently doing some work to introduce our lovely new terrace bar on the 8th floor, and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you for the comments regarding our breakfast. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible service, and I have passed this information on to the relevant department so that we can improve and better ourselves for future guests.

We do hope you will give us another chance when you are next in London and to try out our new 8th floor terrace bar. If so, please let the hotel know and we will ensure you that your next visit is up to your expectations.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stay at the H10 Waterloo regularly on business and it is always a pleasure. The hotel is modern, clean, stylish, comfortable and in a fantastic location just a few minutes walk from Waterloo Station.

I haven't yet stayed in a room with a bad view, and the spacious bathrooms are well stocked with anything you might need.

The staff are always friendly and attentive and the hotel restaurant is well worth a visit, but the room service menu never disappoints either.

The H10 would be my first choice in London for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen-ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel and for being such a valued user.

I am delighted to hear that you have always had a pleasurable time at the hotel and you have found it to meet your requirements. We have always strived to provide the best possible service to all our guests, and we are delighted that as a frequent user, we live up to your expectations consistently.

See you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for one night as it was close to the Ministry of Sound (10 mins walk). We found the hotel was absolutely perfect for what we needed.
Welcoming staff, modern, clean rooms, great view of London.
We had a tasty meal in the restaurant before heading out on Friday evening. Breakfast on Saturday morning was fresh and plentiful - served until 11am which was handy after a long night out! We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high city facing room for great views of the Shard and the City. And eat in the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share the much valued feedback during your visit to the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a perfect time at the hotel and that you found it to be what you needed. We strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and we are pleased that we have lived up to your expectations.

See you again on your next visit!!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff were so friendly throughout and made our stay so enjoyable. Our room was ready for check in on arrival early and the room itself on the 12th floor was beautifully decorated with stunning views across London including The Shard, Canary Wharf and the Gherkin. The location is great with easy walking access from many tube stations and in barely ten minutes walk from the hotel door we were by the Thames right amongst the city centre tourist attractions. We didn't eat in the evening however the breakfast was superb, a huge selection of hot and cold food including churros with chocolate, traditional English hot breakfast and a very decent continental selection. Overall definitely a good find and would recommend it to anyone after a relaxed base to explore the city from.

Room Tip: High floors for good views. Cost more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time at the hotel, and that you found the staff to be very friendly, as we strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience while they are in the hotel.

Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding our breakfast. We strive to provide the best in London and I am pleased to hear that this lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#415 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#239 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#194 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Property: H10 London Waterloo
Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#159 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing