We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 London Waterloo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #207 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Were greeted by the lovely receptionists Alice and Maura, who were friendly, efficient and helpful, whilst booking us in they gave us a glass of Cava each which was delicious. They also on finding out it was my Husbands birthday treat gave us a lovely room with a great view of the London Eye and as it was on the 12th floor the rest of London too. Absolutely spotless room in very lovely modern decor - lovely comfortable kingsize bed - we had pulled the curtains back to see the view, settled down to a good nights sleep and woke up to the view again. Spotless bathroom with lovely modern facilities, lots of extra goodies shower gel shampoo razor and shaving foam toothbrush shoe polish to name a few, all very helpful if you have forgotton yours. Nice coffee and tea, Kenco and Twinnings (not like the foul ones in other hotels) It is a pity we were only staying for one night, we will be back! Also forgot to mention only a short walk from Waterloo station, and served by numerous buses going all over London so in a very good spot too. They also have free wi.fi. or if you forget to take your i pad they have a bank of computers in the reception that you can use for free. Just a great hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1208 Great view on a corner so view both sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiftyishbutstillcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing such lovely comments during your stay at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a fabulous time at the hotel and we are pleased to have lived up to your expectations, as we strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests.

Both Alice and Maura would like to pass on their gratitude for the lovely comments, and they were more than happy to help you with your requests.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

With warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,645
    1,058
    216
    66
    51
See reviews for
415
1,368
186
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

A Spanish chain, staffed by Spanish speaking staff. Really top quality with a very nice feel to it. Only poor point - The check-in process was poor with them claiming to have no booking for us and not doing much to help the situation. In the end I emailed them the conformation and then they miraculously found it. After that poor start everything else was top rate. Really nice rooms. Excellent breakfast. Nespresso in room was a nice touch,vas were the range of chocolates delivered to the room whilst we were out. Quiet location made for a good night's sleep. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I would first like to apologise for the inconvenience during your check in, and I have passed this on to the team to ensure they are more careful regarding the check in process.

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback regarding the rest of your stay. We aim to provide the highest level of service to all our guests, and we are happy that this aspect met your expectations.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotell is laying only a short walk from Waterloo station. You have different restaurants With European, Chinees, Indian and Italian Kitchen + a few pubs just 5 minutes away from the hotell. Small shops are not so far away either.
I would underline very attentive staff, good breakfast and cava on arrival as positive sites of the hotell. The interiors are also modern, light and relaxing. The room is equiped With tea pot, allarm watch with i-pod docking station, hairdryer and safe.
The only negative issue was noise from the street and quite hard pillows.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oslo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your much valued time to share your experience during your stay at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you had a good time at the hotel and that you found the staff to be attentive, as we strive to provide our guests with the highest level of service.

I am sorry to hear about the noise you encountered from your room and I have passed on this information to ensure we rectify this for future guests.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a really good hotel, 10 minutes walk from Waterloo station. From the welcome on reception (including a cold Cava on a hot day) to the room cleanliness and comfort to the very nice Spanish influenced breakfast, it all works well. It's not a small hotel, but doesn't fall into the faceless bland category - it's personality still shines out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be really good and that you enjoyed the small touches, such as the welcome glass of cava. We strive to provide the highest level of service and I am pleased that we lived up to your expectations.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lovely place with very friendly staff that welcomes you with a cava and some assorted nuts. Perfect. The rooms are clean, spacious and all come with a decent furniture. The choice of breakfast is oh so yummy, The area is perfect to travel to/from as there are tons of busses and two tube stations nearby (Lambeth North and Waterloo). Wifi is always free but reception and speed need to be improved.

I will come back for sure and always book via H10 Club website as I alwyays qualify for a special H10 club member bonus (I think 5%).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan1979HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you are one of our valued Club H10 members and we do hope you enjoy the benefits we provide.

Thank you for the comments regarding your visit, as we strive to provide our guests with the highest level or service.

See you again on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a first class hotel, very comfortable tasteful rooms, excellent facilities and the food served in the restaurant was extremely good. All the staff were polite courteous and eager to please.
I would certainly use this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

We strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and we are pleased to have met your expectations.

See you again on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at the H10 London Waterloo for one night midweek to attend an award ceremony at the brewery in London.We were dealt with promptly at reception on arrival and given a glass of Cava to chill out.The room was a standard deluxe which was clean and comfortable albeit not very big,we requested an iron and ironing board which was delivered very quickly . All the staff were friendly and helpful. Price was reasonable for city center London, would use again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinodbhai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel during your midweek visit.

I am delighted to hear that you had a good time at the hotel and that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, as we strive to provide all our guests with the highest level of service.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#416 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#239 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#194 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Property: H10 London Waterloo
Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#157 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing