We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #215 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were visiting London for four days and five nights and had a perfect stay. The from was very modern and very well appointed. We found it quite comfortable and the view was very nice. The breakfast is extraordinary. We were very pleased with choices and service. Wifi is free and works well. It was a great way to start a day. The location is very convenient to Waterloo Station. The London Eye and Aquarium were very nearby. Really great staff. Great stay.

Room Tip: High as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRockTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that we met up to your expectations, as we strive to provide our guests with the highest level of service.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,663
    1,068
    221
    67
    53
See reviews for
417
1,385
189
583
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Friendly welcome at reception, including a glass of wine. Very handy location for South Bank and links to Central London and all transport connections. Its just a short walk to the river, London Eye and river cruise terminal. The room we had had some nice touches including a box of chocs and a good range of toiletries and tea and coffee options. We liked the air conditioning, free wifi and the music docking station. Breakfast was brilliant including fresh fruit (pineapple, orange, melon etc ), fresh yoghurts, full range of cereals, breads, drinks and cooked items. When we were there there was a 2 for 1 offer on dinner in the restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view across the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks very much for your lovely feedback about your stay with us.

We strive to give the best customer service to all our guests and make them feel like at home. Our rooms are very well equipped for a stay in Central London.

We are located in the heart of Southbank, just a 10-15 minutes walk to Westminster, Covent Garden or the Eye.

Thank you for your comments about our fantastic breakfast, a nice selection of more than a hundred products.

We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Miguel Magdalena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Free glass of champagne on arrival. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Location was perfect for transport links for my trip to a festival in Clapham common. See individual ratings below. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel, and that you enjoyed the welcome glass of Cava. We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of service and we are delighted that this lived up to your expectations.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clean, comfortable and modern hotel with lots of natural light. Good service and facilities.
Walking distance to London Eye, Tate Modern, Borough Market etc.
Food excellent; great choice at breakfast and the tapas were delicious.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view from our room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share the much valued feedback during your stay at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, as we strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

One of the best hotels I've been in London. Not only the rooms are nice and comfortable, but also the facilities and the service was excellent. All the staff was very nice to us (worth mentioning most of them speak Spanish ;) and helped us when needed

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your much valued feedback regarding your recent visit to the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am absolutely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that this is one of the best that you have stayed in. We aim to provide all our guests with the highest level of service, and I am happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our first choice hotel in London. Good value for money. Friendly, welcoming staff. Good location. Clean rooms. The safe did not work but maintenance repaired it very promptly. Good variety for breakfast. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am happy to hear that you are a frequent user of H10 London Waterloo and that you find this as your first choice for your visits to London.

We strive to provide all our guests with the best service and breakfast, and we are delighted that this met up to your expectations.

See you again on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

A lovely hotel with very friendly staff who were always willing to help with any questions. Always service with a smile & a welcoming glass of cava as we arrived. The room was comfortable with great views and the breakfast, late lunch and dinner were excellent. Ideal location for the London Eye, The Tate Modern & the West End which were all a short bus ride away.
The only criticism was that the fridge of the mini bar was broken & couldn't be fixed during our stay but it wasn't a great problem as the bar was just downstairs.

Room Tip: Good views the higher you go. The corner suites maybe smaller than the side suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great time at the hotel and that you enjoyed the small touches, such as the welcome glass of cava. We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of service, and we are pleased that this lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#115 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#412 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#241 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Property: H10 London Waterloo
Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#163 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing