We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Good quality food and drinks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #218 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Good quality food and drinks!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very centrical location, if you come in from Waterloo station is just 10 minutes walk. You can find an amazing british, spanish and continental breakfast and excellent Spanish gastronomic at the 3O2 Restaurant. Good service and good quality, totally recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaIsMo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you liked our gastronomy services, from the breakfast to the dinner. We thank you all your compliments and we look forward to see you again at the H10 London Waterloo!

Warm regards

Miguel Magdalena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,687
    1,090
    225
    69
    53
See reviews for
422
1,409
191
593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the h10 hotel in Waterloo for 2 nights when going to see a concert in London. Firstly, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the underground which is great for travelling around. Staff were friendly and hotel really clean all round along with the room. Had a good sized room,f_ a great view and comfy bed. Only problen was room service came without any cutlery for food but all in all really good. Would go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback about your stay in Trip Advisor.

We love your comments about the hotel, we are happy to hear that you liked the room, the cleanliness and the staff.

Our apologuies for the issue with the room service, we have passed your comments to the F&B department to review all the procedures with the members of the team.

We look forward to see you again with us!

Kind regards,

Miguel Magdalena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very good experience at all times, from check in (with fast and gentle receptionists) to the breakfast (very good continental breakfast).
The room was exactly as we saw in pictures (we booked on booking.com, so we were able to see some photos taken by customers): clean, quiet and with enough space for everything.
The position is very smart, only a 10 minutes walk from Waterloo station and 5 minutes from another metro line (Elephant & Castle), and you can easily walk to the riverside, Westminster or the City.
For my next trip to London, I'll probably book here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that you found the staff to be service to be very good, as we aim to provide all our guests with the highest level of service.

Thank you for the lovely comments, and we shall see you again on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Look at the photos we took and compare them to those shown by H 10 Waterloo and you judge. On arrival no help, lift took 15 minutes, room boiling hot after 1 hour with air-con on, view was of backyard BBQ. Bed had stains from last guest and after putting suitcase x 2 in the room there was not room left. Even if we unpacked there was not enough closet space for one person......room was 4x4 metres and the toilet/bathroom 2x2 metres. Give it a miss.......

NOTE ONE PHOTO HAS BEEN ALTERED TO REMOVE MY PARTNER FROM THE SHOT.

Room Tip: Don't believe what you see....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share much valued feedback during your visit to the H10 London Waterloo Hotel. We treat all feedback with the seriousness they deserve in order for us to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and I am disappointed to hear that we did not live up to your expectations.

Our rooms are the standard size throughout most hotels in Europe, and we would have happily moved to a larger deluxe room had you notified reception. We can assure you that the photos on Tripadvisor are not falsely advertised and that they are variations on the rooms we have in the hotel.

Thank you once again for the constructive feedback, and we do hope that you will give the H10 London Waterloo Hotel another chance for us to show you how much we value all our guests.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is a good example of a new breed of boutique properties that really know what they are doing.
The experience starts at check in time. It is fast and precise. There is Champaign and the kind of snacks you will find at any bar.
The room is spacious however there are very few outlets and in order to connect your electronics you have to disconnect something else in the room.
There is a Nespresso machine in the room, a very nice touch. However at my arrival the machine was not working.
As always I rate separately the bed and the shower.
On a scale of 1 to 5, where 1 is poor and 5 is excellent the bed and shower were a 3. The bed is just OK, and the shower is one of those “telephone” or detachable. The pressure was ok but it was not fixed correctly and it was moving all the time.
When I left to my meetings on day 1 of my stay I quickly told the problem of the shower and the Nespresso machine to the front desk people. When I arrived everything was working just fine, they took care of everything.
The exercise room is simple but the machines (one treadmill and one elliptical machine) work perfectly. There is even a sauna room and there are plenty of bottles of water at no extra charge
Breakfast is perfect in variety as well as food quality. Take your time to eat a really good in this hotel. Just considering its breakfast is a reason to choose this hotel.
Checkout was as fast as the check in process and keep in mind that the hotel is just a few minutes away from the underground as well as a large train station which is also very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor posible, the Street can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPM_WORLDWIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share the much valued feedback during your visit to the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent time at the hotel and that you found the service to be very good, as we strive to provide the highest level to all our guests.

We also strive to provide the best breakfast to all our guests and I am delighted to hear that we also reached your expectations.

Thank you so much for the comments, and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First of all let me be clear. It was a hot day. +30 at most but it is considered very hot in UK. We arrived at the hotel at about 10pm so it wasn't that hot anymore. However when we entered the room the first thing that put us off was the complete lack of the air in the room. It was like entering sauna without knowing it, hoping you're about to enter a cool restaurant or something like that:)
Another unpleasant surprise was what supposed to be a double bed. There were two single ones loosely connected one with another. The room was tiny and not very tidy. We called reception and were told even though the hotel is fully booked they can upgrade us to deluxe room where the bed is really double and aircon really works. The bed was ok indeed. As to the aircon...it was supposed to maintain pleasant +20 in the room. In reality it was that hot all night through that in the morning we both had a proper headache. Perhaps they save on air conditioning. Or they just neglect it altogether hoping the summer is short in England and none would bother writing a bad review for such a minor fault. But I'd like people to be aware of the fact that during a relatively warm summer day your stay could be turned into a nightmare because of it.
Apart of it their breakfast is ok. Nothing too fancy but it's not a 5* hotel so nothing to be fussy about.
WiFi didn't work but since we stayed there one night only I had no time to as fixing it. So probably it wasn't a fault per se but just the incorrect credentials they gave me at the reception.
Location...well it depends on what you look for. It's close to the Waterloo station and about 30 min walk from Trafalgar square and Covent garden. But the area itself is not very pleasant especially at night. I'd give a location 3* at most.
All in all could be ok for winter travellers IF the hotel doesn't save on heating of course:):)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable of stays, and I am disappointed to hear that we did not live up to your expectations.

I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused regarding the technical problem with the air conditioning in your room and would like to inform you that the issue has already been repaired. I can assure you that we do not save on the air conditioning as we want all our guest to be comfortable during their stay.

We strive to provide our guest with the best possible Wi-Fi, and we would have been more than happy to help if you contacted reception regarding the difficulties you encountered.

Thank you very much for the feedback, and we do hope you will give us another chance to show you how much we value all our guests.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very clean. Bed very comfortable. Staff tries hard to accomodate special requests when possible. Good value. Walking distance from Lambeth north subway station even with rolling luggage. Walking distance is maybe 15 minutes to London Eye and Parliament. I would definitely stay here again. The bed was at least a queen size, maybe a king, it's hard to tell as England's sizes are different from U.S. Room was small by US standards but has everything you could need, including a desk with a chair and an extra sitting chair, and even an umbrella! If the room is too small, go to the lobby; it's big and welcoming if you need more room or want a change of scenery. The breakfast buffet is absolutely fantastic. The neighborhood was safe in our experience, we walked back a long distance 3 nights in a row at 11p.m. and were safe. The little pub across the alley is fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LagoonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and feedback at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that you found the buffet breakfast to be fantastic, as we strive to provide the best breakfasts in London.

We are pleased to have lived up to your expectations, and with your comments we will continue to improve to ensure that all guests have the most relaxing of stays.

We hope to see you again soon!

With warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#140 of 1,067 in London
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#255 of 1,067 in London
3,225 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#176 of 1,067 in London
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Property: H10 London Waterloo
Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing