We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,679)
Filter reviews
3,679 results
Traveller rating
2,022
1,255
270
76
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,022
1,255
270
76
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews london eye lambeth north old vic the imperial war museum on arrival rooftop bar welcome drink floor to ceiling windows city view modern hotel breakfast was amazing high floor coffee machine excellent hotel mini bar deluxe room big ben
Filter
Updating list...
1,357 - 1,362 of 3,679 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for my birthday,room was small,but cosy and had a good view of the shard,which was nice. We didn't get a welcome drink at check in which was disapointing and room service was poor as when we ordered breakfast the member of staff had to come back three times, the breakfast was cold and had no knife and fork to begin with. We went to breakfast in restaurant the next day and it was lovely and we did enjoy our stay overall.

For me though the hotel is a little out of the way an would prefer to stay amongst the centre of London with the attractions around me. Nice little hotel though.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank india w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your stay with us at Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience regarding our room service. The F&B Manager has taken your comments on board to rectify this with his staff, and also he apologises for this bad service.

Thanks for your lovely comments about the breakfast and the room view, it is nice to hear that you could enjoy one of our fantastic panoramas from the higher floors of the hotel. The opening of our Waterloo Sky Bar located in the 8th floor is getting closer!

We look forward to see you again soon and show what the H10 London Waterloo can do for you.

Warm regards,

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

On a very hot day in London we had a great welcome at H10 Waterloo with a cold glass of fizz, very nice. We were upgraded and our room was lovely with huge windows, massive bed, Krups coffee maker, etc. Everything was spotless and the bed extremely comfy. We found the location very handy for the Imperial War Museum, South Bank, Old (and Young) Vic theatres. We also enjoyed Lower Marsh and it's cafes, quirky shops and pubs, just a few minutes from the hotel on the way to Waterloo Station. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks very much for your charming feedback about your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and you could enjoy one of our deluxe rooms, with all of its features.

We are very well located in the heart of Southbank, quite central but not the busiest area in London, what makes your stay a bit more relaxed. Just 10 minutes walking to discover fantastic areas like Westminster, the Thames, or attractions like the Eye or Borough Market.

We will be more than happy to accommodate you again. Do not hesitate to check our website to get the best rates!

Kind regards,

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We had a good stay in this hotel! Very clean, friendly personnel, good food - spanish breakfast with fresh juices, good coffee, fresh sweets and fruits. The hotel is located in a quiet area, 10 minutes walking from Big Ben.... Free wifi available. It has good prices for what they offer.
We will come back! Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2014
1  Thank RalucaDumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you had a good time at the hotel and that you found the breakfast to be good, as we strive to provide a high level of service to all our guests.

See you again on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have been at the restaurant. The service was very friendly and helpful. The food and wines good quality and the recipes off the beaten track. I do think as Spanish restaurant stands out from others because they do not just offer the mainstream Spanish tapas menu but plates more elaborated. In terms of decoration is quite moden style, with calid lights I do recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aluvion g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the Three O Two restaurant, as we strive to provide a high level of service to all our guests.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had a dinner in this Hotel. It was fantastic, good food, good drinks and the ambient was really nice. The service was especially heedful and the food was well presented. I advise this Hotel for an event or dinner with friends or family.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that you found the dinner in the Three O Two to be fantastic, as we strive to provide a high level of service to all our guests.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews