We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #201 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here overnight for an early start the next day and wished that I had been able to stay longer and that I was on holiday instead of business.
I had stayed in H10 hotels before in Spain and knew they were good but I was impressed to see they had brought that style and class to London.
The welcome was warm and efficient. The rooms small but perfectly equipped with TV / wifi / kettle / iron and ironing board. Everything you could need.
The beds were comfortable and although the hotel is in a busy part of London it was very quiet and ensured a good nights sleep.
Bathrooms were clean and had great amenities, the shower was high powered and towels soft. There was also an impressive selection of mini products to choose from!
Breakfast is served in a bright, airy modern room and there was literally anything you could want. I think it catered for every appetite. Service was quick and friendly.
I would definitely stay there again. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your lovely feedback at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am delighted to hear that you have found a good business hotel to stay. It was a shame that you could only stay the one night as it was a business trip, but please feel to come back and visit the next time you have a holiday.

We strive to provide all our guests with the highest level of service and I am pleased to hear that we lived up to your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,116 - 1,122 of 3,351 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here recently on a Saturday night as we were attending a wedding reception on the Thames and it was handily placed.

Overall, impressions were good. A comfortable bed and clean room, though a bit noisy due to the pub located just outside, but this is central London so you wouldn't really expect silence on a Saturday (or any other) night.

We paid extra for the breakfats buffet, which was ok but, for the price, I didn't think really worth it. The English breakfast was pleasant though not very hot (one of the problems with buffet style). Being a Spanish chain (I believe) there was a selection of Spanish items as well - the churros were good.

The main problem was with the bathroom. We had limited time to shower and change on arrival for our evening event and, when my wife used the wet room shower it flooded the whole bathroom. Turns out the drain was blocked. So we had a race against time to get ready once the drain was unblocked and the floor mopped. Staff attended quickly which was good, but we shouldn't have had this problem in a 4 star hotel really.

That aside, a nice enough stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank floidybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share the much valued feedback during your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you had a good time at the hotel. We strive to provide the highest level of service and I am pleased to hear that we met up to some of your expectations.

I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced regarding the bathroom and I have passed on this information on to the maintenance team to ensure that issue does not happen again.

Thank you for the comments regarding the breakfast service, and we have taken on this information to find ways to improve to ensure the highest level of service is achieved.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a nice room, extra plus for a working air condition. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very serviceminded. Very good service in the reception. Furniture in the reception and lounge modern and low, which is a problem when you are elderly. Apart from that vey good stay in a hotel close to Waterloo Station and North Lamberth tube. A lot of buslines outside the hotel. A ten minutes walk to Imperial War Museum, where there is an interesting exhibition of the First World War,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elisabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo.

I am happy to hear that you had a very good stay at the hotel with your family and that you found the staff to be very good as well, as we strive to provide all our guests with the best service.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What a wonderful hotel. I fourth there my 70th birthday and what a great breakfast was served!
the rooms of us were wonderful, the service excellent and the reception staff deserves a ten. Rarely seen such a beautiful hotel and excellent service. A must!

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at the hotel during your birthday an that you found the breakfast to be great. We strive to provide all our guests with the highest level of service and we are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations.

Warm regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We felt quite well in our room. The view over the city of London was fantastic, especially in the night. Unfortunately the window did not close fully and therefore a little noise is always coming thru. The breakfast buffet was perfect and so every day could start with a smile.

Room Tip: Upper floors recommended to have gold view over London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Birgit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the H10 London Waterloo.

We are glad to know that you had a good time in our hotel, although the small issue regarding the window of your room. This helps us to improve, as the maintenance team checks the isolation of the windows quite often.

Thanks for your lovely comments about the breakfast and the views. From tomorrow, our brand new Waterloo Sky Bar is going to be open for all our guests every evening, at the 8th floor of the hotel.

We look forward to see you again.

Kind regards,

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our daughter had organised our stay at H10 Waterloo as part of my husband's 60th birthday celebration so we had no idea what to expect. We were most impressed by the calibre of staff who were all friendly, courteous and extremely helpful - from sorting out the air con in our room , to supplying me with a hair dryer in the morning when I found there wasn't one in our room. The room and facilities were excellent - high standard of cleanliness and good quality toiletries etc. For us, H10 Waterloo has been a terrific find - we are already planning our next visit to London and will certainly stay with you again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and you are planning to come again. We strive to provide the best customer service, we are happy to know that we did a good job with you.

Do not hesitate to check our website to get the best rates and also to join our Club H10, where you can get much more advantages!

Kind regards,

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed for just one night, arrived late afternoon and had to leave early morning and was disappointed I couldn't stay longer! Very spacious room, comfy bed, good view, attentive and helpful staff, plenty of commodities and features (eg docking station on bedside). Booked via laterooms so only paid a measly £95 - and was still offered Cava on arrival, despite my cheapskate status! :-)

Would certainly recommend and return.

Room Tip: Corner room was much bigger, with views on two sides!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WillClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you liked the hotel overall and you found it according to your expectations. You could enjoy one of our beautiful corner rooms, that sounds great!

Thanks for your recommendation to your relatives and friends and see you soon!

Kind regards,

Miguel Magdalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#159 of 1,077 in London
1,498 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#95 of 1,077 in London
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#120 of 1,077 in London
2,468 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing