We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMPRESSIVE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #213 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This hotel was booked for me by my employer so i could attend a conference at South Bank Uni, so I didnt know what to expect. The location was great because it was 5 min walk from Waterloo station, but there are not many restaurants around there. Hotel staff were super friendly, room was quiet, clean and well presented. Breakfast was outstanding with every choice available, slight drawback in that you had to queue - minor point. What probably pleased me the most was that when i asked how much extra it would be for my husband to join me i was told there was no additional cost. Usually have to pay approx £30-40 then extra if he has breakfast. Hotel provided everything I needed and I will definately return. One night with breakfast cost £125 - cheaper than travel lodge down the road which looked decidedly downmarket in comparison.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoopy040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about your recent stay at the H10 London Waterloo.

We are happy to hear than you enjoyed your time with us in one of our lovely rooms in the higher floors.

Thanks for your words about our staff and the breakfast, a wonderful way to start the day.

See you in a next time!
Luciana Liotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,224)
There are newer reviews for H10 London Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 3,227 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2010

Free wireless, good location, very clean. Room is a little small but very clean. Breakfast was good, there is also a bar for night time. Good staff. The bed was very comfortable. There was some noise from the street but I wear earplugs so I don't hear it much.

Only bad thing was the previous room occupant had left food items in the mini-bar fridge. These were creating a smell that was less than pleasant. I asked the front desk twice to have someone clean it out but they never did over the course of my five night stay. One other thing is that I had my do not disturb sign up at times (sleeping, showering) and twice staff knocked on the door while it was up.

Hotel is near good enough dining and a few minutes walk to a tube station.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016


Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your much valued feedback during your visit to the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

We value all feedback given, and I have passed on your comments to the relevant departments concerned so that we can improve, rectify and better ourselves for all guests.

We would like to thank you about the comments regarding the staff at reception, as we strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests.

Kind regards,
Luciana Liotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I'd stayed here in May with some colleagues and it was fantastic. Second stay was just as good.

The hotel design is perhaps not to everyone's taste, however the layout is great and ensures consistently good standard throughout.

Rooms are modern, well equipped, tasteful, light and extremely clean and well maintained. The curtains are a little bit on the thin side to keep out the morning sun, and depending on where your room is, depends on how loud the traffic outside is but that's standard in any London hotel!

Bathrooms are very well worked out - no bath true, but for me that's no problem, much prefer a shower in a hotel - and well equipped.

Staff on the desk were very pleasant, in fact the second time I stayed, when I arrived late, the gentleman on the desk even added complimentary breakfast to my stay, because I'd had a terrible journey!

When I stayed with colleagues in May, we used the restaurant. The food was excellent and actually remarkably good value for money. Only complaint would be the cost of drinks in this hotel - very overpriced, even for London.

The hotel is a five/ten minute walk to Waterloo Station so is very convenient for business travellers going into the City, using Waterloo & City Line. Also discovered that a Taxi from the Hotel to the City (even in Rush Hour) was only £10.

All in all, this hotel is absolutely brilliant for London. It's not often you come across a decent, modern, reasonably priced hotel in London where you can be sure of what you're going to get. This gem is well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Le_Clara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a great time at the hotel and that you enjoyed our facilties at the hotel. We aim to provide the best service to all our guests and we are delighted that this met up to your expectations.

Thank you for the update regarding the heating system and the noise. I have passed on this information to the relevant department to see if we can find ways to rectify this for all guests.

See you again on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Luciana Liotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Wow! This brand spanking new hotel is incredibly well-designed with funky and cool lobby and rooms. H10 Waterloo is named after the nearest "tube" station which is a few minutes walking distance. The hotel is in a fantastic location for us to do all the usual London tourist attractions. I had to give a lecture in east London, and the transit system is delightfully easy to get anywhere.

The staff are all from other countries with very few from the UK, so it was a nice mix of ethnicities just like London itself. Very friendly, attentive, helpful, and professional staff made this a wonderful stay. Even though it is new, they have very quickly gotten firmly on their feet. We ate in the beautiful restaurant for dinner, and it was superb. The daily included breakfast was the most extensive of any European breakfast we have ever seen. The manager was exceptionally helpful and welcoming.

The rooms and bathrooms are wonderful with very comfortable beds. Even the small rooms are twice as big as most London hotels, and the mid-size room seems quite large. We were treated to a look at the suite which is expansive. The comfort, design, staff, location, room size, and price make this new gem unbeatable for value!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GotBagWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo Hotel for your stay and to share your feedback with us.

We are pleased to hear such nice comments about our hotel. We aim to provide all guests with the best possible service and breakfast, and we are delighted that this met up to your expecations.

As you plan to come back again, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

See you on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Luciana Liotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

I rely on tripadvisor so did my research on London and found good reviews of H10 at Waterloo. Well done reviewers. great hotel, clean, modern, no frayed edges, coffee and tea in room, simple web access free in lobby, good staff> And despite what some reviews sid, it is a great location, close to waterloo tube station, and loads of places to eat which are generally busy being beside the Old Vic theatre. the Bangalore and the italian restaurants opp waterloo station are fine places to eat. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJCDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your valued feedback at the H10 Waterloo.

We are delighted that you had a good time at the hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service to all our guests, and we are pleased that this met all of your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Kind regards
Luciana Liotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I tried this hotel for the first time, having stayed in the Southwark Bridge Novotel on a regular basis for 6 years. The Novotel has got stupidly expensive, shabby and complacent. H10 is,by contrast, fabulous!
GOOD
Very clean, bright, shiny,new
Free wifi
Loads of toiletries including toothbrush/paste (Novotel charge £3.50)
Nice coffee machine in room plus kettle and tea stuff
Nice big bed
Nice clean bathroom no smelly drain like the Novotel although is integral
Excellent breakfast and good room service
Great value for money although maybe price was introductory? (£110 B&B)
BAD
Water a bit hot in the bath/shower (over bath) - couldn't get it cooler
Weighing scales in bathroom!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollieMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thanks very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you had a great stay.

We strive to give the best costumer service to help to those who are visiting London and those who are coming for business purposes. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness.

The hotel is very well located, close to many transports connections and in a walking distance to many touristic attractions.

See you in a next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I recently stayed at the H10 hotel with a friend. My first point would be that the hotel is very new, and none of the 5 or 6 taxi's we got to the hotel throughout our duration knew of or had heard of the hotel. One even made us check the address with the hotel before taking us! We arrived at the hotel at roughly 12am, and were very pleased to find we could be checked into our room straight away, especially as we were going out for lunch (Checkin is normally 2pm). However, I tried calling the hotel twice before arrival to arrange early check-in with them and was given little reassurance that they would do anything about it, so we were a little nervous about this. The room was very nice indeed, floor to ceiling windows, really funky modern design toned down with neutral tones. My only gripe with the room would be that overall, it was small, there was perhaps 3/4 of a meter of either side of the bed and the bathroom had been cleverly designed so as to take up minimal space. For 2 girls and all of their products, it got a little cramped! The major disappointment of the room was that one wall of the bathroom was sliding frosted glass doors, which is alright if your on your own but a little uncomforable when travelling with friends. We had a giggle about it but it was a little awkward! Overall though, the room was fine, beds were comfortable, apart from the lack of privacy in using the bathroom there wasn't anything to complain about, the free wi-fi was really nice. Some traffic noise at night from outside but nothing that I would imagine would stop you from sleeping, though in the morning lots of buses going passed so a bit noisier! In terms of proximity to a tube a 5-10 minute walk takes you straight to Waterloo but the hotels location is a little lifeless and we opted not to walk from the station at night as we didn't feel it would be safe.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FleetingFiveStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo Hotel for your stay and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am happy that you had a nice time during your stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed our facilities.


As you plan to come back again, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.
We are sorry that you could hear the sirens during the night. We cannot wait you to come back, so please let us know and we will make sure you can enjoy the nicest and quietest possible room.

And please, do not forget to recommend us! No worries, we will always have a space for our loyal friends.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,072 in London
1,037 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#451 of 1,072 in London
2,639 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#148 of 1,072 in London
2,265 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#264 of 1,072 in London
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#162 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £121 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing