We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience - more than met expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #218 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience - more than met expectations”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Stayed 4 nights in Feb

First experience of the hotel - was that front door is really difficult to open - however once you get in, it is certainly worthwhile.

The attention to service from front desk, Cava on arrival; the restaurant waiting staff; bar staff ( special mention to Pauline) was excellent and very friendly.

Room was spotless and cleaned really well each morning.

The hotel is modern and has good double glazing - but it is located at St Georges Circle which is a busy junction so you will hear the noise of traffic on week days ( less so on the weekend) However the bed was very comfortable which made for a good nights sleep,

Breakfast Buffet was amazing - such choice ; hot traditional; Continental cheeses hams; Pastries and even cheesecake !!!

The location may be a problem for some - its 1 mile south of Big Ben - we like walking so not a problem for us - but I guess some people would rely more on taxis. Tube Stations are not to far from the hotel - 400m to Lambeth North; 750m to Elephant and Castle and 900m to Southwark.

Free Wi-Fi - all areas.

In summary - you just get the feeling this is a well managed hotel trying to do all the right things.

PS - Must do trip if you are staying weekend, and love food - Saturday Morning nice walk to Borough Market - organic and international food on sale - real experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EwanMcGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,687
    1,090
    225
    69
    53
See reviews for
422
1,409
191
593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

checked in for 2 night stay, new hotel and team. room tiny with 2 small single beds. Not able to change over to double for either that night nor the first night. They do not understand twin room is not a standard room type in uk, in Spain perhaps (bring your belt if you want to stretch out!) After a very nasty experience with duty manager I walked out (as a hotel manager myself a first) Arrogance never seen before). Complaints are ignored whether verbal or written to either hotel or the Hq in Spain. Dont waste your money in a tiny expensive room with beds for 4 year olds and management that treats you as an idiot for asking for a regular double bed. These guys belong on Holidays from Hell Costa del sol. Very pleased to be found the park plaza at waterloo overlooking the houses of parliment for LESS!!! Perfect stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kercom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Ok well, we got there early for check in and that was no problem-offered a glass of cava so thatwas nice too.
Got given a room on the third floor (despite asking on booking for a room as high as possible) as soon as we got in we realised it had no bath and two single beds pushed together (again despite asking for a double on booking) so we went back to reception and asked again for what we had originally asked for-a DOUBLE room as high up as poss, we got given a room on the ninth floor with lovely views and a bath this time (although a reduced size one-typical in London) but still no double bed! Apparently they had none available, but this isn't good enough if they had of told us this on booking we would have gone
elsewhere-bearing in mind we had also paid for a 'deluxe' room! We questioned that it was a deluxe room as have stayed in other hotels in London and this was not up to the standard.
Supposed to have an ironing board in the room, but had to call reception for it, maybe a small thing but they start to add up, also had a great hairdryer in the room but when plugged in you couldn't reach the mirror! Expected a bit more space (yes we know it's London) but it was cramped for a deluxe room!
The breakfast was nice but more continental than anything and it wasn't any better than Weve seen at lower starred hotels.
We are a couple in our late 20's and not 'complainers' but the rooms are small for two people, not comfortable for a couple with two single beds-with two single duvets!! Would probably only recommend this for business people.
Oh and make sure you know your roomie well!! as the bathroom just had a frosted glass door which also did not completely shut in both rooms we got given ;)
Not the worst hotel in the world but didn't have a great experience here, they didn't even ask us if we had enjoyed our stay! Just felt very impersonal. Won't be going back.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyalv84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a week with 10 friends at the end of January, 2011. We arrived at 8 am in the morning on a Saturday and they had rooms ready for us by then. Hotel is very clean, quick 5 minutes walk to Waterloo station, quiet, and a fantastic breakfast buffet. The gym is small (as expected). This place is a great value.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PS160005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Found a great deal on flight and hotel through airtransat. I stayed at H10 Waterloo for ten nights and I honestly loved it. Paid about C$140/night including breakfast. The breakfast buffet filled me up for the day. The room was made up nicely for me every day (except often no new wash clothes just towels). The bed was very very comfortable and my room had a nice big floor to ceiling window. The bathroom was a nice size and had a bathtub and shower. The TV was nice and big. Really, I couldn't have been happier. I could fit some drinks and snacks in the minibar. There was a kettle with tea and coffee stocked daily. Nice strong hairdryer provided. Easy to use safe. Nice closet that I found more than adequate - only 5 hangers. When I first checked in I found the modern decor a bit cool, along with the laminate flooring, but by the second day I no longer felt this and just loved the hotel. Free internet in the lobby. I thought the location was great. 5 min walk to Waterloo, 7 min walk from hotel straight north to the river. Just over 10 min walk from hotel and I was across the river in Trafalgar Square going to the National Gallery. If you stay here be sure to look up The Kings Arm - great pub in the area - highly recommend it. I was really happy here and look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orienteering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights, Sunday and Monday. On arrival we discovered that our booking made by Trivago / Olotels had not gone through. The reception staff checked us in and gave us a room whilst we tried to resolve this. They made enquiries on our behalf, but it was my partner who had to go to reception and ring the booking agent. Eventually our problem was resolved, however I do believe this would have taken twice as long and would have had been more of a worry hadn’t the staff been so understanding and willing to help. We were offered a glass of cava on arrival, but due to the stresses of the booking we declined. We were given room 703 which has 3 quarters of the room in floor to ceiling windows which gave brilliant views over London; this is the opposite side to the London Eye but still a great view. The room was just what you need, but we thought there was a lack of wardrobe space. The bathroom was a generous size and very clean. I was able to have 2 of the best night’s sleep in this hotel, the outside noise did not bother me and the bed was really comfy. It was nice to see a strong powerful hairdryer instead of the weak ones you find in hotel bathrooms. We didn’t help ourselves to any of the mini bar however the fridge is big enough to sneak a pint of milk in if you drink plenty of coffees etc, as they only provide 2 sachets. The only negative i have about this hotel was that room service knocked on our door at 830 Monday morning whilst we were getting ready so we couldn’t let them in yet on our return at 430pm the room had not been cleaned. We were given fresh towels but still it would have been nice to have someone else make the bed for a change. We didn’t use the tube much and decided to walk everywhere, the chance of some much needed exercise and found that everything and everywhere was easily accessible, The tube station in 5 minutes away. Breakfast was great; with lots of different things to choose from including fruit, yogurts and of course the staple of every Englishman’s diet, a full English breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelle1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Stayed twice now (convenient location) and they seem to not understand what 'double room' means. It does NOT mean two single beds pushed together.
It CERTAINLY does not mean two single beds pushed together with single duvets on them!!!

Very poor for an engagement night stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie1983_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#140 of 1,067 in London
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#255 of 1,067 in London
3,225 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#176 of 1,067 in London
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Property: H10 London Waterloo
Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing