We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUNCHTIME OFFER”

Petrus by Gordon Ramsay
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 12/4
20:00
Ranked #395 of 24,338 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$73 - US$159
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Victoria
Description: Set between Belgravia and Knightsbridge, Petrus by Gordon Ramsay is a Michelin starred restaurant serving exceptional modern French cuisine. With a spectacular circular dining room boasting a floor-to-ceiling wine cellar at it's heart, Petrus by Gordon Ramsay offers exquisite wines from across the world, including vintages from its namesake Chateau Petrus.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Lunch with complimentary wine. It was a set menu which was fine by us although I was not keen on the foie gras (first course) and mentioned this and was offered two other choices without hesitation. Service was totally excellent very attentive. All wines and food courses were explained as they were served. I am not keen on the food explaination but it is expected in this level of cuisine. Wines were interesting but not great but well matched to our food. The food was very good and just the right amounts so not to leave to too full. We both thought our Essex tomatoe course was delicious. This is high end cooking and did not dissapoint.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kvh315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at Petrus by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Kvh315,

Thank you for such an honest and pleasant review.

Your comments have been welcomed in order to assist us in maintaining the delivery of great guest experiences and improving on the areas our guest, such as yourself, may highlight.

May i take this opportunity to thank you again for your feedback, we are truly looking forward to your return.

Kind Regards
S.Hyatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 928 of 4,083 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Friends purchased a gift voucher for us for our 50th wedding anniversary, we selected Petrus for lunch and were delighted with the food, service and ambiance of the restaurant.
The staff asked if we had any allergies as they could adjust the dishes to suit
They explained every course before serving and asked for our comments when each was completed.
Excellent value for money, we will return !

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at Petrus by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Michael,

We are so delighted to hear how fantastic your experience with us was. We want all our guest to enjoy our dishes despite allergies or personal food restrictions and we are delighted to hear that on this occasion that was the case.

As a special guest of Petrus, may i take this opportunity to thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Kind Regards
S.Hyatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This was my first trip to the UK and we'd had a flawless week in London.
We were staying in the South Kensington area and had satisfying dining experiences up to this point and took the Fodor's recommendation and made a reservation...on each trip we usually have one OMG dining experience and this was certainly it!
Attentive and efficient service, handsome room and we thoroughly enjoyed the multi-course tasting menu (cocktails and a 1/2 bottle of wine rather than the pairings).
Artful and delicious, fine dining...a bit expensive, but worth every pound!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at Petrus by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Kenneth G,

Thank you for your 5 star review of Petrus. We are happy to hear that we were that OMG experience on this trip and we hope that you visit us again on your next visit.

Best wishes,
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

At this top end minor things assume a higher importance than really warranted. Petrus may be in Knightsbridge but the limited view through the front windows of man-in-his-van eating his packet of crisps and reading the Sun was a slightly surreal experience. Inside all was calm and well ordered. The team of waiting staff bustled about giving every table meticulous attention. The food was superb (set lunch with matching wines) and beautifully presented. The ambience was hushed and reverent aided by plush carpeting and organic wall coverings. Special mention for the Wine Tardis and for the startling red glass tiles in the loos. Go again? You bet.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank KathIan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at Petrus by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear KathIan999,

Many thanks for your detailed review of your experience with us at Petrus.
I am delighted to read that you thought the food and beverages were superb.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Kind regards,
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My Daughter bought this Lunch for a gift for us, we were quite excited to try Gordon Ramsey Restaurant.
The service was excellent from start to finish.
The dishes were a bit hit and miss, We were given some green fennel foam which was interesting. my taster was very nice but I had the Suckling Pig which was undercooked and chewy, was quite fatty was really disappointed. I left most of it.
Considering our dinner was paid for we still managed ro spend £80 on few drinks
would I recommend don't think so, there are better places for food

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 640tanyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at Petrus by Gordon Ramsay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Tanya m,

Many thanks for your honest review of your Petrus experience when you dined for lunch.
I am happy to hear you found the service to be excellent from start to finish. However I am sorry to hear of your disappointment of our lunch dishes. Should you wish to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact our guest relations team via guestrelations@gordonramsay.com, where we would be delighted to assist you further.

Best wishes,
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petrus by Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Petrus by Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.