We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 14:00
Downton Abbey and Village Small Group Tour from London
248

Book in advance
from
£165.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Brit Movie Tours
from £165.00
More Info
from £17.00
More Info
from £150.00
More Info
from £17.00
More Info
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveller rating
1,943
241
57
39
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,943
241
57
39
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downton abbey walking tour harry potter our tour guide james bond filming locations peaky blinders location tour fools and horses great tour highly recommend this tour interesting facts his knowledge birthday present behind the scenes great afternoon series
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,788 - 1,793 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We had two kids with us, one teenager and one 8 years old. Great way to see the city in general and the movie scenes. The guide (Val) was really knowledgeable and kept us entertained. You were able to get off the bus and look at the sights from the movie, loads of places we went to are now on my list for future visits.

I booked online before we came and only down side is a family boarded on the day with two for one vouchers, which would have saved us £45 if we'd had......

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Lyns C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Can't speak highly enough about our two day Downtown Abbey experience. It was a very interesting, well organised and packed two days with Val and Chris our great (incredibly enthusiastic and knowledgeable) guide and driver and two other guests who we thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Our tour guide Sarah was fantastic and very informative. Was a great tour and found out new facts about the film. You get to leave the bus a few times and take pictures and walk the streets they did. It's a definite must do for any potter fan!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank flickflick18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Elyce our guide and Chris our driver provided a personalized trip to Downton Abbey from London. She provided inside information on the locations and filming of the series. We have trouble walking and they both were wonderful in giving us the extra time and assistance we needed. We felt we were spending a day with knowledgeable friends,

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank holka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Wonderful; we took the cabbie tour and were extremely pleased with it, we enjoyed every minute. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the locations of the Sherlock TV show and the exact spots where key events happened in the series; he showed us scenes from the show on a tablet before we explored the location on foot, which enhanced the experience. He was friendly and accommodating with our group, taking pictures for us and so on. Thank you Dewi!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank jocelyn566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews