We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 14:00
Downton Abbey and Village Small Group Tour from London
248

Book in advance
from
£165.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Brit Movie Tours
from £165.00
More Info
from £17.00
More Info
from £150.00
More Info
from £17.00
More Info
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
1,944
241
57
39
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,944
241
57
39
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downton abbey walking tour harry potter our tour guide james bond filming locations peaky blinders location tour fools and horses great tour highly recommend this tour interesting facts his knowledge birthday present behind the scenes great afternoon series
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,778 - 1,783 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

GOOD NEWS! You can finally stop searching for the best movie tour service. This review is long overdue. There is nothing more luxurious than getting to go into the sets of your most adored stories with a company that takes care of all the small details like entry tickets and food and transportation. Dewey treated us like royal friends, and we still to this day talk about the fabulous time we had on our Downtown Abbey tour. From holding our place in line, to finding a table for us during the included lunch, to taking multiple pictures of us, Dewey became a favorite very quickly. Even the half of our group that knew absolutely nothing about Downtown Abbey say it was well worth the money. Thank you Thank you Thank you Brit Movie Tours team for truly giving us an experience that was more than we hoped for! We cannot wait to be back in the UK again to call you for another fun road trip. Much Love, Emily Cox (Hourglass Travel / US-based Travel Specialist)

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Meeting in the famous Blind Beggar boozer for a swift pint before departing in a two and half tour of Whitechapel gangster and film set hotspots.
Our guide Stephen Marcus alias Nick the Greek from lock stock was full of knowledge about the Krays and other dodgy villains, plus films which were shot around the area.
Loved every minute, Stephen was an engaging down to earth geezer delivering the facts and myths about a past era in a relaxed, informative and witty manner.
Thanks again from the Skipton mafia.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I had no idea that so many scenes from Harry Potter were filmed in central London. Our guide Val was very knowledgeable about both Harry Potter, and general London attractions. Her enthusiasm was infectious and we had a very enjoyable 3 hours.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed the Made in Chelsea tour on Saturday 19th November. Dewi the tour guide was the ideal person for the job, keeping a close eye on everyone and giving us all the gossip. He was very warm and friendly and really engaged well with everyone. Great for Made in Chelsea fans.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Demi our tour guide was exceptional. The weather was awful but he kept us all enthused and was extremely entertaining. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews