We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four our walk of london finished off at The Cask” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cask Pub & Kitchen

The Cask Pub & Kitchen
Ranked #333 of 22,225 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Pimlico
Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Four our walk of london finished off at The Cask”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Just a nice little modern pub in a quiet neighbourhood with a very unique and varied beer selection. I also was starving so ordered the heat burger. Very messy but just what I needed and yummy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank amyandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    169
    31
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great selection of micro-brews!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We came in right after the London Marathon and it was packed to the gills! The selection of beers was amazing and I can guarantee you will find dozens that you have never heard of. I tried four pints that night based on the recommendations of the staff and was very happy and satisfied!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I visited for the first time yesterday and I can see why it's one of my friend's favourite pubs. I had their Heat burger, which was delicious - really tender and flavourful burger, which was dipped in buffalo sauce and topped with melted blue cheese. The chips were excellent too. Great value for money too.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, and there was a really good, laid back atmosphere.

Will definitely visit again when I'm in the area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Persephone_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely disappointed on the Burger”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Despite looking good the patty and burger in general was tasteless. I ordered the "tiny" which had double patty so at the end was like a big tasteless shunk to chew for quite a while. They bring a tray with a bunch of sauces so I guess if you want to add some flavour you have to use all of them..could go back for the beer but definitely not for a burger..

Helpful?
Thank Luis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best burgers and great atmosphere ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere in this "modern pub", with a simple and nice service, huge choice of beers, and delicious home made French fries... There is only burgers on the menu (we don't come to loose weight) but probably the best burger we've ever eaten (bacon&cheese is our favourite)

Helpful?
Thank Wallonie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cask Pub & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Cask Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing