We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, comfortable B&B...”
Review of Bennys B and B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bennys B and B
Ranked #105 of 556 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value, comfortable B&B...”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Benny's is an excellent value in a city where the accomodation is expensive. We spent 5 nights there in June 2011. (Family with 3 kids).

1) Location : Is excellent. South Ealing is on the Piccadilly line. You can get to South Kensington in under 20 mins and to Covent Garden/Leicester Sq in under 30 mins, without changing trains. If you are traveling light, you can travel to the B&B from Heathrow very easily and quickly. The B&B is steps from the tube station. There are a good selection of restaurants within walking distance (Indian, Italian etc). We ate at 3 of the 4 Indian restaurants that fall within a 7-8 minute walking radius and found all of them very good, In addition, Ealing Broadway is a very pleasant 10-15 min walk (depending on your speed). Ealing Broadway has a ton of restaurants (including a Pizza Hut if your kids really crave for it !).

2) Rooms : The rooms are small (typical of London hotels/B&Bs) but comfortable and very clean. Our bed was comfortable and we felt well rested.

3) Service : The service is A+ ! Benny, Thibault and all their staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. They make every attempt to make your stay comfortable. The breakfast is served in a lounge downstairs and includes tea/coffee, toast, fruit, croissants, panini sandwiches/toasties. You are well fortified in the morning to start your adventures in and around London. We had nice conversations with Thibault, Benny and other staff during our stay. As a total bonus, Thibault arranged airport transfers for our departure with a good friend of Benny's, for a very reasonable rate !

4) Price : We had the family room, which sleeps 5. At the price of 78 GBP (as of June 2011, we booked on venere.com). This is truly a bargain ! Family rooms that can sleep 5 are rare among London Hotels and B&Bs. Hotel tend to account for kids as adults and with 3 kids, once is required to book 2 rooms in most hotels. This made the family room at Benny's an especially good option.

Thank you Thibault, Benny and the rest of the staff for making our stay pleasant and comfortable !

I would definitely recommend Benny's for families !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnonSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    61
    16
    4
    11
See reviews for
61
33
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

It is in Zone 3 five or six minute walk from the South Ealing tube station and about 10 by bus from the Ealing Broadway tube station. The room is wonderfully clean, but small, so are the stairs, but that's what you get in London. The people are great and there was a cooked breakfast available when we were there. The fridge, plates, cups, cutlery,and tea with biscuits was a great addition, not often found in this price range in the London area. We hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clemrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I stayed at the Benny for three days during the royal wedding with my wife and my little daughter.
At a first glance it does not seem a good place but now we find a warm welcome.
The hotel is close to South Ealing Station (Piccadilly Line zone 4) where you can easily reach the center and the Heathrow airport.
Breakfast is a delight, toasted paninis, endless cups of tea and coffee, croissants etc, fresh fruit salad and toast as much as you can eat!
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, there is a small kitchenette and refrigerator.
In the common area we also found the coffee maker Italian (nespresso).
I recommend it to everyone, beware of bed & breakfast near Victoria.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele_ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

South Ealing is not central London, but it is very convenient to Heathrow and reasonably convenient to central London. The lodging is a short walk from the tube station, and the street feels relatively safe returning at night. Thibault is a charming and gracious host; Jen provides a satisfying, delicious breakfast tailored to your requests (the breakfast and office area is just next door). It is easy to meet people or not meet people, as you prefer, at the family style breakfast tables. The halls are a bit run down, but the rooms are quite clean; having both the ensuite bathroom and a mini kitchen in the room was very handy. Alas, the beds were not comfortable at all (none of us slept well on them), and there was considerable noise from the street. If the beds could be improved, it would be a good place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street or use earplug
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EBerryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcs
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This is a little strange ! At first you think " Oh my dear what have I done " You ring the bell and wonder what its all about !!! But it soon becomes very apparant when Benny introduces himself that everything is going to be ok. The downside ..... South Ealing isnt a great location a little out of the way for central London. However this B & B doesnt dissapoint . The rooms are spotless and have every creature comfort, Breakfast is a delight. Toasted paninis , endless cups of tea and coffee , croissants ect , fresh fruit salad and as much toast as you can eat !!
South Ealing is quite a good area ..... felt safe ...... and it is only 6 stops to central London and only a 2 min walk to the B & B !! Benny is exceptionally helpful ............. giving out maps of where you want to go. For the price and the quality of the stay I would not hesitate in reccomending Bennys B & B. Would def stay again

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorcsHornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Best guest house I have stayed I'm since I have worked in London.

I have stayed on and off here since 2003. My first and in most cases only choice of stay.

I would and do recommend Benny's to all family, work collegues and friends.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nano1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Stayed here for three nights, and overall we were pleased. Although it's outside the city, it's only a 2 minute walk from a tube station, which makes it easy to get to all the main attractions. The rooms were okay. The mattresses were hard and the rooms are small, but everything is very clean.
Our host was AMAZING! Friendly and helpful during our entire stay. There was a mixup with venere.com, who we used to book our room, and he went to a lot of effort to accommodate our request. Also, breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RCD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Grange Lodge Hotel
#96 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#54 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
The Castle Bar
#140 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hour Glass Hotel
#129 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#17 of 556 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#29 of 556 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennys B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennys B and B

Property: Bennys B and B
Address: 44a 46A South Ealing Road | South Ealing, London W5 4QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bennys B and B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Bennys B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennys b And b Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing