We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn,t stay there again”
Review of Bennys B and B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bennys B and B
Ranked #95 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The mattress on the bed was so thin felt the metal bars through it did not get any sleep there
was no hot water and the shower did not work.
The walls were dirty in the room and up the stairs and also their was no banisters up the stairs and it was very noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

What a DUMP! No knowledge of our online booking! Dirty bed linen and a kitchen that was totally unacceptable. This B and B is only interested in your deposit and doesn't really mind that you walk away. Took photos to post but was threatened and the door was locked until I had shown that these had been deleted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DissatisfiedSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at Benny's B & B. Basic accommodation at a very reasonable price and near to the subway to easily get around London.What impresses is the really friendly atmosphere, nothing is too much trouble and you are made to feel as though you are at home.The breakfast was good, thanks to the staff for everything. We stayed at the 2nf floor, the wifi was really good in the room. You could ask Benny for any help, he was nextdoor most of the time.A very comfortable and decent option to stay while in London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sreyashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Benny's bed and breakfast has to be the worst place that I have ever had the misfortune to stumble upon. After the debacle of dear Benny not even having our booking and a conversation over the phone, we asked to see the rooms. This was owing to the fact that the kitchen was disgusting and, at 4pm, the breakfast from that morning was still sitting on the counter. Once we managed to fight through the smell and avoiding all contact with the furniture, we saw the rooms. When they mention "understated" they were not kidding. The sheets were not fresh, the wall was dirty and there was a blanket covering a broken window. The homeless person in shelter outside the front door was warmer and smelled better. You have been warned.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Disillusioned37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Benny's B and B is situated near to South Ealing tube station and a ten to fifteen minte walk from Ealing Broadway. (There are also buses on this route). The room was very comfortable and well kitted out with tea/coffee, a fridge, towels and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was very good with quite a bit of choice. Benny is really nice and friendly and I was made very welcome. I would definitely like to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Small room and moderately sized bathroom with tub and small sink. However, completely adequate and very clean! Tiled bathroom with wood floor throughout bathroom and room. We occupied room 7 (on the back/second floor above ground/no lift) and it was quiet. Birds were our morning wake-up call. We slept with the window slightly opened and the road out front was not a noise issue. Neither was Heathrow. We heard aircraft the first night until 2200, but not after that. And we never heard any flights prior to 0800. The room contained a kitchen sink, glasses, mugs, and flatware in a drain-board. There was an electric kettle and quiet refrigerator. I was pleased to find a hairdryer. The closet had hangers. There was a TV and internet. Most importantly, Benny and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was ample with cereals, orange juice, eggs, toast, and tea or coffee. It was less than a 5 minute walk from the South Ealing Tube station, which is in Zone 3, on the Piccadilly Line on the way in from Heathrow. Tube time to the downtown tourist sites varied from 20 to 40 minutes. The Travel Card (at 8.90 GBP for a day starting at 0930) made our transportation very economical. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Quiet back rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights at Benny bed and breakfast. Staff could not do enough for you x liked the idea of finger prints instead of room keys
Good points
Rooms basic but plenty of room . Spotles
Tea/coffee fridge tv clean towels . Breakfast
Plenty of choice
5 mins walk from south Ealing tube station .
Bad points
The kitchen was small and could do with a tidy x

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michelle187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Croft Court Hotel
#91 of 573 in London
125 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#16 of 573 in London
794 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#31 of 573 in London
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooklyn House
#228 of 573 in London
8 reviews
Grange Lodge Hotel
#96 of 573 in London
153 reviews
The Forester
#81 of 573 in London
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennys B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennys B and B

Address: 44a 46A South Ealing Road | South Ealing, London W5 4QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £59 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bennys B and B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Bennys B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennys b And b Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing