We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for What We Needed in London”
Review of Bennys B and B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bennys B and B
Ranked #93 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Old, a little shabby, but we just needed an inexpensive place near the Underground line between downtown London and Heathrow. For London, it was convenient and inexpensive, and there was a pub up the street (Rose & Crown) that was great. Fascinating conversations with the Assyrian host.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Bennys B and B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at Benny's for 3 nights in November 2013 and it was great! Benny is such a genuinly sweet guy that really cares for his customers. The Bnb is located very close to a tubestation, and you're in the heart of London within 20 minutes. No it's not the newest nor the fanciest, but both the bnb and benny has heart, and charisma. I'd take this over a cold hotel any day. We will be back soon, thank you Benny!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CassandraStensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had a disappointing stay at Benny’s B&B. We did not get the room we reserved on Booking.com. We had reserved a family room. The room we got had a double bed, no place to walk, was literally a hole in the wall, and the bathroom had a stale cigarette smell and the tub was dirty. We had to carry 3 flights of stairs to reach our room.

Benny is a very helpful person and seems to be nice to all guests. I gave this place a 3 because of him. His assistant was very loud, and constantly on the phone. The breakfasts were ok - fresh fruit, cereals , toast , choice of eggs. Very close to the tube station (5 min walk), bust stop was right outside, seemed safe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveljunkie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The owner is a very kind hearted person. Can't praise him enough. For that reason alone the place gets 5 stars. I only stayed the one night the accommodation is clean and feels safe. The owners are welcoming and kind. Nice breakfast in the morning too.

Stayed: September 2013
4  Thank SteelyAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Benny's B and B is the friendliest, most obliging B & B we have stayed in this month. Benny is such a lovely man and could not be more helpful. He treats his guests like family, the rooms are clean, and the help is just that, helpful. I would recommend Benny's B & B anytime to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We took the tube from the airport. It took about a half hour. It was late but Benny was there to meet us. He took us to the room which was rather large and clean. My wife's reaction was that the room needed the woman's touch since it was so bare. There was no pictures and no chair. We made sure that we closed the windows but the street is a very busy one with buses, trucks and cars most of the night. I would advice requesting a quite room in the back. The breakfast had juice, cereal and even eggs. For London the price was right for a basic accommodation with breakfast.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back away from the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Napamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I recently stayed at Benny's B & B for three nights based on ratings from Trip Advisor, and everything was excellent. Benny is very friendly and willing to help you with anything you need. The location is great as it is only about a 5-minute walk to the South Ealing tube station on the Piccadilly line. This is the same line as Heathrow Airport and other convenient locations like Hyde Park and Piccadilly Circus. The location in Ealing is very nice as well. There's a convenient store right across the street, a great coffee shop within a 5-minute walk, and other restaurants and shops within a 15-minute walk. The room I stayed in was very clean and provided more than enough space for myself and my two companions. You can't beat the value of Benny's B & B, and all of the things mentioned above make it an excellent place to spend your holiday in London!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Brooklyn House
#174 of 563 in London
6 reviews
Grange Lodge Hotel
#106 of 563 in London
150 reviews
The Castle Bar
#170 of 563 in London
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#39 of 563 in London
603 reviews
Hotel Orlando
#85 of 563 in London
312 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 563 in London
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennys B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennys B and B

Address: 44a 46A South Ealing Road | South Ealing, London W5 4QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £59 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bennys B and B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bennys B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennys b And b Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing