We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Clean and Friendly”
Review of Bennys B and B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bennys B and B
Ranked #88 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Many thanks once again Mr. Benny for making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. The location is ideal for tube connection and buses. I have stayed here before and will stay here next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank S M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Bennys B and B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Booked for a week in Dec 2013, received confirmation email. Replied to that email in Sept 2013 asking to extend for two days and got no response. Read reviews and got nervous so cancelled by email in Sept 2013. Got no response. Should have phoned as well but didn't want the expense (from Australia) when they couldn't be bothered replying to email. Booked elsewhere and got a email in December threatening to charge us the weeks accommodation as we didn't cancel. They claim they didn't receive our emails. Demanded we re-send emails (which were on computer hard drive in Australia) which we couldn't do, so advised we would be charged. We had to cancel our credit card to prevent this, we re-send the emails when we returned to Australia, but no apologies for treating us so poorly , no acceptance that their email address is dodgy. Steer clear!!!! We are really glad we stayed somewhere else.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Brisfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Single room with en-suite bathroom, Dec 13 - Jan 14 (6 nights). Friendly and welcoming. The B&B is close to a tube station so good for commuting into the city.

Bedroom was clean and tidy but quite basic. Walls could do with a lick of paint, due to a few scuffs here and there, but was okay. Room also had a kitchen sink, a fridge, and a table, in addition to the usual wardrobe and drawers. There was a microwave available for residents so this was great for budget eating. The radiator valve was broken so could not turn heating down, so had to cool the room by opening the window, this was fine in winter but I hope Benny gets it fixed before it starts getting warm outside or it could become uncomfortably hot. The bed has a thin foam mattress, rather than a sprung mattress so it was a lot firmer than I would have expected in a B&B, but I know that many foreign visitors prefer this type of bedding, and I found it to be comfortable enough for me.

The breakfast is served from 7.30am to 10.30am (a very generous time slot), but if you need breakfast outside of these hours I got the impression that this could be arranged. The breakfast is described on the website as "continental" but it's more of a help yourself to cereals, juice, and croissants, and then you are served with tea/coffee/hot chocolate, and offered a choice of scrambled egg on toast, or ham and cheese toastie. It would be a good idea if they printed the breakfast options on a menu, card, or notice, as it was a bit unclear what to do when you first walk in to the breakfast area, and I had no idea what to expect, or whether other options were available.

The rooms are accessed via bio-metric entry system, i.e. fingerprint recognition, which is all well and good but without a key it does mean that the staff could come in to the room while you are still in there, so they need to ensure that they always knock even if they think the room is empty. I guess the system does stop keys disappearing, when residents depart.

Overall, I would say it is a friendly B&B that offers good value for money, but a few simple low cost changes would improve it further.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Old, a little shabby, but we just needed an inexpensive place near the Underground line between downtown London and Heathrow. For London, it was convenient and inexpensive, and there was a pub up the street (Rose & Crown) that was great. Fascinating conversations with the Assyrian host.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at Benny's for 3 nights in November 2013 and it was great! Benny is such a genuinly sweet guy that really cares for his customers. The Bnb is located very close to a tubestation, and you're in the heart of London within 20 minutes. No it's not the newest nor the fanciest, but both the bnb and benny has heart, and charisma. I'd take this over a cold hotel any day. We will be back soon, thank you Benny!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CassandraStensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had a disappointing stay at Benny’s B&B. We did not get the room we reserved on Booking.com. We had reserved a family room. The room we got had a double bed, no place to walk, was literally a hole in the wall, and the bathroom had a stale cigarette smell and the tub was dirty. We had to carry 3 flights of stairs to reach our room.

Benny is a very helpful person and seems to be nice to all guests. I gave this place a 3 because of him. His assistant was very loud, and constantly on the phone. The breakfasts were ok - fresh fruit, cereals , toast , choice of eggs. Very close to the tube station (5 min walk), bust stop was right outside, seemed safe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveljunkie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The owner is a very kind hearted person. Can't praise him enough. For that reason alone the place gets 5 stars. I only stayed the one night the accommodation is clean and feels safe. The owners are welcoming and kind. Nice breakfast in the morning too.

Stayed: September 2013
4  Thank SteelyAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Brooklyn House
#174 of 563 in London
6 reviews
Grange Lodge Hotel
#105 of 563 in London
150 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#43 of 563 in London
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Orlando
#83 of 563 in London
312 reviews
The Castle Bar
#171 of 563 in London
140 reviews
Earls Court
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#126 of 563 in London
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennys B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennys B and B

Address: 44a 46A South Ealing Road | South Ealing, London W5 4QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £58 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bennys B and B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bennys B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennys b And b Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing