We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious room and nice people there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bennys B and B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bennys B and B
Ranked #109 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious room and nice people there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Mr. Benny is a really nice person who can provide us a traditional English breakfast. All made by him! Mr benny and his wife were really lovely and generous persons. We booked a triple bed room and surprisingly, each of our friends get a double bed! Will definitely recommend to all of my friends.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Millielam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    60
    16
    4
    11
See reviews for
60
33
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Often in this day and age, the concept of generosity and kindness is something alien. Everyone seems out to get you, and naturally you are suspicious of people and their possible hidden agendas. Then you meet someone like Benny, and WOW. I have been literally bowled over by the guy. Myself and my friends (8 of us in total) recently stayed at his establishment for a hen do and it was more than we'd hoped for. I don't think Benny could have been more accommodating if he tried. The B&B itself is clean and roomy, what more would you want from one? My own room was on the top floor with views of London. Lovely! The location is fab too, really close to South Ealing tube station (and such a pretty station too). But it's Benny and his down to earth and REAL approach that makes this B&B stand out from all the rest. If I ever want to stay in London again I would not hesitate to book this B&B. I cannot recommend it/Benny enough. He is an absolute gem in such a cold hard city, and he has restored my faith in human beings. What a wonderful man, a true gentleman, who made our weekend all the more special. Thank you Benny!!!!!! From all 8 of us in Essex xxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Many thanks once again Mr. Benny for making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. The location is ideal for tube connection and buses. I have stayed here before and will stay here next time I am in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Booked for a week in Dec 2013, received confirmation email. Replied to that email in Sept 2013 asking to extend for two days and got no response. Read reviews and got nervous so cancelled by email in Sept 2013. Got no response. Should have phoned as well but didn't want the expense (from Australia) when they couldn't be bothered replying to email. Booked elsewhere and got a email in December threatening to charge us the weeks accommodation as we didn't cancel. They claim they didn't receive our emails. Demanded we re-send emails (which were on computer hard drive in Australia) which we couldn't do, so advised we would be charged. We had to cancel our credit card to prevent this, we re-send the emails when we returned to Australia, but no apologies for treating us so poorly , no acceptance that their email address is dodgy. Steer clear!!!! We are really glad we stayed somewhere else.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Brisfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Single room with en-suite bathroom, Dec 13 - Jan 14 (6 nights). Friendly and welcoming. The B&B is close to a tube station so good for commuting into the city.

Bedroom was clean and tidy but quite basic. Walls could do with a lick of paint, due to a few scuffs here and there, but was okay. Room also had a kitchen sink, a fridge, and a table, in addition to the usual wardrobe and drawers. There was a microwave available for residents so this was great for budget eating. The radiator valve was broken so could not turn heating down, so had to cool the room by opening the window, this was fine in winter but I hope Benny gets it fixed before it starts getting warm outside or it could become uncomfortably hot. The bed has a thin foam mattress, rather than a sprung mattress so it was a lot firmer than I would have expected in a B&B, but I know that many foreign visitors prefer this type of bedding, and I found it to be comfortable enough for me.

The breakfast is served from 7.30am to 10.30am (a very generous time slot), but if you need breakfast outside of these hours I got the impression that this could be arranged. The breakfast is described on the website as "continental" but it's more of a help yourself to cereals, juice, and croissants, and then you are served with tea/coffee/hot chocolate, and offered a choice of scrambled egg on toast, or ham and cheese toastie. It would be a good idea if they printed the breakfast options on a menu, card, or notice, as it was a bit unclear what to do when you first walk in to the breakfast area, and I had no idea what to expect, or whether other options were available.

The rooms are accessed via bio-metric entry system, i.e. fingerprint recognition, which is all well and good but without a key it does mean that the staff could come in to the room while you are still in there, so they need to ensure that they always knock even if they think the room is empty. I guess the system does stop keys disappearing, when residents depart.

Overall, I would say it is a friendly B&B that offers good value for money, but a few simple low cost changes would improve it further.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Old, a little shabby, but we just needed an inexpensive place near the Underground line between downtown London and Heathrow. For London, it was convenient and inexpensive, and there was a pub up the street (Rose & Crown) that was great. Fascinating conversations with the Assyrian host.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at Benny's for 3 nights in November 2013 and it was great! Benny is such a genuinly sweet guy that really cares for his customers. The Bnb is located very close to a tubestation, and you're in the heart of London within 20 minutes. No it's not the newest nor the fanciest, but both the bnb and benny has heart, and charisma. I'd take this over a cold hotel any day. We will be back soon, thank you Benny!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CassandraStensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Grange Lodge Hotel
#95 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
The Forester
#56 of 567 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
The Castle Bar
#122 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melrose House
#98 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#49 of 567 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Anchor House Hotel
#73 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennys B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennys B and B

Property: Bennys B and B
Address: 44A South Ealing Road | South Ealing, London W5 4QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bennys B and B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Bennys B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennys b And b Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing