We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simply Rooms & Suites
Ranked #613 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I spent 2 nights at Simply Rooms and Suites last August. The room (#9) was clean, quiet and bright, basically what I was looking for. The employees were helpful, friendly and do their best to make your stay enjoyable. I receommend and keep this address for my future stays in London - 5 minutes walk from West Kensington metro station.

Room Tip: ask the manager for a nice room ahead of time
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Simply rooms and suites.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Simply Rooms & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

It's all about the rooms (often with kitchen pods). The rooms are clean, well equipped and spacious by London standards. Location is close to Olympia, Earls Court with good restaurants and pubs close by. It's off the main road in a residential area that during the day is very safe and OK at night although you do occasionally get a strange character or two wandering down the road. All in all ideal for someone working at the exhibition venues or couples for a weekend in London who want to eat in. Not suitable for those who want hotel facilities other than a room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at Simply Rooms and suites, and that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Lovely hotel, no problems at all, would stay again, staff very friendly and rooms very modern 10/10! I think we had a superior room or one of the nicer rooms but was very modern and exceptionally clean about 5 minute walk to tube station, would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting you feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Simply rooms and suites.Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.It is feedback from esteemed guest like you,which motivates he entire team to strive towards excellence.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to London on your next visit assuring you of our best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Only a 16 room hotel , but great . No faults whatsoever . Bathrooms tiny , but immaculate with grohe showers & taps ( good quality ). Even pod kitchen , in suite , had very good quality microwave , hob and tap .
Would recommend & would use again . On the doorstep of Olympia , only 20 min walk to Earls Court & not far from Westfeild shopping centre .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel1096411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at Simply rooms and suites, thank you for pointing out your extreme satisfaction with regards to quality of rooms, cleanliness, service and convenience.
I am truely glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us,we look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Styaed here on a weekend away with Mrs S after being transfered here from another hotel that we booked which had to close for re-furbishment.

The name says it all, The hotel has rooms but no common areas, this was a bit of a let down as we would have preferred to have had somewhere to eat and drink. However I must say that the standard of room was excellent.

Service was good and the whole place was spotless clean.

Dont think I would use the place again due to a lack of facilities, however I was happy to use the hotel on this occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feed back on Trip advisor.
It is our constant endeavour to give our guests indigenous experience at Simply Rooms and suites at all times.
With regards to common areas to eat and drink, I would like to bring you to notice that we have many cafe, restaurants and superstores just about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. I am glad to hear about our room standard, your feedback is most valuable to us.
May I request you to please treat your last stay as an aberration and provide us with an opportunity to have you back on your future visits to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We'd booked a twin room back in January for our July visit; imagine our delight when we were offered a free upgrade a fortnight before our stay. We were given a room with a 'swivel kitchen', which was invaluable as it meant we could prepare our own meals, saving time and money at the end of a long day sight seeing.

The welcome was warm and friendly; advice as to how to get to destinations was offered. The room was spotlessly clean and check in and out was quick and efficient. Can't fault this little gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: If you stay in a room with a kitchen intending to cook, take a pair of oven gloves and a tea towel...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einstein_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at Simply Rooms and suites, and that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We arrived at this lovely hotel without having made prior reservations. The wonderful manager Nehal told us about one room that was available (window facing a wall), and quoted us a very reasonable price. The whole hotel is only 16 rooms. It's only two years old, so everything is brand new, and extremely clean. Although in American standards the room and bathroom is considered small, everything was very efficient, modern and made with sustainability in mind. I wish some hotels in NY would take notice and learn from them. The hotel is also located in a very quaint part of town that is not touristy, with some nice restaurants around, and within walking distance to the subway. It's in a residential area, and you almost can't even tell that it's a hotel. We will certainly stay there again, next time we come back to London.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estellamah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased that you had a memorable stay at Simply Rooms and suites. Your kind words of appreciation have been passed on to the Front office team and Ms. Nehal Patel.it is feedback from esteemed guests like you which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to London and every endeavour will be made to ensure that Simply Rooms and suites becomes your home when visiting the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hand and Flower Hotel
#491 of 1,072 in London
372 reviews
Hilton London Olympia
#683 of 1,072 in London
2,594 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#746 of 1,072 in London
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#65 of 1,072 in London
520 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#359 of 1,072 in London
1,509 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#560 of 1,072 in London
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Rooms & Suites

Address: 21 Avonmore Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London W14 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#356 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £63 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simply Rooms & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Rooms & Suites is a part extended stay property located in convenient Olympia, Kensington. We are a brand new property as of 2010 with chic modern design bedrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Simply Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simply Rooms Hotel London
Simply Rooms And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing