We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in West Kensington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simply Rooms & Suites
Ranked #615 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We stayed here for 4 days in October. Great location conveniently located near tube. Tube is about a 5 minute walk. Quiet location. Since it's a small hotel, it's located amongst flats in a residential neighborhood. It was really great to be actually staying amongst Londoners who were just going about their daily lives! Rooms are small, but we expected that in a London location. Very clean. It's the staff that truly make this a memorable place to stay. Ms. Patel is amazingly nice and helpful. She was always willing to help us figure out how to get to different locations and helpe us book a day trip to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Bath, which I highly recommend. The other 2 young men who work there are also very nice and helpful. I have recommended this place to friends and business acquaintances and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaydee427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting you feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Simply rooms and suites.Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.It is feedback from esteemed guest like you,which motivates he entire team to strive towards excellence.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to London on your next visit assuring you of our best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

First impressions outside were not particularly auspicious which was a shame as the interior was well decorated and absolutely spotless. Rooms a little cramped but the beds were so comfortable. Everything one could need was provided in the room. Staff were very helpful and courteous . Very good value for money for a London stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caproco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Simply rooms and suites.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in October.
We checked out and was on our way to Cheltenham to visit a friend.
When we left Cheltenham and on our way to Heathrow, my wife realised that she did not have her wallet with her; there was quite a lot of cash, credit cards, and debit cards in the wallet.
We checked our luggage thoroughly and thought the wallet might have dropped onto the floor of Simply Rooms and Suites when we were packing.
We called the hotel and the front desk reception was very very helpful. She promised to checked the room after the guests leave the room, and called us back several times, the calls were international.
After some searching, they found the wallet which has fallen off the bed while we were packing (as we suspected). She got the hotel car to send the wallet to Heathrow to us (we were on our way to Rome that day).
We were very touched and impressed by the service standard of this hotel, and especially that lady at the front desk that day. Many thanks,

Corinne and Mark
Singapore

Room Tip: Hotel is situated in West Kensington, a nice neighbourhood in London. Although a tad small, it was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marktc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your generous feedback.
We are delighted to note that you had a memorable stay at Simply rooms and suites.Our team is our strength, and your review is truly very motivating for them.

We look forward welcome you back at Simply Rooms and Suites, to your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and we're upgraded to one of the better rooms with separate kitchen on the third floor. The room was spacious with a small desk for working at, a double bed, small shower room, wardrobe with safe and hairdryer and full separate kitchen (although note no microwave). The room was clean and the local area quiet. It is a little off the beaten track for those wanting to explore central London but Kensington high Street tube is only 5 minutes or so away and a slightly longer walk to Baron's Court gets you on a better line. The hotel is very close to Olympia so handy if you are seeing a show. There are restaurants such as Pizza Express nearby, Kensington High Street has some great shops and Holland Park is lovely for a stroll. It's also fun to see all the expensive houses on Holland Park - take a look in the estate agents' windows and play the game of spotting the most expensive property for sale - we managed £30 million, for a flat! Overall, a good value hotel (although the upgrade helped!) with some useful amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freckly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor,we are delighted to note that you had a lovely stay in one of our best room.

Your feedback is very inspiring and motivating for the team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Simply rooms and suite in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here.
The first time we stayed in the Deluxe Studio Suite with all of the facility's it offers.
This is on the lower ground floor at the entrance to the building so everyone going in and out passes by the window.

This visit we stayed in the Executive Double Room (number 10) this was on the 3rd floor which was a bit of a drag for the cases but other than that we thought it better than the deluxe down stairs.
The room was small but had all what was needed in it to make a small light meal.
The bathroom was nice clean and always hot water.
The staff at the desk where friendly and helpful.
The location is ok with a short walk one way to the tube/ or a selection of buses in the other way.
Also the rate was reasonable and fair enough for a London stay.

I have only one thing to comment about and that is there Internet policy.
There say there is free WIFI (there is) but the speed makes it useless and it contently keeps dropping off.
They have Broadband at the rate of 9 pounds a day.
This is not acceptable to the modern traveler.
If you are going to give Internet than make sure it works and add 1 or 2 pounds to the day rate to cover it.
The result of this miss guide policy of offering a Free non-working service against a rip off broadband means that a good place to stay is now off my list until it is changed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post a review on trip advisor.
We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay at Simply rooms and suites.
With regards to the free wi fi as mentioned on our website it is free and has limited speed, we also have high speed broadband which is chargeable as per the duration you would like to use. Your appreciation about our team makes us proud and motivates us to do better.
May I request you to please treat your last stay as an aberration and provide us with an opportunity to have you back on your future visits to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here on the 2nd part of our 2 city Europe trip from 9/13-9/16. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. We had an issue with cab fare, a mistake made on our part, and the hotel was very accommodating and gave us the fare out of their petty cash. The staff was also very helpful with directions to local sites. There is no elevator in this hotel so be aware of this. The staff was great with getting our bags up and down 3 flights of stairs at check in and check out.

The hotel is in a residential area, nice and quite. It is a brief walk to the Olympia Overground Station as well as the West Kensington Station. So you can access all of London very quickly.

We stayed in room 17, on the top floor. On the smaller side but sufficient. Lots of natural light with modern decor. Two twin beds, comfortable, clean. The bathroom was on the small side but it worked fine. The air conditioning worked but we did have a problem, one day, with condensation dripping down onto the desk near an electrical outlet. We informed the staff and they corrected the problem quickly.

Our room had just a small fridge. It worked for us because we usually ate out during the day. There are many small shops/stores to grab food and snacks for the room. It was nice to be able to store juice/fruit to have after a long day of sight seeing. The manager gave us a few recommendations for food, one was a cute little cafe/carry out called Mirabella, just a short walk from the hotel.

Overall, nice hotel. Would definitely stay again but might try a suite next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiarra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your generous feedback.
We are delighted to note that you had a memorable stay at Simply rooms and suites.Our team is our strength, and your review is truly very motivating for them.

We look forward welcome you back at Simply Rooms and Suites, to your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed there while exhibiting at Olympia. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the exhibition centre. There are enough restaurants and cafes around the place to make sure tha tthe lack of breakfast at this hotel is not a problem.
The hotel is new with well appointed rooms. There is free wi-fi but it is so slow that practicaly useless. You can pay to get higher speed, which I think is a little cheeky.
Plenty of well placed plugs for various electronic devices that the business treavller always carries.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThierryBMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Bhimji, General Manager at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very encouraging.

We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay. It was a pleasure to be of service to you.

My team and I, look forward to welcoming you back to Simply Rooms and suites,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Olympia
#692 of 1,076 in London
2,645 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#486 of 1,076 in London
379 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#748 of 1,076 in London
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#68 of 1,076 in London
526 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#497 of 1,076 in London
375 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#562 of 1,076 in London
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Rooms & Suites

Address: 21 Avonmore Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London W14 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#357 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £57 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simply Rooms & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Rooms & Suites is a part extended stay property located in convenient Olympia, Kensington. We are a brand new property as of 2010 with chic modern design bedrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Simply Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simply Rooms Hotel London
Simply Rooms And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing