We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simply Rooms & Suites
Ranked #611 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we stayed in simply room in early june for 2 nights and would have been more comfortable in a cheap back packers room which is about all it really was - we arrived after a 22 hour flight at 7 am in the morning and were told could not check in until 2 pm and no sorry nowhere to wait in the building but you can leave your bags in the reception foyer if you want to - now off you go away and come back later - when we did finally check in the room was about the size of a small cupboard and even though we believed we had booked a self contained room there were no cooking or meal facilities in it - the staff are disinterested and unhelpful and when we midly complained the attitude was tough luck - also a noisy building site is located 20 meter across the road and the windows are not double glazed and we were located opposite it - very poor experience and very disappointing for the price charged and do note it is at least a 10 -12 min walk to the tube which is not fun with all your bags in the rain -
cheers rob

Room Tip: allege best to look elsewhere !!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is less than 5 minutes’ walk from the Olympia Exhibitions Halls and we used it as our base whilst visiting a recent conference in Olympia. First of all the rooms were reasonably priced (£85 for a double ensuite), which is a major plus when visiting London. Secondly the hotel itself is situated down a quiet side street literally across the road from the Olympia, so was really convenient. On arrival I was offered a room on the top floor, which is great as these tend to be the quitter rooms, but be warned there is no lift so if you have a lot of luggage it is quite a climb. The room itself was clean, looks as though it has only recently been updated and very stylish (as was the whole hotel). Beds comfortable, shower room small, but more than adequate and good range of in room facilities (tea/coffee/toiletries/TV channels etc). Didn’t have breakfast at the hotel (there are so many really good cafes and bars in the area though I would explore), but a colleague who did have the breakfast was pleased with what was severed. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage there is no lift so be wary of the climb to the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickdfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses A, Owner at Simply Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Dear Nick, thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to find out you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel, for this is what we commit ourselves to. Unfortunately, the only thing you were not happy about, which is the lack of a lift, is something that we cannot change. Due to the structure of the building itself, it is not possible to have a lift and we can only offer our help in some other way.

Thank you again for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and be reminded to contact our Front Office to benefit of our best price guarantee. Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in April. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I can't recommend it enough. It's super convenient in West Kensington; only about 4 blocks from tube station. Very safe area with small hotels scattered amidst apartments. We always felt safe walking around. The main thing is that the staff is so nice and helpful! They go out of their way to talk to you and help you out with directions. Rooms are small but there's enough room and super clean. There are restaurants in the area and it's only 1 tube stop from Earl's Court, which has a lot of pubs, shops, and restaurants. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kaydee427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room looked recently refurbished. It was so very small. The washbasin was very shallow as a result the water splashed everywhere even when turning the tap on gently. The location was 5 minute walk to a tube, but some distance away from Central London

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janetstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was a little wary to start off with as I tend to stay in big chains like Travelodge/ Premier Inn. I managed to find a deal on this hotel after looking through streams of hotels in london. The area is lovely, and not far from the tube station at all! Quiet during the night as well. Arrived and checked in with no problem, got to the room and was pleasantly surprised, although there was no carpet and laminate flooring, the room was clean, and had good facilities, what you would expect from a hotel. The bed was very comfy, and also had feather bedding something that not even the posh hotels have! Great room for a great price (providing you go through another website to find better deals) definitely come here again if i need to. If you dont mind a few minute journey on the tube to the hotel, its great, if you want to go out and have london on the doorstep, then go somewhere else. Either way this hotel was great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Staying over for the weekend after a business trip, I had one night on my own while waiting for my family to join.
The name of the hotel says it all, it's a great place for a good night sleep, nothing more, nothing less.
Without a restaurant, the two receptionists I had the pleasure to deal with (sorry guys I didn't catch your names) were extremely helpful and gave great recommendation for dining (Whits, which is just 10 min away) and for breakfast (cafe Elysée) right around the corner.
The room itself has free (although limited) internet, TV with cable package (did not had the time to catch a movie) and was very quiet, welcoming and spotless.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaandOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel ended up being a disappointment for the price (100 pounds per night). The hotel is very out of the way compared to central London hotels, and is a nearly 10 minute walk from the West Kensington tube station (zone 2, District Line), but is actually in Hammersmith. It is in a very quiet, almost entirely residential area, with nothing really around it in terms of restaurants, pubs, or conveniences in the immediate vicinity. It's not a bad neighborhood, but not a particularly good one either, as there are several council estates that you pass en route to the tube station.

It is not especially convenient for Heathrow Airport access, as you have to change lines at Earl's Court tube and there are no lifts/elevators for luggage at the West Kensington station.

There is no lift/elevator in the building, so it is not a viable option for anyone with physical limitations unless they can get one of the couple of rooms on the ground floor.

The rooms are small - the one I stayed in was smaller than all of the other hotels I stayed at in London (that were all in the 90-100 pound per night range). The bathroom was tiny and the shower was narrow, and the water pressure was not very strong. There were hardly any in-room amenities or toiletries. It was a fourth-floor walk-up room, and there is virtually no hallway space between the rooms and their i virtually no hotel lobby. The lobby and stairwell carpet smelled like mildew. There is no fitness center or business center that I could see.

The biggest obstacle was that the WiFi signal while I was staying there was cutting in and out the entire time. This was a major problem due to the fact that free and solid WiFi access, as I was traveling on business and had important emails to send, was part of why I booked the room.

In the end, this is essentially a lackluster hotel in a B&B-style building, and the location is really the biggest problem. Unless you secure a unbelievable good rate (below 85 pounds a night), hold out for a better hotel that's within the Underground's Zone 1.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#779 of 1,081 in London
472 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#533 of 1,081 in London
388 reviews
Hilton London Olympia
#702 of 1,081 in London
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kings Head Hotel
#598 of 1,081 in London
52 reviews
Caring Hotel
#550 of 1,081 in London
806 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#78 of 1,081 in London
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Rooms & Suites

Address: 21 Avonmore Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London W14 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#363 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £59 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simply Rooms & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Rooms & Suites is a part extended stay property located in convenient Olympia, Kensington. We are a brand new property as of 2010 with chic modern design bedrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Simply Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simply Rooms And Suites
Simply Rooms Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing