We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kennington B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$381
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$163
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
296
49
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
49
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskennington tube stationnorthern linetop floorfriendly housekeepercontinental breakfasthouse keeperyogurtseparate bathroomevery morninga lovely place to stayminute walkpubs and restaurantsother guestsexcellent showereasy accessfirst floorhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have just returned from a family break in London. We stayed at this bed and breakfast and it was perfect. We always stay in hotels but this was not an option in London as it was too expensive. We were so lucky to book this accommodation through late rooms. Very personal service from start to finish - the owner even met us at tube station. We had the top floor to ourselves and much to kids delight could see the london eye and shard from our rooms. Our accommodation was spotless and buffet breakfast ideal. We used the bus more than tube as it passed the top tourist attractions on each journey we made. As other reviews have mentioned this is not a luxury hotel but in my opinion this is a better option when in London with kids as it is more relaxing and calm after a busy day in the city. Top marks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cannons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have just returned from our weekend stay in London and were lucky enough to find the Kennington B + B. From booking to departure we were made to feel welcome. The room was a good size and nicely decorated with a very homely feel. The location was great, tube station 1 minute walk from our front door! If you are looking for somewhere quiet at a good price with easy access to central London then i would recommend staying here. We will definately be back in the future. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stopped in London for five nights to finish our holiday, and were lucky to stay with Sian and Charlie at their B&B in Kennington. Delightful couple with lots of suggestions for touring around their city. Loved the little B&B. If you want a luxurious hotel type holiday then stay in a hotel, but if you want a friendly, convenient, reasonable place to spend your nights, this is the place to call home. A little kitchen noise in the morning before the breakfast hour, but quiet the rest of the day. We will recommend Kennington to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oban14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Kennington B&B is just that...a bed and a breakfast. If your expectation is a luxurious hotel room to spend your days in, you'll be disappointed. If what you are looking for is a conveniently located, reasonably priced place to sleep, have breakfast, and base your explorations of London, I very much recommend the Kennington B&B.

The plusses:

Great location. Short walk to the tube station, and a neighborhood that is not as hectic and touristy as more centrally located establishments. Several good pubs and restaurants within walking distance, and not difficult to get a table.

Clean, quiet room. We heard practically nothing in our room (#6) and slept undisturbed.

Quick and friendly breakfast. The breakfast was always ready on time. It's not a grand buffet by any means...just a continental breakfast (nothing cooked) with good coffee. Worked for us.

The minuses:

The stairs are a bit tough to negotiate with large bags, and there is no elevator.

Wi-Fi is non-existent on upper floors, although fine in the breakfast room. They really should just install a cheap range extender to resolve this issue.

They do not take credit cards, taking only cash or Pay pal, which is not that convenient for Americans.

The "en-suite" bathrooms are not truly that. One must take a couple of steps in the hallway to reach the private bath.

Given the limitations, and the reasonable price for a well-located London B&B, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed on the top floor of the Kennington B&B for 4 nights in mid September. We had a bedroom and sitting room which gave us a lot of room to spread out. The rooms were clean and spacious. However, it was a bit awkward that all rooms, including bathroom, opened to a landing. We were the only ones on the floor so it was private, but if someone came up the stairs for some reason, they could have seen us sneaking between rooms after showering.

As mentioned in other reviews, there is no elevator. It was slightly awkward getting our suitcases up the narrow staircases, but overall we found them to be no trouble at all.

One of the worries that I had before booking was about the neighbourhood. I could find little information about it online. I found some older information in the tripadvisor forums saying that it wasn't the best neighbourhood but since no one mentioned anything in any of the reviews, we decided to take our chances. We really enjoyed the neighbourhood. It offered a bit of peace from some of the more hectic areas of London but still had plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. There were also grocery stores close by. It was right by a tube stop and bus stops so it was quick and easy to get to all of the places we wanted to visit. For those that like to walk, we also walked to Parliament and the London Eye.

Sian was a great host and was available every morning with information on attractions and the most convenient ways to get to them.

My only complaint was that we couldn't get a wifi signal in our room. We usually just made our way to the breakfast room in the basement to use the wifi when we needed it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews