We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B in London”
Review of Kennington B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kennington B & B
Ranked #53 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This is an excellent guest house in London, located 10-12 min away from Leister Square or the City by the Northern line. It has tastefully appointed rooms with period fireplaces, flat screen TVs, and modern furniture. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our first-floor room was actually a two-room suite, with the bedroom facing a small deck and a garden. The linens, towels, and toiletries were all first class. The room and the bathroom were sparkling clean. The only downside was that we had to walk a few steps down the corridor to reach our private bathroom. But the overall quality, location, and cleanness of the facilities make this an excellent choice for a budget minded traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2011

would recommend this B & B to any family looking to stay in London for a reasonable price - clean, modern and comfortable accommodation with wonderful hosts who are there to advise you on your daily touring activities. the breakfast is delicious and plenty of it! There were a number of stairs to climb but on the top level where we stayed we had wonderful views of London from the balcony. it was also well heated in winter. Would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lelly1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

myself and my boyfriend had a wonderful stay in this B&B. we live in London but for a birthday treat i thought we would got to the theatre and stay out for the night. the finish of the the house is stunning and you can see a lot of love and effort has gone into it. (My boyfriend was very impressed with the Lefroy Brooks bathroom fittings!)
The bed was absolutly huge and comfortable and i could of stayed in the shower all morning, i also loved the breakfast, i think a fry up is a thing of the past and was delighted to be offered pancakes, crumpets, scones, crossaints, the list goes on. I will be recommending this to anyone i know who needs somewhere to stay in London!

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank lorna_alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed with Charlie and Sian for 10 nights while we explored London and the surrounding area. After only a few days we realized how lucky we were to have such a convenient location! Sian was welcoming each morning and we enjoyed visiting and learning about London from a local. We also enjoyed visiting with the other guests and as a result didn't get the early starts we've had on other trips! :) We stayed on the second floor and even though our room faced the street the shutters kept it quiet and cozy. Everything was immaculate and we have admiration for all the hard work and patience it took to transform an old house into a comfortable B&B! It was our first experience with a B&B and truly enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We had a very nice stay at the Kennington B&B! It was very convenient to get to the tube so we were easily able to do all the sightseeing we wanted to do, and it still provided all of the charm of a B&B. We were on the 3rd floor, so there were quite a few stairs to walk up, but it was worth it! Our room was comfortable and clean... and everything seemed brand new! The breakfast was delicious, and the staff was friendly and helpful during our stay! I would definitely go back to this B&B, and I would also recommend it to family and friends!

(Sian- Thank you for providing a beautiful start to an amazing honeymoon!)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank htrandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Had a wonderful stay at Kennington B&B for New Years Eve! The location was perfect and near the tube (1 minute walk) for convenient public transportation to any of London's hot spots! The hosts were absolutely wonderful and welcoming! Room was spacious and clean! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beetru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Our one night stop in London to visit the National Theatre was greatly enhanced by our lucky find of this excellent establishment. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone! The way this period property has been tastefully refurbished together with the warm and friendly welcome from mine hosts Sian and Charles added a pleasantly surprising extra dimension to our stay.

Peter and Carol Heale

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterheale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
#42 of 573 in London
757 reviews
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 573 in London
740 reviews
Tulse Hill Hotel
#14 of 573 in London
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Parkwood at Marble Arch
Parkwood at Marble Arch
#28 of 573 in London
689 reviews
The Cleveland
#19 of 573 in London
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennington B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennington B & B

Address: 103 Kennington Park Road, London SE11 4JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £134 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kennington B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run, Boutique B & B in a beautifully restored Grade II listed Georgian House built in 1786. Situated just 50 metres from Kennington tube station, our B & B is only minutes from Central London and all the City has to offer. All our rooms have original fireplaces, corniced ceilings, original Georgian shutters and cast iron radiators. 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linen. Free wifi and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Kennington B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennington Hotel London
Kennington Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing