We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trips from London”
Review of The English Bus

The English Bus
Ranked #6 of 693 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small group day tours from London, max 16 passengers. Tours to Stonehenge, Bath, Oxford, The Cotswolds, Stratford on Avon, Belgium and more. We go where the big buses can't and you get the personal attention from your extremely passionate, articulate, knowledgeable and personable guide that you cannot get in a larger tour group. Small family run business, we care about each and every guest we take on tour. Don't get lost in the crowd - guaranteed small groups for an unforgettable tour experience!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day trips from London”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 day trips from London with English Bus and our experience was amazing... Chris really did his best to make the tours memorable.. it was definitely a learning experience! I highly recommend them! Jen was so helpful when I was booking the tours.

Helpful?
Thank Tin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,603
    52
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Priceless memories at a good price”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A full day of sightseeing, learning and insight as we went to Bath, Stonehenge and the delightful Secret Spot. Our driver\guide Nick was quite knowledgeable, gracious and entertaining, along with knowing how to cut the red tape. He went beyond the call of duty to save our day and get us on the bus during the rail strike!¡ I wholeheartedly recommend The English Bus.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselle, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite guided tour -- ever”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Took the tour with Chris as our guide to Bath, Stonehenge and a secret place. From the time he picked us up at a Subway station with only one exit (can't get lost that way!) til he dropped us back a short walk from our hotel, it was obvious he did his homework and loved his job. The Bus was comfortable and held 16 passengers...a very manageable sized group. The stops were well timed, all with opportunity to look around on our own, after some guided walking tour. I especially appreciated the overviews of both Bath and Stonehenge before we arrived so we knew a bit about what to look for while on site. And the "secret place" was great fun anticipating...actually the company evidently has several...and the one he picked for our group was perfect. Definitely recommending to anyone I know who travels to London.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Trip from London”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our trip to Stonehenge, Bath and the place-that-will-not-be-mentioned-here was first rate all around. There were no negatives. The small size of the group was perfect. The bus was great. Chris and NIck were our guides and they were personable, knowledgeable and full of key advice/tips to make the most out of our stops in Bath, Stonehenge and the secret place. They pointed out the historical sites, told interesting stories and also recommended the pubs and restaurants to grab a quick pint of ale or cider or a bite to eat(recommend Pasty Pronto in Bath). Even my 12 and 14 year old children said this trip with the English Bus was their favorite part of our 12 day stay in the London area. Go with them and you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LobstaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked our tour while on a recent stay in London. We chose this tour because it is much smaller than others, more personal and affordable. I'm so glad we did! We took the Stonehenge and Bath tour which included a stop at a secret place! Sshhh! Our driver Nick was fun and informative...kept us all laughing and interested while telling us all if the facts and history surrounding the places we visited! What a great day out! Thanks Nick!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingwinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The English Bus also viewed

 

Been to The English Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing