We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location for Exploring”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Second Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bathroom one of two
Front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SarahU242
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location for Exploring”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a great time in london using this flat as our base. The location in up and coming Britton provided easy access to all points in the city, but allowed us to come home at night to a calm, quiet neighborhood outside of the hustle and bustle. Relaxing on the terrace with a good book was the perfect way to end each night. Matthew and Natalie were very attentive to our needs and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
"Thank you for your lovely review and we hope you visit again!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin H
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here in early January following a couple of weeks touring the UK. It was really convenient and large enough for our family having the two good sized bedrooms with brilliant queen beds. The remainder of the flat was also large enough to relax at the end of the day.

We had family in the next street which made the location great for us.

We would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottishd...
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Double booked and left without Accommodation ”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
10
people found this review helpful

Booked 5 months in advance, deposit paid, email confirmation, contacted the owner 1 week before travel to be told that no booking had been made and they had rented out to someone else. TripAdvisor confirmed that the deposit was paid but the booking had been cancelled and we were not informed! Not a great way to do business! Beware!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
The booking was cancelled via Trip Advisor and Trip Advisor did not notify the guest of this.
It was no fault of our own.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipigongi...
Holland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfy Apartment”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was a bit concerned about the location when we first arrived at the apartment via taxi as it is a bit far from London City center but we were able to figure out the "tube" quickly and the station(s) were only a 10 min walk away and then about 15 min subway ride. The apartment was clean, plenty of linens, towels, etc. The bedrooms only have patio doors that open, no windows, and since it was warm when we were there we slept with the doors open hoping the cat that was crawling along the stone wall didn't decide to visit us while sleeping (it didn't). I would have given it five stars except for a few things. The bathrooms were extremely small, the terrace area needed a good cleaning and trimming of the grape vines, the apartment smelled musty which I found out was from black mold in the washing machine (and maybe the floor area from leaking water?). Not sure if the washer is salvageable, but it definitely needs to be cleaned with bleach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we would be happy to host you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnieMar...
Republic, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfy with a great location.”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located near two underground tube stations, this apartment was a great home base for exploring all of London. Near Brixton neighborhood shopping, pubs, and restaurants as well. We hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we would be happy to host you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we would be happy to host you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Magnus Q
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Family of 4; we decided to spend Christmas in London and needed a place like home not a hotel. This is a great location where you can easily reach the public transport system. Pictures of the property is as you see. Very clean ad well kept rooms and beddings; and Matt is a great and a pleasant guy. My family and I will also make this our home when we do visits to London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we would be happy to host you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing